Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1375&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung BlackJack II SGH-i617

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.97
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 56

Best phone ive ever had

 

Jun 23, 2008 by vvelez

this is by far the best phone i have ever had. I used to work for a cell phone company and from what ive seen this phone can do is great.

pros:
fast 3g network from ATT
fast internet (download opera mini it works great)
great 2.0 mp camera
video camera records for a very long time.
qwerty keyboard is very ergonomic (at least for me)
video playback is simply great
internal memory is great and if you have a sd card you'll be set i only have a 512 mb sd card and i have plenty of room left

cons:
no light for camera
very low speaker even on loud
thats about it

all in all its a great phone could use a little improvement but dont all phones?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BlckJck2

 

Jun 20, 2008 by -J-

The phone is a good phone. Like any phone you wont get what you exactly want. Unless if u personally create it lol. But that wont happen. I have been happy with it, went out and got it the day it came out in November. And is still working fine. Just a glich with the picture txt. But that s what insurance is for. Other than that no major issues. The phone looks and works great. Definitely the only kind out there. Besides the ACE which i think is a cheap mock off with a smaller screen and know wheel. Which is great and makes it so much easier to go through web pages and e-mails. Overall Great to Good phone, not bad at all. I would recommend it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Very Good

 

Jun 3, 2008 by G Man 21

I've only had this phone for a few days, but already I love it. I got it on the advice of a few friends who actually switched from Blackberrys to the BJ2. I am very impressed with it so far. Very fast, great bright screen, very customizable for a smartphone...very good reception. Only negative so far is getting used to the key pad which is kinda small...but I'm sure I'll get used to it. All in all a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Outstanding equipment

 

May 12, 2008 by Extol36

Wow is all I can say. As a former Blackberry user I never thought I would use anything other than that. This phone has outstanding call clarity, great signal, GPS is amazing, good battery life and all the features I will ever need. My only complaint is that the ringer is low even on quiet (I sell phones inside Costco and need a loud ring). The only thing stopping me from giving it a perfect 5 is the low ringer. Anyone have a fix? LOL

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love this phone!

 

May 2, 2008 by jmill517

I have had this phone for about 4 months now and I still love it! This is my first experience with a PDA phone and I find it hard to go back! It is very easy to navigate the phone and extremely easy to personalize. I have the red one so it is less succeptible to fingerprints because the back is not glossy.

PROS:
2.0 mega-pixel camera
Sleek design
Easy to set up multiple pop/imap email accounts
Durable (I've dropped mine a few times and still no scratches!)
MP3 player works while you're doing other things on the phone
Easy to set up calendar and notifications

CONS:
Battery life goes fast when you use email or games a lot and it doesn't come with an extended battery

For someone whose never had a super fancy phone I found this phone very easy to use and I quickly became addicted to everything on it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


greatest phone ever

 

Apr 6, 2008 by dgilroy

This phone does it all.
E-mail
internet
Text message....this is the best part..very fast
unlimited phonebook
call list is umlimited to
4 gb storage
GPS
i have tried all of th others motorola Q,Palm Treo, blackberry, and this by far is the better phone.
batterylife is great even if you are a power user.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung Blackjack II....LOVE IT!!

 

Apr 6, 2008 by ested23

This phone is VERY impressive. Great call and sound quality. Very easy to use, easy navigation. Good picture quality. Internet is VERY fast. Emailing and texting is a breeze! I have no complaints. Definitely a great phone that I would recommend.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I like.

 

Mar 7, 2008 by Jas X

I recently got a hold of the Blackjack II. I did extensive research as well as looked closely between the two phones I was comparing... the Q and the Blackjack II.

To start, I'll begin with what I liked about the Q over the Blackjack II. First of all, when a call is active I liked how there was a 1 touch key for instantly switching to speakerphone on the Q. If one exists for the Blackjack II, I didn't notice it yet. But nonetheless, nice feature. Secondly, the keys on the keyboard are bigger, yes. However, there's not much space in between the keys. The Blackjack II's keyboard seems to be very comparable in terms of use and functionality, due to the fact that the keys it does use (which are a bit smaller than the Q) have space in between each key, so to me, it was more distinctive which key I was hitting, although both were equally functional.

As far as battery life goes, it's nothing short of impressive. The screen is very bright and vibrant and the sound is decent as well. My basement is the ultimate testing ground for GSM phones, and sure enough I grab 1 bar when I'm down here, which is the best any phone I've tested has ever gotten. Speakerphone is nice and the volume + clarity levels of the speakerphone and regular speaker are both very nice.

Like I said, I did some extensive comparing. But when you compare functionality, appearance, price, and everything else... between the Q and Blackjack II, it was a no brainer. Both are great phones, don't get me wrong. But I compared both live models extensively and in the end I made a decision, and it remained with the Blackjack II. It was hard to compare them, seeing as though their reception/volume/screen/call clarity/features/functionality tend to be nearly the same. But, I made my decision.

Very nice phone. You won't be upset. And if you are, something is wrong with you. Ha. :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very satisfied

 

Feb 27, 2008 by alloy

I got this as a back-up for my BB8830 because of all of the RIM outages. If you can master and put up with the minor quirks of WM6, this is a slick, handy, reliable device. It is similar to the Motorola Q9h, but it has a better footprint and is set up more intuitively. The AT&T service is reliable, and its 3G is decent. The unit rarely needs to be reset, and the battery life is decent. This device is not going to blow you away or dazzle your friends, but for $99, it's a very competent, reliable tool. Cheers!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Question???

 

Feb 13, 2008 by rapkiid

I realy dont kno
if i shuld get this phone
or the Pantech Duo
please help

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 56

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1