Phone Scoop

printed April 17, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=140

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera 2325

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

3.67
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Best non-flip phone out there.

 

Jun 15, 2003 by Doctor V

Best non-flip phone on the market.

Above average battery life.

Great signal strength.

Reliable phone with good size and basic features necessary to enjoy your wireless experience.

Recommended

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NICE, BUT Verizon disabled built in Speaker Phone

 

May 15, 2003 by b s

I also ran into built in Speaker Phone issue with Verizon. They don't include it with this 2325 Phone. Sprint has the same phone, but under 2345(?) name, and they DO include Speaker Phone with it. Verizon is probably trying to force its customers into buying those flimsy $14.95 + tax "Ear Buds" Hands-Free Kits. At the same time, Verizon does have(I think) built in Speaker Phone on Kyocera 7135, and Audiovoc CDM9155-GPX. Verizon says that 2325's built in Speaker Phone is not "good enough". I wish they let us, the CUSTOMERS-USERS, decide if we want that feature, or not.

On a happier note, Kyocera 2035(my previous phone) and 2325 use all the same accessories(belt clip, battery, charger), but not face plate:) Thus it's a nice upgrade path.

Also, if you use Calling Cards, this phone allows 42 Characters per contact, as opposed to Motorola 120e(which has a better? battery, SUPPOSEDLY) with its limit of 32 characters. Another difference between this Kyocera and Motorola 120e, or maybe ALL? Motorola's is -- Kyocera allows 1 or 2 Touch Speed Dialing from 1 to 99, vs. 1-9 on Motorola. So, if you have Motorola 120e(at least), and you want to dial Speed Dial Location 12, you need to press 12-#-Send. On Kyocera, to dial Speed Dial Location 12, you'd only need to press 1, and then Hold Down "2" for a 2+3 seconds, and the phone would dial peed Dial Location 12. Thus, with Kyocera one saves 2 extra buttons(# and SEND) -- too me, it's MUCH smarter, and USERFRIENDLY!

I do wish this phone rang louder, and vibrated harder, so that I would not miss calls.

I wish it had RING-AND-VIBRATE-AT THE SAME TIME!!! Why? So that there are less rings on the caller's end, and, since each ring counts towards call duration, 15-20 seconds of the 1st minute is not wasted on rings instead of actual conversation.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Very Interesting Review

 

Sep 30, 2011 by km52723

I got this phone when I was 20 years old. I lived in Lenoir, NC. Verizon was my carrier. I was working 3rd shift, my first night at work, when the phone exploded in my pocket. It caught me on fire, and my new co-workers had to rip my clothes off in front of everyone. I sued Kyocera and eventually took a settlement. I still have my burned phone as a souvenier. If you would like pictures, I will gladly email them to you. If you are looking into getting this phone this many years later, maybe it will be ok...but I would not risk it. A few days after me, phones of the same kind blew up all over the country. A girl in California's phone blew up as well in her back pocket. Actually, Kyocera representatives flew out to NC to look at my phone, my burned clothes, and the burns I had on me. I have scars to prove this story as well...and I may even still have the burned pieces of my clothes. Please, Please do not get this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Yes, It's a Phone

 

May 19, 2010 by will4636

And there are still some of us who want a basic phone that makes and receives phone calls and is not a blender, toaster and blow dryer, too.

Sadly, I'm afraid mine may have just bitten the dust. A new battery doesn't do it this time. So I'm checking out whether it's the charger - and otherwise, I'm going to try to buy a refurbished model on Ebay because I want no obligation to a Wireless contract nor do I have the need for all the bells & whistles.

I'm bidding on one for 99 cents - and at the very least, it may help me eliminate the charger itself as the problem since this is a complete box including a charger.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ya its a phone

 

Dec 23, 2009 by narn3049

the phone lines up the screen and dialing out is slow.

upgrade to something better like the jax and the alias. / much /? better

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Basic phone!

 

Jan 18, 2006 by gmoney44

I can't say I loved it, but it got me through as a replacement phone when my V60 got victimized by my 2yr old. I have since traded up(?) to the SOHO and found myself missing some of the feature that came with the 2325.

Pros

Size, weight, trimode, games, easy menu, speaker phone car charger.

Cons

phone is sometimes slick to hold onto, hard to find a clip to carry it on a belt, not a color screen.

If your not into the bells and whistles of color screens, cameras or other stuff, this phone will do.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


wont die

 

Nov 25, 2005 by got_it

This phone I had when I was 11-13 and it never died. Like its a great phone. If you just needed to make calls and send text messages then this is the phone for you. You could probably get it off ebay for like 20.00 bucks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cool first phone

 

Apr 3, 2005 by blumajik06

Great first phone. Has enoughf features to make me happy, and is pretty damn good for what it is.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


What a great work horse!

 

Dec 20, 2004 by calamityjane

This phone was a God-Send (or rather a Verizon-send, I guess). Its menu is so inuitive that I never opened the user manual. Programming menus are easy to follow and well laid out.

The tonal quality is great. People generally couldn't tell that I was on a cell, even when traveling in the car, at the airport, or at home.

Reception was high with very few instances of dropped calls. All features functioned well, even in extended areas.

Love the distinctive ring tones that let me know whether the incoming call is personal or business or *gasp* roaming! When in "vibrate" mode it's strong and clear and hard to miss. In noisy crowds, the ring AND vibrate was sensational!

I used the alarm clock on several occasions, and avoided obnoxious wake up calls when traveling. Calculator is always handy and I even played space invaders a couple of times ;)

Great all around phone that's sturdy, lightweight, easy to read, easy to navigate.

It's BEST feature is the ability for it to guage your background noise and adjust the volume accordingly, so one doesn't have to keep getting up and running outside to answer the phone in a busy crowded noisy place.

Thumbs up to Kyocera/VZW for a great phone! Thank you!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great little phone

 

Nov 7, 2004 by terrainkeeper

This is perhaps the best mobile I've ever owned. Although not the coolest looking one on the market, its durability and call reception/quality has been fantastic. Use this phone on Verizon's network and you'll be spoiled. I've used this in my past basement apartment in the North Georgia mountains, to analog roaming in Lower Alabama, and I've never been dissapointed. Text messaging is superfast with T9, however after if the phone is set to save all incoming messages, it seems to always be running low on memory.

Pros: Durable, very good call quality, excellent call reception, display can double as a flashlight :)

Cons: With heavy usage, painted buttons will wear off revealing blue rubber buttons, antenna is easily bent, low memory for text storage.

Highly Recommended.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2