Phone Scoop

printed September 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=140&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera 2325

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

3.68
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Overall a Great Phone

 

Jun 21, 2004 by ajtish

I have had this phone for a little over a year now. As my title says i think that this is overall a great phone. It makes calls, and does text messages, basically all i need it to do.

PROS:
Great Battery Life
Cool Blue screen
Good Signal Reception
Fairly Durable (Have only cracked the faceplate once, and have a crack in the main housing on the right side where the belt clip attaches)

CONS:
No Color Screen (Oh Well, the trade off for good battery life)
Kyocera Customer Service is Aweful
No Way to Buy Replacement Parts From Kyocera or Verizon
No Changeable Face Plates

As for others who are saying that it doesn't ring loud enough or vibrate hard enough i have not had too many problems. The only time i can't hear the ringer is when i am in my car listening to music loud, while i was at a party, and when i was in a very loud and crowded room for a conference. As for the vibrate function i have ALWAYS felt the thing vibrating in my pocket.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


what a free phone....

 

May 31, 2004 by cell_phone_red_eye_licker

This is probably the best phone I have ever physically touched before....i would give it a perfect 10 out of 10......The vibrate feature tickles even the furthest to reach orifices of my body...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


great phone!

 

Oct 15, 2003 by john murrray

This is the best phone that verizon offers. I have tried most of them, to the chagrin of verizon. This phone has great signal, where I am in south eastern MA, great batterly life and is quite durable. I have dropped it more than once.

PROS: great battery life. good sound quality. easy to use. and no extra stuff that is not neccessary for a cell phone!

cons: none that I am aware of

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Caveat Emptor

 

Oct 13, 2003 by muchdrama   updated Jul 16, 2013

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

This is a fine, basic phone for the price. It has good voice quality and good reception on Verizon's network. A little bit of advice to the people grouching about the fact that this device has no speaker phone: all you had to do was read about the phone before you bought it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Verizon has it all

 

Sep 10, 2003 by cool guy

This is a great little phone!!!! For the price, you can not beat it. Kyocera always has great products. I used to have t-mobile(the 't' stands for terrible!!!) and the service was horrible!!! I now have Verizon Wireless & I don't care what anyone says, The service can not be beat!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Design

 

Aug 4, 2003 by Ross Alan

I've an experienced mobile phone user since 1995 and have had the opportunity to use multiple phones. I purchased a Kyocera 2325 4 weeks ago to use on Verizon's Free-Up prepay plan in Upstate NY. I wanted a second phone for my spouse but did not want to sign another contract. Overall, I am satisfied with this purchase and would recommend this phone to others.

Pros:
This phone is intelligently designed. The user interface - menu system is extremely user friendly, much easier then Motorola and LG products. Sound quality and battery life have been excellent. The size of the phone is also ideal. It is small enough to fit it one's front pocket but large enough that it easy to dial and comfortable to speak on. The display is bright with large numbers. Finally, this is a rather inexpensive phone and a good purchase for the casual user.

Cons:

This phone lacks a color screen and camera capabilities (features not important to me). The phone is made of cheap creaky plastic. I'm not sure how durable it will be in the long-run especially if it is dropped. May not be the best purchase for heavy use or business use but perfect for the casual user.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


VERIZON = NO SPEAKER PHONE FEATURE

 

May 15, 2003 by AK

As of 5/15/03 I've had Kyocera 2325 for about a week. Nice upgrade to Kyocera 2035. Ringer is not as loud and Vibrating Alert is not as powerful as 2035. On full charge 2.5 hrs Talk, 10-11 hrs On(Standby).

WATCH OUT FOR THE UGLY, but true, STORY = VERIZON SELLS THIS PHONE WITHOUT SPEAKER PHONE FEATURE!

I'll be posting "BLOW BY BLOW soap opera" about my dealings with Verizon regarding this issue. I'll probably break it in several parts, due to 2000 characters limit for such posting

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Kyocera 2325 No Speakerphone

 

May 17, 2003 by Ralph McCoy

I have looked forward for this phone for 5 months. After getting it from Verizon Wireless I am disappointed the lack of the speaker phone function. I noticed on the box the phone came in there was a label covering the speaker phone feature. Pros. I like this phone very much. Easy to use. Cons. The only thing I can find wrong is the lack of the speakerphone function. I have talked with Kyocera Tech Support and they told me that this phone has the speaker phone built in and Verizon Wireless needs to enable it. Maybe if there enough complaints to Verizon Wireless they might enable this function.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


best phone every

 

Mar 25, 2003 by wana doe

i have many phone in the 25 short years i have been on the earth. This is the best phone i have ever brought. everything is just in the phone that i ever needed. this phone is light and easy to use and very easy to work.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


KYOCERA 2325 RINGER VOLUME TOO LOW, VIBRATE ALERT VERY WEAK

 

Jun 2, 2003 by jcell jcell

Send + End Keys are too close to 4 way Navigation key, and I've NEVER had this issue with Kyocera 2035. The UNUTILIZED "real estate" between the Screen Window and OK + Clr keys is a WASTED SPACE!

VIBRATE AND RING

would help in NOT missing calls which might or NOT in a message on my Cell Voicemail, which I MIGHT find out about hours later, due either to Verizon's Network Issues, or Kyocera 2325 INABILITY to bug me with rings, and vibrations every 5 minutes?, or until I notice, and hit Snooze or Cancel options.

How about an IR(infrared port), BT(Bluetooth), so people can beam ## from their Palms. Not EVERYONE is going to buy your 7135 $500 phone, but MANY folks own $75-100 Palms which your Cell Phones should be "talking to" wirelessly! Now, THAT'S a good idea for market expansion, I think!

I inhereted $70-80 worth of accessories from 2035 which rang LOUDER, and vibrated STRONGER, BUT, when it comes to BUSINESS, being a musician in NYC, is like being adoctor -- we MUST be reached! Missing a gig is costlier than $70-80.

I compared my 2325 to friend's 2325 phone, and it's ringer + vibrate alerts were even WEAKER than mine, thus it's not a case of me having a "lemon".

A phone CAN be small, cute AND FUNCTIONAL. IT'S TIME THAT KYOCERA CATCHES UP, AT LEAST, WITH ITS COMPETITORS!!! It's 2ND TO NONE, customer service can't do it alone!

IF YOU DON'T HEAR YOUR PHONE RING, AND IT'S NOT VIBRATING STRONGLY ENOUGH, WHY EVEN BOTHER HAVING (THIS) PHONE.

OTHER THAN THAT, IT'S AN OK PHONE, WHICH STILL IS USELESS!!!

BEFORE YOU BUY THIS ONE, CHECK OTHER PHONES FOR THIS RINGER AND VIBRATE FEATURE, OTHERWISE YOU'D BE MISSING CALLS!

CAN YOU HEAR ME KYOCERA?!?!:)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1