Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=153&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG LX5350

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

slick phone

 

Sep 15, 2002 by John Doe

i just bought this phone. the phone itself is awesome but i had a lot of trouble from sprint getting it setup properly.

my only complaint about this phone is sprint. i've toured their customer service numbers several times and now have a good idea of why i had trouble setting up voicemail, getting onto the net, etc.

if u get this phone or are thinking about getting this phone and have specific questions, shoot me an email at lg5350@yahoo.com and i'll get back to you relatively quickly.

peace.

*the phone gets a 4.5 stars for not having IR or having an addon keyboard for the web.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Jury still out

 

Nov 28, 2002 by Mikey G

Just bought mine

I just picked up my 5350 b/c I could not handle having a non non-flip any longer. This is my third phone in as many months. The jury is still out on my 5350. I am not confident on the RF.

I know that the signal bars on the phone are not a good way to compare signal strength but, at my home, my 4900 always showed 4 bars while my 5350 sticks at one. That seems like a little too much of a difference. Also I called my phone from my landline and it took three times before my phone rang. Now, the rest of the today I haven't had a problem, but I was not at my home. I tested it again when I got back this evening and it worked fine. I am just not confident on the RF. My 4900 never had problems with reception in my home.

On the other hand. The other features of the phone are great. The screen is great. The browser is faster than the 4900. The overall look of the phone is great. But, I have my phone to mainly make phone calls not to look at.

So, hopefully it will work out. If not, I'll take my 5350 back and reactivate my 8500 for the remaining 5 months of my contract and go with another provider that have phones that work well.

Why doesn't Sprint demand better performance out of there phones?

Any comments, suggestions?

MikeyG

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


LG5350 vs. Samsung A500

 

Nov 14, 2002 by MuncleJim

I've had them both, and returned the A500. The LG 5350 is a hands-down winner. Why?

- much easier and intuitive navigation
- STANDARD ring tones included
- signal strength is more stable in fringe coverage areas
- ships with a nice desktop charger (the A500 has an unbelievably cheap plug-in type charger that readily falls out of the phone with the slightest movement)
- less expensive

The half-star reduction in my rating is due to the fact that the 5350 screen back light does not automatically dim when the flip is open for extended periods. So, when using the web, the screen goes dark unless you set the back light to be always-on. This is OK for web use, but is an unnecessary battery drain during a phone call.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone

 

Sep 2, 2002 by Dino Michalopoulos

I really like this phone. It is compact and fits well in the pocket. It gets solid reception. I live in a basement apartment in DC and get pretty good reception and have only had one droped call with this phone there. The browser is lightning quick and it has a very intuitive menu system. The ringers are pretty good, wih some normal ones and some other ones for younger users.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not a Big Fan

 

Apr 24, 2003 by Kamal Mohammad

I've had my LG 5350 for about 5 months now. While it has some pros, I have two major problems with this phone. First and foremost, if there is ever any background noise, it's almost impossible to hear what someone is saying to me. Secondly, the battery life is less than adequate.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Oct 28, 2002 by Russ Bailey

I work at an electronics retailer and I was strongly considering the Samsung N400 until we pulled this one out of the truck and I bought it. The phone is sleek. I like the color scheme. The external called ID is clear and bright. The LX5350 has a lot better reception than the Kyocera 2255 I was using. Ring tones are great. Wireless web access and and downloads are swift and stable. My only gripe with the phone is the length of time it takes to turn on. Anyways definitely buy this phone you wont be disappointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!!

 

Oct 4, 2002 by xfile384

I have had this phone now for about a week. Everything about the phone is great, The screen can be difficult to see at times during bright sun light or in a dark room without the backlight on. The menus are nice and easy to learn. The phone also has nice ring tones, some fun and some appropriate for business. The only down side to this phone I think is the battery. If you have the backlight on, which I do most of the time so that I can see the screen easier, it draws a lot of battery power and the battery does not last long. This is a great phone and would highly recommend for anyone looking for a new 3G phone for Sprint's network or just to have the color screen!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i love this phone! this phone sucks!

 

Sep 20, 2003 by matt serrano

this phone is the greatest buy it! this phone sucks. low battery life and to recive text messageing is a pain.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Beats the rest I've seen.

 

Nov 12, 2002 by AJ Paulsen

I'm in the wireless industry, and so far I've not seen a phone that can compare to this one. Lucky Goldstar isn't well known for their cellular phones, but this 5350 and it's cousin, the LG4NE1, have proved to be outstanding phones.

Prior versions and some newer versions (i.e. the TP110 or the LG1010) flopped miserably, with software failures characteristic to Cricket and Qwest phones.

When the 4NE1 came out, I didn't think it would be a big seller, as the retail price was set too high and it's a larger phone. With both the 5350 and the 4NE1 priced as they are today, it makes for an easy sale in both Non vision and vision areas, as well as up-selling the product. Customers walk out satisfied that they not only got a good deal, but that they are holding in their hand the cutting edge of technology in the wireless industry when they hold the 5350.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Oct 3, 2002 by Deval Bhatt

I love this phone. I think LG did a great job with this phone, and Sprint, for all its misgivings, is still a good cellular phone provider. I have had Sprint for 2 years and its nice!! Anyway, the phone is great. The ringers sound AWESOME, and the pics look nice on the phone. I even put a picture of my car on it. It looks so nice!!!

The only problem i have had with my phone was the screen, and how its sometimes hard to see it. other then that, its nice!

The fact that it has 4096 Kb memory is nice! I love that storage space. It allows me to keep photo caller ID for alot of my friends. The only issue is the Vision plans. What sux is my plan doesn't give me an data, but that $0.02 isn't too bad.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2