Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=153&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG LX5350

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

great phone

 

Nov 1, 2010 by narn3049

even for how old it is, it is amazing for that age, even though basic had color screen, nice phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Great Phon

 

Nov 10, 2006 by jsee1

This has been a great phone! I have drop ed, cracked, and washed and the phone still worked good! I bought the phone Oct 1, 2002 Eventually it stopped working so I took it to Sprint Oct 29, 2006 and the gave me the same phone! Sprint had extra lg 5350's! Sprint has always worked with me and has replaced alot of phones without even charging me! I was with Verizon and they did crap! They were horrible, they never helped me out at all! Sprint is awesome! aswell as my phone! This phone is great it makes and takes my calls, internet is really fast, it powers on really fast, battery life is great! I have no complaints over this phone! All pros! No Cons!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


It's a hate relationship with this phone

 

Dec 11, 2004 by PersistentDaisy

This phone has been a huge disappointment to me because I just happen to purchase the only phone that seems to lack some sort of a necessary chip that would allow me to download and use the web. Sprint was less than helpful as well, but that's another discussion. My sister has the same phone as well and she has experienced the immediate shut down and lack of battery life. I just seem to lose service during my calls, receive voice mail notices hours later, and the phone is not very resilient, for the face cracked on my phone as well as my sister's (she had the phone for 12 days and it cracked while closing the phone and placing it on the recharger). I cannot wait to get rid of this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


POS

 

Jul 1, 2004 by Motoman

I'am puting this review be cose my best friend

He got this phone about a year and half ago and is not working good thes days i have working on his phone all the time for him be cose it will not hold a Chage so i think this is a nice phone but i wolud not buy it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 5350 Good For Outlook Sync

 

Mar 11, 2004 by brojo09

I bought this phone from Ebay for its large memory capacity and that it is the only phone that Sprint has sold recently that can be sync'ed with Outlook contacts and calenders through Datapilot 3.0. Don't want to pay for business connection or have it run on my pc all the time.

Pros:
-Poly Ringtones
-External Caller ID
-Great Color Screen
-Ton of Memory 3M
-Small Size
-PC Sync Calender, Contacts, Ringtones, Pictures

Cons:
-Battery life is not great even with Ext Bat
-No two way speaker phone, Sprint disabled it in software
-No bleed through from mic into speaker on phone, takes some getting used to. Makes it seem phone is not loud enough.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Honestly...This Phone Sucks

 

Feb 26, 2004 by shadowaic

I actually liked this phone when I first got it...until I tried calling someone outside for the first time, and realized I could not hear them at all. Luckily, they also could not hear me, and to this day (I have had this phone far, far too long- 14 months now) I literally have to shout for people to hear me the majority of the time. I bought this because, at the time, it was one of a total of two color flip phones on the market; I liked the display; and I liked the polyphonic ringers, something I had not had before. What I did not realize was that, although the ringers do sound good, they are pretty worthless when the ringer volume is so low (even when turned to high) that it is nearly impossible to hear them. The fact that connecting to the internet, which is a hit or miss prospect at best, is needed to retrieve text messages is an enormous PITA. The constant cycling on and off for no apparent reason is obnoxious, and the battery life is nearly nonexistent. Anyway, if anyone is ever thinking of buying this; don't.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


phreakin sweet

 

Aug 14, 2003 by goofyfoot

this phone is phreakin sweet. only thing that sux is i had to pay full price for it. other than that, it phreakin rox. the background noise problem is solved with my jabra ear peice, (i use the one with the boom or the boom less where the mic and all is in the ear peice, THERE AWSOME ALSO) the display is crisp, the ringers are sweet, especially ringer 1, like a real phone, signal reception is very good. id like the keys it a more standard pattern, but thats a small thing. then if the phone would have an option to answer w/o opening the phone that would b cool. the data access is nice, the menus are easy to maneuver though. the graphics are very pleasing to the eye. the phone is a cinch to use in every way. plenty of extra features. LG makes alot of simple to use phones. i prefer the ones on the sprint service. ive used this one and the 4ne1 phone. i recommend both. features id like to see? maybe a camera, but hey, i have a zaurus for that, speaker phone, but hey, thats what my ear piece is for, and i dont want everyone knowing what im talkin bout. LG, yall have really hit the mark with the 2 phones ive used. so i give u the highest rating,

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Worst phone ever

 

Jun 5, 2003 by shonuff gonza

I've had this phone for a little over two months. It was good for the first month but after that the voices got lower and lower, it shuts off randomly and the signal is not as good as the cheaper phone it replaced (sanyo scp 4700). The only good thing about the phone is the vision capabilities but I bought the phone so that I could talk, and sit on the internet, not just one or the other. I currently can only hear out of it with an earpiece. Shall get a new phone soon, this is by far my worst purchase ever.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great little phone

 

Nov 30, 2002 by Rob Verizon

I love this phone, left verizon for sprint and I've been very happy. Clarity is great on both ends. Dropped only one call. Very compact, no problems at all. Why the 1/2 point deduction? When you download a ringer, you lose the vibrate/ring feature.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG LX5350

 

Nov 22, 2002 by Wireless Detective

I just lost the entire thing I just wrote, so I'll summarize. I'm a RadioShack employee, no, not one of those RS employees with their guts hanging out over their belts who would just as soon inhale a jelly doughnut than actually help a customer with any useful information. I do outside research and can actually provide quality, correct information. And I don't eat doughnuts.

Originally, I was going to hang on to my Sanyo 6200 through 4Q2002 (when all the cool Vision phones were gonna be available), but then I heard the Hip Hop ringer on the 5350, right then I had to have it. The 40 chord ringers are great (if you like that sort of thing), and the 65000 color screen makes a big difference. I also like the java capabilities and the 4096KB of memory (and the unlimited internet usage on my employee plan). Other than the Pittsburgh-market only spontaneous restarting that the phone does (and there's a software fix for it now), its almost flawless. I still can't understand the logic behind the decision to not include a two-way speakerphone... the monitor function just isn't enough.

I would have bought the Samsung A500, but other than the TFT screen, I wasn't impressed. I also didn't (and still don't) like the price tag (thats not true. I'm gonna buy the first Kyocera 7135 that we get in the store).

Anyway, buy the LG LX5350, you'll be impressed and happy, and you'll never regret your decision. Ever. And above all, you'll get the Radio Shack Service Plan and you'll never return the phone. Yeah, that would be nice.

Sprint Wins! (as the display reads on my Verizon Samsung N150)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2