Phone Scoop

printed September 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=139&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SPH-A460

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

2.77
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

SUCKS!!!

 

Aug 6, 2003 by angw76

Being that I used to work on these phones. I never saw so many of these come back. If it wasn't the display, it was the battery life, if not that, it was the dropped calls. Most of the ones I tested, FAILED. I would not recommend any Sprint PCS Samsung phones!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Improved Ringers

 

Jul 24, 2003 by John Secco

Great phone. Not color, but Samsung must have listened b/c if you get the new software version flashed on your phone it now has a couple more professional ringers in addition to the songs it had before. Good battery life and reception. Sturdy too, I've dropped mine many times and it still works great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Problem Phone

 

Dec 6, 2002 by Sher Sai

Nice looking, but it has rotten reception. Turns it self off and on. I saw a couple other people returning the same phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great look, no work

 

Jun 20, 2002 by J Redfern

I was so excited to get the A-460 as a replacement for my Samsung 8500. By the way, the 8500 has been a GREAT phone..just liked the features and look better of the 460.
Unfortunately, looks are about the only good thing about the 460.
I went through not one, not two, but three A-460s before finally giving up and going back to my 8500.
With all three phones, I was getting one to no bars of signal strength, with my 8500 sitting right next to it getting four bars.
Also, never could connect to the wireless web on any of the A-460s.
Too bad, cool phone.
Guess I will wait for the A-500.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung a460

 

Jun 21, 2002 by Vic L

I love this phone. I've had it for about a week and a half and have had zero problems to report.

The menu's simple and easy to use. Sam e as the a400 but with the niftty blue backlight makes all the diference.

The phone's so small it fits almost anywhere even in the fifth pocket in my jeans (maybe not for you folks that like em real tight).

The battery life is a bit shorter than the a400 but signal strength is still just as strong. It may appear that the a400 has better signal retention and strength but in a side by side comparison, my 2 bars on the a460 was equivalent to 3-4 bars on the a400. I believe that a460 reports the signal strength more accurately than the a400. No dropped calls so far!

Samsung's made a winner with this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Piece of Junk

 

Oct 22, 2002 by Sandeep Reddy

First of all I have to agree that the key pad heats up so bad that we can fry omelets on it. Second the Battery life is terrible. Third the ringers, made for kids I feel.

My phone specifically has all the problems mentioned above, including some more.

I loose the signals, like it is going out of style
I charge the phone and the charge indicator becomes green, at this point I assume it is completely charged. As soon as I take unplug the charger it charge indicator drops to 2 ticks.
Almost all the time I don't see a call coming, neither do I see a missed call. All I see is a voice mail.
I loose the calls in while in the middle.

Over all I am very disappointed in the phone and with Sprint PCS, when I called them and mentioned that I am not happy and indicate that I am going to change my service, they don't seem to care. Looks like they are encouraging me to do dis-connect the service.
It is only a matter a time that Sprint PCS looses a customer who has been with them for more than 5 years now.

Please do not waste your money on this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung A460

 

Jul 10, 2003 by Wanderer

Worst cell phone I ever used - especially combined with SprintPCS.

Battery last less than a day -- standby of 168 hours is a joke and is a fraud.

2.4 hours of talk time is a real fraud - phone power drop down 2 notch after 45 minutes of use.

Phone become very hot after 15 minutes of use.

Guess what -- while your phone is still under warranty, SprintPCS tech center claimed that your phone passed the test and cannot be exchange for another phone.

SprintPCS customer service is so shoddy, their treatment towards me was such that I was forced to lodge a complaint with the BBB, who of course did nothing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


dont do it

 

Jun 27, 2003 by drop-top

The a460 on the outside looks like a great phone: thin, attractive, decent battery life, etc. However, the phone has had many LCD's that go blank after they are turned on and then shut, then opened again. You can power off the handset, and it will work initially, however the same thing happens. If you are thinking of going with sprint PCS and the free phones are a turnoff, go with a sanyo- you won't be dissapointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Blank Screen and Hot key Pad

 

Jun 15, 2003 by SURFER

I bought this Phone from Bell Mobility in Canada, two months ago. Nice features and easy to navigate, but there are some glitches with the handsets
1.Key pad gets very hot after 15-20 muns of talk time
2.Battery life is very shot
3.Sometimes the screen is blank when I open the phone, I can see the outside screen who is calling, not the inside screen.Also, at times the sscreen kept freezing.Call the company they refuse to give me a new phone.Any options

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WHATS WITH THAT??????

 

Aug 27, 2002 by Thomas Heffernan Sr.

I have been a faithful customer of SPRINT PCS since 8/97, I have had several phones over the years some poor, good and great, the A-460 leaves alot to be desired.
No regular ringers, just melody tones, and SPRINT does not allow business customers to download regular ringers, WHATS WITH THAT?
reception is poor in alot of areas where my Samsung 8500 had great reception.
I would still be using the Samsung 8500, except I could only use it with a headset.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2