Phone Scoop

printed September 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=144

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i95cl / i99cl

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  10  

Average Ratings

4.25
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Excellent Phone

 

Jul 15, 2002 by Charles Cooper

This phone has great features: Excellent Color Screen (easily readable in the dark and in direct sunlight) Direct Connect, AOL/AIM Mobile, Voice Activated Dialing, UNLIMITED Wireless Web, Downloadable Ring Tones, Downloadable Java Applications, EXTREMELY Loud Speaker phone, Loud Ringers! Excellent Reception. Increadible ring tones! Sounds so real!

This phone is well worth the money!

The 1 negative thing I heard about this phone is the weight. That's rediculous though. This phone weights about 1 oz. more than most cell phones. That's nothing! If you want a great phone with a whole bunch of features, get the Motorola i95cl. If size matters, then go get a Nokia....but u won't get as much!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE

 

Jan 2, 2009 by boston7

GREAT PHONE!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


great phone

 

Aug 20, 2008 by ralph2008

This phone isn't sold anymore but I just had to leave a review. It is the most durable phone ever. It doesn't have a camera but that doesn't matter to me. I had this phone for about 4 years and it lasted me that long. Everything about the phone is great. It was one of the first nextel phones in color even though it's bulky, it's a pretty nice looking phone. The flip eventually broke but if it never had, I would still be using it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent? I wouldn't go that far!

 

Nov 4, 2004 by jbanksbos

I had this phone (and Nextel) for over a year now. The phone has worked pretty well. My only complaints would be that this is a very bulky phone, and is really stripped of features compared to other phones. Then again, pretty much all Nextel phones have almost no features. As far as the push-to-talk feature, I really never use it. And the people who recommended me getting Nextel no longer have Nextel. I can't wait till next month when I dump both this phone and the service. Overall, I give this phone an average rating.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Phone Nextel Has Produced

 

Apr 11, 2004 by TheCrazyGreek

I have had this phone for about 5 months now and I have to say that this phone is one example of why NEXTEL is rated among the top five phone companies. With style and top-notch service, you cannot go wrong...My father has a i730, which don't take me wrong, is an excellent phone. But the i95 offers the large color screen. The clarity of the speakerphone and walkie-talkie make this phone superior to others....I LOVE MY i95cl!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Horrible

 

Jul 15, 2003 by jasondock

This phone is just full of problems. I used this phone for a few days and i hated it. In addition to Nextel's horrible network my phone had a flickering screen and messed up speaker. It was also very very bulky and heavy. I suggest going to Verizon Wireless and get the LG VX 6000.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BOGUS!!! JUNK!!!!

 

Jun 3, 2003 by rob tettemer

This phone sucks! Locks up! Horriable Sound Quality! Poor Signal Strength (well thats nextell for ya!) Switching to the LG VX4400 from verizon wireless and giving that a shot, as for the i95 JUNK!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome!

 

Jul 19, 2002 by Adolfo Galvan

This the BEST cell phone I have ever owned. I large screen is great to surf the wireless web, send email, and two-way text message. The games that you can get on it look nice in color. (Purchased Astrosmash and Snood). Ring tones sound excellent. Best cell phone from the best cell phone company!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Nextel Yet

 

Jul 13, 2002 by pete york

This is the best nextel yet. Aim. Color games. Ringtones. And direct connect. Easy to use menu. Big color display. Voice activation. Its just great. I sugest u get one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i love it

 

Aug 11, 2002 by Theresa Southard

i love the phone it is so great..... its got everything i want from text messaging to AOL..... to instant messaging.... even the internet.....i live by this phone....its stylish.... small and its nextel.... the color screan is one of its best features..... the only downfall of this phone is how easily the buttons scratch.....i only had the phone for a week before the buttons started to scratch....other wise i recommend this phone to everyone who is willing to spend the money on it cause it did cost a pretty penny..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2