Phone Scoop

printed April 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=150&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-8300

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

2.26
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Strong & Durable

 

Mar 17, 2005 by bored_at_work

I don't care for the look of the phone. Jealous of all the cute little flip phones, yet at the same time I wouldn't trade this one.
My phone has been through everything. It has seen the pavement more than my car. The antenna is broken. It was used as a chew toy for a 18 month old. Yet the phone works just as good as it did on day one. I still get awesome service. I hardly think any cute flip phone would still be working as well had it seen the same conditions as this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very nice

 

Dec 8, 2004 by Ciaran123456

This phone is very trust worthy. It was my last phone and know I have the Motorola V551 another great phone. This phone is much better though. I had the phone for 2 years and its amazing. I still have , but im trying to sell it, I`ll almost take anything for it. If you want to buy it just contact me. Only if your Canada though, it`s on Telus Mobility. I don`t know what those people were talking about saying it was bad and all.Shame on them!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Ay ay ay

 

Nov 27, 2004 by kloxphone

This phone just plainly sucks.

Pros:
?

Cons:
to little of a space to fit it in.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Spend your money elsewhere!!

 

Sep 1, 2004 by scipio7

I had a Nokia CDM8300 registered to Telus in British Columbia, Canada.

Although the fones menu was easy enough to read the ring-tones selection is dismal for people who don't want to annoy everyone around or pay extra cash to download ring-tones.

This fone felt cheaply made as did a similar model Audiovox I had four years earlier. The silver accents quickly began to scratch off.

The toggle/joy stick is the highest point on the fone and also the volume set. Dumb idea. So, if you forget to lock the fone (or just don't like having to unlock your fone all the time) this is the most annoying fone ever! It was known as my "ass-ringer" by my friends.

Audio often sounded tingy, compressed and garbled. As this is a CDMA fone and I had used it in various places at various times of day and night with the same results I believe this to be the fault of the fone and not the network.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i want my nokia back

 

Aug 5, 2004 by bethadee

This phone is horrible in just about every way possible. Sure, it gets reception pretty much everywhere, but this is no help when it drops calls on a daily basis. The sound is terrible, sometimes there is a lot of echoing and other times it just sounds like the person on the other line is really far away. If you actually want to talk to someone, don't get this phone. It is awful.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Horrible!

 

May 13, 2004 by er4smiths

This has got to be the worst phone ever made. Feels like a toy in your hand. I am definitely switching to a flip top.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not bad, but not good either

 

Nov 14, 2003 by kateoct

I previously had an an LG 510 (most worthless phone ever IMO), so this phone is an improvement. I've had it for a while, and it's held up really well since I'm hard on phones. I don't know if you could break this phone very easily....

PROS
-Small non-flip phone
-Looks sleek
-Good signal strength (VZW, NorCal)

NEUTRALS
-Battery life is ok. I can get 2-3 days on standby and 1-2 days medium-talk time
-External, extendable antenna

CONS
-The multi-directional button in the middle: I can NEVER get it to do what I want. Sometimes, it takes you somewhere else all together....even when you hit it the right direction...
-Not a single "professional" sounding ring in the whole phone
-Get It Now disabled: Can't download any rings to replace the crappy ones it has
-Phone is not reactive/quick to get where you want it to go. Click on something, and it takes a few seconds for it to respond (even when you hit the END button!)

I'm looking to upgrade my phone. I wouldn't recommend this phone unless you don't need alot of functionality (aka - your mom will be using it)...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A worthless phone!!!!!!

 

Aug 12, 2003 by Brian Shepherd

This phone sucks, there is nothing about this phone that impresses me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I dont know what Many of you are talking about

 

May 24, 2003 by Luis Escareno

Well I think that this phone is great. It may not have games but u have to think about that before you buy it. The speaker phone is great. I always have a signal so i can call. The way the phone book is its great for me cause all my friends have all types of numbers and this allows me to get throught this easy. The joystick is great for me its easy if u have gigantic fingers than i soppose its hard. I love the ringtones then again i play a viola and play clasical music so it has some classical ringtones in there. the phone is skinny which is cool. Its light. the screen is huge. it is well detailed. If you like to use ur phones to play games and want a phone with nonsence in it and u dont even use it this phone is not for u I think a cell phone is a cell phone I use it for emergencys and other things. Hey im only 13 and I think that this phone is great. If your like my uncle who buys cell phones with nonsence he dosnt need I sugest that you instead buy a phone with not so many features youll save money. So this phone cant take pictures but why do i need a phone that does?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Audiovox DCM-8300

 

Apr 24, 2003 by Jhon Zeober

It's an allright phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2