Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1483

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Pantech  ›

Pantech Breeze C520

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  14  

Average Ratings

3.56
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

solid product

 

Mar 21, 2010 by fwankie137

This phone is a fine model for people that aren't looking for the bells and whistles. Now that the the RAZR's are no longer available this is the go-to model for people looking for a flip phone with big keys and good screen visibility. I work in the business and have seen very few returns or complaints or problems with this model. It was originally developed and marketed for the older demographic, but it has been a good performer across the board.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


There are 2 Phone Modes

 

May 6, 2009 by daveyv

according to ATTguy22, there is no way to copy all contacts from the SIM card to the phone. That is true in the Breeze mode. Note that there are 2 different phone modes, Breeze mode and Advanced mode. Advanced mode gives the capabilities of connecting a bluetooth headset, copying contacts from the SIM to the phone and phone to SIM as well as many other advanced settings, hence the name.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Breeze

 

Mar 9, 2009 by okrep253

This is an excellent phone for people who do not care to have an mp3 or expandable memory! I love that it has the breeze mode to remove advanced settings. It does have the "copy all" function under the address book.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


For younger people too!

 

Aug 7, 2008 by Mallissee

Nice phone! Large, bright screen! Large buttons! Comfortable feel! PLENTY of features without being crazy! (Love the EZ BreEZe mode!) Speakerphone is good in today's No-Phone-To-Your-Ear-While-Driving states. Only things wrong I've found after 5 weeks' use worth mentioning is tower signal strength and 3 dedicated speeddial keys. Phones beside me show 2 to 3 bars before mine will even register a single bar and ring when being called. When using the 3 speeddial keys, you have to press the number, then also press the SEND key. So, if you're always within range of a tower or if you're not down in a low spot, the C520 is worth having!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone For Older People

 

Jun 2, 2008 by sparker2000

Okay

I got this phone for my mother. Let me tell you the phone is large enough for my parents to see as they're in their 60's. Nice bright screen, Large number and a good number of ringtones that are loud.

The only thing I didnt like was the fact that it came in this pearl white color. Which isnt bad but I did hear a black version of the phone will be coming out. Overall a great phone to do what a phone is supposed to do...MAKE CALLS. Sure it has other features a great camera awesome screen and what not. Great basic phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


best phone for older people

 

Jun 8, 2008 by WorkLover08

this phone has a wonderful large keypad. a large screen, it's also very big. it's white so its easy to find the phone in the dark because it stands out. it also has a camera and is also able to access the web so it gives the older people a chance to get use to the newer technology. it has the speed dial keys so its nice in case of a emergencys. all together its a great phone and if my mom wasnt into all the phones
that her service carrys she would most likely looove this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


No Copy All function for phone book

 

Jul 3, 2008 by ATTguy22

There is no copy all function for the phone book on this phone. Therefore you have to copy your contacts 1 by 1 to and from the SIM. I find it hilarious when the simplest of functions are forgotten on a newer phone. Nice job Pantech engineers! This will be a hard sell!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Umm yeah

 

May 31, 2008 by Punky_kitty2

Mmmmmmm.... White

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1