We're giving away 10 HTC One (M8) harman/kardon edition phones for Sprint! Enter now!
Phone Scoop

printed October 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=151

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-10

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

3.2
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

I liked this phone

 

Nov 10, 2010 by CRK4385

Back when I had Verizon, I had this phone. It worked great for me. I really enjoyed having it. Here are the pros and cons I noticed when I had this device.

PROS

- flip phone

- external caller id

- nice ringtones

- audio quality was clear

- phone worked great (no freezing)

- had a little light on the front to notify of incoming clal

CONS

- My only con with this phone was the keys stuck sometimes.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone for basic use

 

Aug 21, 2010 by clutchxp

I had this phone when I had Verizon Wireless and it worked well for what I needed it for. Here is a list of pros and cons I found with this device.

PROS

- clear internal and external displays

- easy to use

- buttons had a nice feel to them

- call quality was good

- ear piece speaker sounded great

CONS

none

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


So-so phone

 

Jun 4, 2004 by ladodger34

As the service carriers don't sell this phone anymore, I'm not sure if a review matters but I'll give it a go.

The battery life is terrible on this phone. I'm on my second battery. A couple of other people I know that own the same phone have similar complaints. The battery life might be connected to the awkwardness of the charger. At times, the phone has to sit in the charger perfectly or it won't get a full charge.

Another complaint that I have is the ring volume. I usually keep my ringer off, but if I am expecting a phone call and have the phone in my pocket, I can't hear it.

On the plus side, I've had the phone for about 18 months now and I am sure it has taken a few spills and tumbles. I haven't had any problems with the phone breaking, etc. The sound during a call seems to be alright as well.

Bottom line, I wouldn't recommend this phone but it hasn't been horrible either.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Quality

 

Dec 28, 2002 by richard goldstein

I highly recommend this little phone. It has very good reception, 3G technology and feels very solid when you hold it it your hand. Since this is a 3G phone I feel LG has left off two important features that are important to me, they are bluetooth wireless connection and a speaker phone. If they had included these features the phone would be perfect. If these features are not important to you then I recommend that you purchase one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LGvx10 is good!

 

Dec 14, 2002 by tom avedisian

This is a nice and compact phone. Battery life and voice quality is excellent. My only gripe is that if you talk a long time, say on the order of half hour or more (like I do on weekends and nights), the phone may burn a hole in your ear! It gets quite warm. Maybe this is something to get used to, but it is also worth considering.
Beyond that, I can't think of anything else bad to say. If your calls are short, say a few minutes at time, you won't experience this. But if you like to have long conversations, it may well be an issue.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG just keeps getting better

 

Oct 22, 2002 by Clayton Chapman

We just got this phone in stock last night and it is very user friendly. It works similar to the TM-510, except instead of pressing up and down to change menu topics you press left and right. Reception seems to be equal if not better than the 510. Overall, I give my thumbs-up to the VX-10 for a cheap flip phone with the basic features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Blahh

 

Feb 14, 2003 by Tommy Martin

Sorry guys, I don't think this phone makes PAR. Although it is a 1x phone that uses 3G technology, Lucky Gold (LG) just doesn't make good phones anymore. If you're into loud ring styles, search elsewhere, I miss calls so much because I don't hear the phone. And you'd figure since a 1x phone it'd have some sort of connectivity to PDA's - It's a no go. Battery life is blahh, I need to carry my charger to work every day. I know it's not the phone or the battery - it's the company!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ok phone

 

Apr 30, 2004 by Britt386

It was an ok phone. It is user friendly but I had only had the phone about 6 months and it went dead in about 2 minutes. I had to get a new battery. Also the front screen had lines through it where it got to where I could not read anything anymore. I had to finally go buy a new phone. Ok phone for basic needs but better ones out there.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Few Frills, but great basics.

 

Mar 31, 2003 by Mary Plass

I recently purchased my LG VX10 with a Verizon plan. I was very excited when I got it. It looked very stylish, and I am a fan of dual LCD flip phones with caller ID on the outside. The call reception is great, although I think the person on the other end can sound too loud even at the lowest setting. The ring tones are nothing special, but Get It Now, while pricey, can fix that. The ring tones are also very soft at the highest setting, and even on vibrate, the phone is sometimes not felt going off. Expect to miss calls. My major gripe with this phone is the Text Messaging interface. After entering in words using the tedious T9En system, if you receive a message while typing one it erases everything you have typed until then. There have been several instances where I have typed a long message, and then received one, only to have to go back and re-do everything again. It is not fun, and rather discouraging. I have yelled at my phone. I will admit it. Also to send a text message, you have to go to messaging, select send message, then go to your book, find the number, hit Ok, then continue, and then type. It takes forever to even get started. My next phone will definitely have predictive text. If you use Text messaging a lot, then i do not recommend this phone for you. If you just want to talk, then this phone will suffice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


One outstanding phone

 

Mar 16, 2003 by larrymonkey

As a wireless consultant for U.S. Cellular I have seen a lot of bad phones over the past four years ( i.e motorola v-120 kyocera 2135 and who could forget the Audiovox 130 ) But every once in a while a phone comes along that just blows every other phone away. The VX-10 is that phone. Although feature rich the VX-10 is not, it makes up for it in reception sound quality and ease of use. The polyphonic ringers are pleasant yet very easy to hear even from the other room. Its closest competition is the Audiovox 8500 (with speaker phone and multiple color lcd display) a very good phone it only slightly lacks in over all reception and sound quality and should be renamed Toshiba 8500 for obvious reasons.

I would have rated the VX-10 higher if LG would have added speaker capability and voice activation. But even without these features it is U.S. Cellulars strongest phone especially for the price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1