Phone Scoop

printed October 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1341

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 5610

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  25  

Average Ratings

4.35
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Best one yet!

 

Mar 2, 2009 by swannerz

First off coming from the 5310 the 5610 is a pretty big leap. The cameravideo blows the later away. Second the build is more solid. So far reception seems better too, but that could be network issues. Both interfaces are pretty much identical though, but all and all I am glad I upgraded to the 5610!

PROS:
CAMERA
VIDEO
SLIDER
LARGER SCREEN
STRONGER RF

CONS:
SCREEN SCRATCHES EASILY! SCREEN PROTECTOR A MUST!
NO 3.5MM PORT! I JUST CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHY THE BETTER OF THE TWO PHONES DIDN'T COME WITH THIS?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I'm So In Love!!!

 

Feb 3, 2009 by btillman

Let's seee. I've had this phone for a day and couldn't wait to write a review.
This phone is wonderful. It has everything. I already love Nokia phones but this one is breath taking. It's worth the money definitely. Before this one I owned a Nokia 5300 and I was afraid I wouldn't find one that was better than that baby:) but who Knew!! lol

Pros:
-Cam w/ Flash takes beautiful pictures
-Sound is great!
-Battery Lasts up to 4hrs Standby
-Scroll Bar switches screen view from Main screen to radio to mp3 player.
-Stylish Look
-Nice Size Screen
-Great Reception
-Music player is Awesome!
-Sliders R Just Cool Period.
-2 Gigs of memory. More than wonderful
-Very user friendly. Esp if you've owned a Nokia in the past.

Cons:
-Scroll Bar is kinda flimsy but it Ain't that bad

So far I haven't found any other flaws.
What can I say! It's better than I imagined.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


The best music phone out there

 

Sep 13, 2008 by only1try

I must admit I am a bit biased to Nokia, they have been and always will be my favorite phone brand. That aside, the new Nokia 5610 is absolutely brilliant. Great design, great hardware, and great software (Series 40 is still one of the best out there).

I'm currently using the phone for music (replaced my iPod, didn't like carrying around 2 things), e-mail, camera (I have no need for anything higher than 3.2MP), internet and texting and I must admit it does all of those superbly. Without further ado, the pros and cons

Pros:
Looks great and fits great in your hand
Bright, large screen
Great 3.2 megapixel camera WITH flash
Superb music player
Comes with 2 gig Micro SD card (if you order from t-mobile)
Good e-mail apps
Good web browser for the most part
Good battery life (Great when compared to some of those other multimedia phones out there)

Cons:
No 3.5MM jack. Comes with an adapter, though
The battery case is hard as hell to get off
Fingerprints show up easily

Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone. I use the iPhone quite often (good friend has one) and I much prefer the 5610

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Great Slider!

 

Jul 25, 2008 by marc11864

I purchased this unlocked phone while in Thailand as a replacement for my T-Mobile locked Nokia 6086 and I have to say what a joy!

This is my first slider phone and my first with a fully functional mp3/radio player integrated. With or without PCSuite, it's been easy to download and upload songs, photos, videos, etc and it came with all the things that I want in a cell phone including a very capable contacts application, calendar, calculator, Bluetooth, alarm clock, push email capability, converter and Opera mini for a browser!

It even came with a 2gb card so there's plenty of room for my music and photos. Best of all, sound quality has been better than some of the other phones that I've owned and WAY better than the 6086.

All in all, definitely a satisfying phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Music Phone

 

Jul 3, 2008 by sacrums1

I bought mine mostly for Napster To Go. It works great with it. I use T-mobile so I can't use the 3G functions. But over all, it has good sound for calls and music. Signal reception is good with T-mobile in the NW. The size is not too big, perfect for my needs. I didn't get full internet connection from T-mobile, but t-zone works just fine. EDGE is fast enough for me for simple cell-phone web sites.

so, if you are looking for a good music phone that works with Napster To go and Rhapsody to GO, you might want to consider this one. otherwise, get the iphone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone for the most part.

 

May 5, 2008 by Sealasan

I just bought this phone about a month ago and I have to say I'm quite content with it. I have a thing for sliders and music so this is the perfect combination for a guy like me.

Pros:
1. Great design. I bought the red and black one and I gotta tell you it's simply beautiful to look at. It's an eye catching phone for sure.
2. Nice material. I like the 'feel' of this phone. It's kinda plasticky but it doesn't feel cheap, it actually feels much more solid than the N95 (yes I own one).
3. Sound quality. One word: AWESOME!
4. Decent camera. At 3.2 mega pixel, this phone's camera is capable of producing above average images and videos.
5. UMTS. Though it doesn't support HSDPA, UMTS is a good substitute.
6. Comfortable keypads. Writing text messages is a treat with its great keypads.

Cons:
1. Why the hell can't I use my dual led flash as a goddamn flashlight? It's not a big deal but really annoying.
2. This phone has 2 cameras, but you cant access the second one unless you're making video calls. Once again, annoying.
3. When connecting via USB, the phone doesn't charge. You'd expect all modern phones to be capable of doing that.
4. Crappy music interface. I got about a thousand plus song in my micro sd, and it's really a pain the neck when I want to listen to a song that's stuck in the middle of my playlist. Nokia should've included a song search feature in the music player. I could spend about 2 or 3 minutes scrolling down to the letter 'M' trying to find Metallica. Jeez...
5. The volume toggle is a little hard to work with.

Overall, a great phone for the most part.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fantastic

 

Jan 4, 2010 by angelheart

This phone is great. I love the camera, music player, good size screen, easy to text, turn off t9, I can listen to music anytime, download pictures, easy to talk on phone.

only draw backs are: no 3.5mm jack, screen smudges or scratches easy, voice calls could be a little louder.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Missing mine

 

Aug 27, 2009 by oprahbigNUTZ

For someone who doesn't care about data services this is a great phone. Awesome camera, great look, music plays loud, and great reception. I had it for about a year until all the buttons started falling off and was not covered under warranty. I do miss it though

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


music phone

 

Jun 19, 2009 by biscuitboi

overall: 74/100 = 3.7 stars

lifespan 9
camera/video 8.5
features 7
music 8
volume/loudness 9
customization 6
appearance 7.5
call quality 7
interface 8
bugs 4 (less points = more bugs)

recommended for:
-music lovers who want a long lasting phone with a nice camera to use every now and then.
ages: 12-18 ((recommendation only))

Bugs/problems:
screen flashes white for 2-3 seconds and reverts to home screen.
phone freezes

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


First Nokia I've Owned

 

Sep 7, 2008 by luvleee

I like it for the most part. It was hard to figure out at first, as I have had Motorolas and Sony Ericssons, which are much more user friendly. However, once I figured out all of the options, I was on my way to a great time. I've had it since September 4th, 2008

Pros
Battery life is good.
You can configure/personalize all of your icons and shortcuts.
Comes with a 2gig memory card.
Signal is fairly good (T-mobile).
Speaker quality is good.
I love having a radio on my phone (even though Sony Walkman has radio on theirs, I haven't ever had a radio on my phone) Signal for radio is great (in Atlanta).
Easy to move files back and forth from folder to folder.

Cons
Only one alarm can be set.
The slider button (to switch from home, to radio, to music player) is really flimsy. It bothers me.
Design is okay (I like the S500 design better).
It's bulkier than my previous phones (especially for a slider).
The volume button the side is hard to press.
Deleting and editing numbers in the phone book is not as easy as on the S500.
Cannot use headset without antenna connector.

There's a lot more to say about the phone.
Also, I tend to figure out my phones manually (without using the user manual). It's more fun learning the phone by playing with it, but you gotta be patient.

Thanks!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1