Phone Scoop

printed December 17, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1520&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola W755

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6

Solid Phone

 

Sep 18, 2008 by renejreyes1

Pros:
-good battery life
-button layout
-outside controls
-rubbery grip
-sound quality
-screen brightness

Cons:
-still same VZW menu (boring)
-screen isn't as big as V3m

Overall great phone for those who aren't looking for a ton of features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone for awile

 

Jul 12, 2008 by cshepherd96

IT is a great phone the vibration is not to strong but other then that it is great. it also has good phone reception

pros
Good sound volume
Good battery
Great reception

Cons
Bad vibration

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Motorola w755

 

Jun 18, 2008 by telya

We just went for our "new every two" with Verizon last night and I have played with the new phone a good part of the day today and it is a very nice phone from what I can tell so far.
We've had mostly Motorola's and like them all. I like the "soft paint" feel, not quite as slippery in the hands.
Pretty feature rich and fairly easy to use.
My daughter and I got the purple and my husband, having none of the girl color, got the slate or light black color.
I love the touch buttons on the front that you can use with the phone closed.
It is easier to see the menu and option choices than our older Motorola.
After rebates, we only paid about $77.00 for three phones, two Plantronics bluetooth earpieces and got 500 free minutes for the year.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


...Finally!

 

May 31, 2008 by mellowlen62

I love this phone.
Pros: soft touch paint, purple color, nice themes, itapen (I've missed you), great build quality, user-friendly, great call quality, reception, RF, Moto is back...!
Cons: Camera could be better (even though not 2 mp, the E815 camera was better than this), wish there was better calendar functionality on the non-pda phones, but...
Not a deal breaker.
This phone is perfect for me. If you like Motorola and just need a decent phone, you will not be disappointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Finally a good Moto from Verizon

 

Jun 2, 2008 by BMWobsession

I have seen and used alot of Motorola products that Verizon has carried and to be honest, I was never very excited about them. The menus were generic and the whole phone was incapable of any personalization. This new w755 has hit all angles. Not only is the call quality vibrant in sound and clarity, the performance of the battery is strong and the enternal controls are very convenient.

PROS:
*Battery
*Signal
*Loud Ringtones
*Refreshed selection of tones and alerts
*You can have ringtones messaged to you and you can save them into your sounds. (I dont know why the previous rating stated you can't because this is definately a possibility)
*Multiple choices for display themes
*Intuitive Voice Recognition
*Stylish looks

CON:
*Im not too happy with the camera, images in low lighting are not the best quality. LG usually always has a great camera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not good.

 

Jul 2, 2008 by XxXMrKittyXxX

I work in a VZW store and I just sold one of these last week.. Reluctantly since the RAZOR was basically the worst phone I'ver ever had to sell... This was no better. Naturally it could be a fluke, but the one I sold came back in less than two days later with the typicl MOTO battery issue, and then less than two days after THAT with a no power issue. It was fried by no fault of the owner. Just fried. I switched him into a Samsung Alias and haven't heard anything from him since. Like I said though, could just be a Fluke...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT Phone!!!

 

May 29, 2008 by KCMO816

This is one of the better flip phones I've had with verizon. Call reception is crystal clear, ringtones are loud, the vibrate is strong, the response of the menus is fast and texting is easy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone

 

Jun 1, 2008 by atgarcia

I am not a brand loyalist, as I am more interested in the product; not the nametag. However, I’m coming from an LG VX-8700 after previously owning the Moto E815.

There was immediately attracted to the W755. The soft touch paint makes the phone easy to handle and it feels solid with a nice, sturdy hinge. The Bluetooth is easy to turn on and off using the touch screen.

I struggle with texting on most phones, but not with the W755. The keyboard was well thought out and provides excellent tactile response. This is the easiest clamshell phone for my big fingers to use. iTap works far better than LG’s offering.

A big plus (I wish LG would pay special attention to this) is Motorola’s excellent speakerphone. I love that I can turn on the speakerphone and IT WILL STAY ON until I choose to turn it back off, even with the lid closed. My old VX-8700 has the most unfriendly speakerphone ever designed.

Bluetooth works as expected. I have not had any significant issues with either a Motorola H700 or a Plantronics Voyager 520, but I get a little better distance from the Plantronics. Regardless, both paired easily and work okay.

The screen is a little on the small side, but it’s sharp and sufficient for my needs. In short:

PROS:
1. Great feel; nice size
2. Great call quality
3. Loud ringers
4. Strong vibrate
5. Speakerphone works well
6. Reception about as good as any quality phone, and better than my VX-8700
7. Mini USB charger interface
8. Menu is fairly fast
9. Voice dialing works better than with any other phone I’ve had

CONS:
1. Not much protection for camera lens
2. The same old, miserable Verizon-forced menu
3. Unable to set sounds as ringers, even after texting them to yourself
4. Very few ringers provided, out of which only 2 are decent

TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT:
1. Acceptable battery life under heavy use
2. Micro-SD port is under the battery
3. Has a 2.5mm jack
4. Typical small screen on the cover
5. 1.3 MP camera

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wow Motorola

 

May 29, 2008 by honors21

Motorola got it right this time ,the phone is a great size,take clear pictures,call quality is awsome,bluetooth is open,5 different display themes,not much lag in the software.I trade in my Samsung Glyde for this phone and I am glad I did. 5 out 5 for me.Way to go Motorola

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent!

 

Jun 7, 2008 by Herd-12

Have this phone only a week and so far so good. Excellent reception, call quality and battery life. Finally a phone with practical size buttons. Only negative is Verizon software...the calendar comes out very small, unlike other carriers. Highly recommend.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 6

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1