Phone Scoop

printed July 4, 2015
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1520&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola W755

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.98
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 56

Best Phone Ever

 

May 25, 2011 by cneedham115

I have had several Motorola phones, in fact Motorola is my brand of choice over many years of cell phone use. I've also had Nokia, Verizon, Audiovox, LG, Pantech, etc. I had a V325 that lasted for several years and through several users. I have now had the W755 for three solid years and it is still going strong. I've never had a days' worth of trouble with it. Easy to text on, never dropped a call, sound is good, earpiece volume excellent, very reliable phone. I usually get whatever is available free through my Verizon upgrades but I actually paid $80 for this phone in May of 2008 when the purple one came out and have loved it ever since. It's starting to show signs of wear from being dropped but since it still works perfectly and I don't see anything else out there I like better, I intend to keep using it till it dies. Or I may purchase another one from Ebay if I can find one that is truly "new, unused, etc." The selection of non-smart phones on Verizon leaves a lot to be desired and I don't want to pay for a data plan because I have a Blackberry for my job. So, my trusty purple phone will stay with me!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Flip Issue

 

Mar 3, 2011 by princesskristina

The phone is a good phone other then the fact that I had only had it a month before the flip part of the phone cracked. The plastic pieces there the hinge flips open cracked from the phone flipping up and down. And now after that has happened the whole top part of the phone has falling off. And since there isn't a product advisory about the issue I am not able to get a replacement. Now I only have the bottom portion of the phone and luckily it still works so i can use it but only n speaker phone. Other then that issue is really liked the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Ok phone

 

Aug 5, 2010 by logens_mommy0928

Decent battery life. Had no problems with it until the very end. I had it for 2 years. The inner screen blacked out completely. The outer screen u had to look at it really close to see it. The phone shut off randomly on its own. Never recieved half of my msgs or calls.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Moto W755

 

Feb 2, 2010 by Stonetgurl78

I've had this cell for about 5 months does not work well for me. However it will be a great starting cell for my 10 year old.

Pro's: Being able to turn the volume up on the front. The texture of the cell helps with sliding on the dashboard.

Con's: I have to charge it every other day, it echos really bad, not fun to text on with no flash the picture quality is not that great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cannibal

 

Aug 26, 2009 by TFD

Cannibal, this phone eats batteries. Swear to God sometimes I think I can hear it chewing. Fresh off charger and siting in standby: lose 1/4 of charge in 2 hours or less make or receive call: there goes another 1/4 to 1/2 of the charge. Used BT50 and BT51(940mah) no difference. Call Moto: lots of luck with the verbal tour of Bombay or the Phillipines. Call Verizon (1st 60 days): usual response GETOUTTAHEAH. Switched to low dollar SCH U350 guess what? It knocks this Moturdrola in the dirt. As a FORMER exclusive motorola user since the original Star Tac I know see that Moto is like the old stripper who won't quit and go away - just keeps trying to fool everyone that there's still something worth paying for. Adios forever for me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


solid phone for verizon

 

Jul 8, 2009 by calev

this is an overall solid phone. nice feature set for a fair price

Pros: overall styling
great menus
software
VERY nice keypad
nice touchscreen music controls
pretty much everything else

Cons:
the one real biggy i found was sound quality when talking-terrible. very quiet and muffled and when the volume is up the voices r all distorted

nice phone overall i definitely recommend considering it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola Another Epic Fail

 

Jun 8, 2009 by NokiaGoth

got this phone back in September and after almost a year i have somthing to say...DON'T BUY THIS PHONE. its another failure like the krazr and razr.
but Ilets evaluate the Pros AND cONS...

PROS:

MICRO USB MAKES IT EASY TO FIND CHARGERS.

THIN DESIGN, BUT NOT FLIMSY

UH...BIG BUTTONS

CONS:

Worst voice command/calling ever!( i said call dad and it asked me if i wanted to call lees fax. wtf! i don't have a lees fax!!)

poor battery life

camera freezes often

no profiles or a way to make them

front touch display though locked some how still works,

poor reception where other Verizon phones work fine.

whenever the phone is charging it won't ring. or make noise,Verizon told me it needed a Software upgrade, so i let them do it, and now it still is not working, AND i now can only have 100 text messages in my inbox.

This phone is a disgrace and Motorola needs to stop making phones. I've worked for the cellphone industry for 4 years and Motorola has always been an issue. Bottom Line...DON;T GET THIS PHONE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone Gone Bad

 

May 27, 2009 by bmeans51

The W755 had been a rock-solid phone until a few months ago - then the battery started running down quickly. I purchased a new Motorola battery, but it still wouldn't hold a charge well - almost depleted after less than an hour of talk time. Verizon told me Motorola had issued new software recently, other customers were having the same problem, and that might be the cause - so they updated the software on the phone. Battery life actually went down. Next they replaced the phone. No improvement. Then they replaced the phone a second time AND gave me a new battery. Still no improvement. Verizon will no longer admit other customers are having the same problem, but last week they offered to replace with a newer model. Is this a Motorola or a Verizon problem? I've lost a phone I really liked and I'm stuck with the replacement model for 2 more years.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Dec 7, 2008 by dpdist

This phone has great sound quality. The speakerphone works loud and clear. The size is perfect for me (fits well in the pocket). Although relatively small, the screen is nice and bright. The camera is actually pretty good as well. Nothing to complain about with this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Nov 17, 2008 by mayday11

this phone does everything well. I would recomend it to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 56

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2015 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2