Phone Scoop

printed December 18, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1363&r=26892

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Palm  ›

Palm Centro 690 (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.07
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...567 8 91011

love it so far...

 

Oct 24, 2007 by prfctflame37

i would just like to say that I just received my Palm Centro about 2 days ago, and so far i love it. although there are a few cons with this phone such as small keyboard, poor battery back door, and 1.3 megapixel camera. the pros strongly over weigh them such as loads of applications, small profile (unlike the other treos), wonderful sound quality, and great organizer. I strongly recommend and this phone is great for a college student like me!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


palm centro, little more on center next time,

 

Aug 5, 2008 by callways

Loved this phone sometimes. i just don't know why palm did not make the keys bigger and possibly a little bit manlier. The pictures were so so at best. Now as much as I just griped about it there was mms, easy to use email client and a pretty user friendly operating system. i thoroughly enjoyed having a loud mp3 player. I purchased a moto Q9m and it died on me. No mms so, so mp3 I am now very happy with my instinct which I am typing this review with.

PROS:
user friendly os
nice settings and customizable main menu
loud mp3 player
MMS much appreciated thx palm
stylus once again thx palm

CONS:
small buttons
to feminine
internet was ok, needs tweaking
weak battery life will have to charge everyday

overall some flaws as usual for a organizer company whose second priority is cell phones. Good buy for a light pda user, or a smartphone user

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Ugh...

 

Jul 18, 2008 by DeimosX60

Sprint's latest mishap. Honestly people, I hate this phone.

Pros:
-The Palm OS is really easy to learn
-It has decent onboard memory

Cons:
-Battery life is pathetic
-The keys are tiny, and make it really hard for the people like me that text at high speeds.
-It's huge!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BEST SMARTPHONE OUT THERE....PERIOD

 

Feb 11, 2008 by huzzla4life

Just to let you know,I bought this one from Best Buy for $40.00 on sale.Couldn't beat it for nothing.It is fast and very responsive to the touch screen.To me it seems better than the iphone,with it's whack edge service.Emails come fast like the Blackberries and Google Maps works flawless.I strongly recommend this phone,trust me,you'll like it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Thanks (Palm, Treo)

 

Jan 12, 2008 by yokom

I have owned every Palm, Treo from the first flip palm, to the centro.
After using the HTC 6800, and touch for a few weeks my heart has came back to palm. The 700wx was a good phone and the 755 was a step in the right direction. The centro is the best all around, durable, dependable, functioning phone out. I love this phone (ya its not windows) so I dont have to re-boot it 5 times a day. The Centro is a go getter and can do it all. Its the BlackBerry killer, and I phones comp. Best bang for buck, and if it had direct talk on it This would be the best phone ever.

Pros- user friendly, a working phone, great coverage. What cant this phone do? Compact, fast web,`and it doesnt freeze or have glitches. Just a great all around phone, music player, TV, calender (etc). And great`batterie and bluetooth.

Cons- Still no Dirct Talk button. And no case and stereo speakers. (the 755s work perfect).

If your looking for a great all around smart phone with all the bells this is it. And this phone works with you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awsome phone/pda

 

Dec 20, 2007 by iamthephonemaster

I have had this phone for 3 days and i love it. its what i always wanted in a palm. the size and styling of the phone are great. the reception is great. its got that most reliable of pda operating systems in palm, and to boot it takes excellent pics for a 1.3 mp camera phone. there are some negatives of course and they are the same as most other reviews have stated battery life is only ok i get one full day out of mine. and the back cover and stylus are flimsy. i wouldnt say mines slow though it runs as fast as my 650 and 600 ever did and faster than my mpx220 and wizard did. and this one hasnt crashed yet.for those of us that haver been waiting on a phone with palm features instead of a palm with phone features i think this is the one for you. i got mine in red just to stand out but it does come in a jet black as well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just OK

 

Dec 19, 2007 by bsf

If you like a Palm Treo, you should like this phone. Same old same old in a smaller package. The only time this becomes an issue is when trying to type on the very small keys.

Pros;
reception
boring but reliable OS
size
able to sync OTA with Outlook Exchange (contacts, calendar and email only)
internet radio (major plus)

Cons;
limited bluetooth; no AD2P support
battery will not last the day
a little sloooow
only supplied ear piece plays stereo, have other that plays in one ear only.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Finally pocket friendly

 

Oct 17, 2007 by buttondown77

As the title says, I was looking for a PDA/smartphone without the typical size. I'm not one to wear my phone on my belt, so when this came out I jumped on it.

PROs:
- full qwerty keyboard
- size, weight
- PRICE! ($100)
- fast, solid PalmOS
- evdo
- screen (though small), bright and clear
- syncs with outlook

CONs:
- battery cover, could be just me, but i found it a little frustrating to remove/replace. it also feels a little flimsy.
- 1.3 mega pixel camera does ok, but would've been nicer to have at least 2. No flash.
- Touch screen seems a bit fragile. If you've played with the iphone and then pressed your finger into an old LCD display, it feels like the latter.
- still can't do mp3 ring tones out of the box

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


love it

 

Jan 4, 2008 by BRENEE

I just got my centro for christmas... and i love it! its the best phone ive ever had and the first PDA ive owned... the only thing i really dont like about it is the 3 way calling is kind of weird.... ne way its still fly as hell... holla!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best so far in PDA's

 

Nov 25, 2007 by Deziangel03

Working for sprint, I never realized the Centro had it all. I have alot of customers that come in and want to get the 755p, but end up with the PALM CENTRO, it comes in red & black. It has a faster processor, cause it functions really very smooth.
Battery life is decent
Keypad is great
It feels awkward at first, but its all about getting used to it.
It has the short cut key to mail & calendar

It has Pocket Tunes, to play music,
Comes with the memory card.

Great for first time users who are wanting to use a PDA

Its easy to navigate get around.

Overall I had never been a PALM fan but now this phone just is the best so far, for all it does, and being so small and different.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1...567 8 91011

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.