Phone Scoop

printed September 19, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1331&s=h&p=7

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Venus VX-8800

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.49
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...456 7 8

honestly, worst ever!

 

Jul 6, 2008 by chefjoe1994

Has no keyboard, which I need, no battery life, touch screen doesnt respond as it should half the time. The only thing that is good is the sound quality and the camera. Otherwise, its such a waste of money. DONT BUY IT, YOU WILL REGRET IT! After one week wuith this im getting the enV2! Thats how bad it is!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


What's Not 2 Like?

 

Jun 9, 2008 by LiveLearnGrow

I have had this phone for 3 months. After the software upgrade, it has exceeded my expectations. I had the 8700 and went through 7 of them in 5 months. Needless to say I was a little skeptical about another LG phone. The Venus is out of this world as for as performance and durability.

PROS: Touch screen is awesome.
Battery is life is great.
UI is user "friendly."
Great speaker phone and music player.

CONS: Difficult to view screen in sunlight.
Occasional freezing while texting.

LG's reputation for quality equipment is once again upheld.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Sweeet Phone!!!

 

Dec 26, 2007 by natashacommunications

Sweet phone. I've had the Venus phone for about a week and I used to have the new chocolate but I tired of it fast. I think this phone is great I was thinking about getting the Voyager but it was way to bulky for me.
Pros: Great sound quality and ring tones are clear and loud. It also has a big bright screen and large font that u can adjust. Easy to use and touch buttons work great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG Venus is the Best Phone Ever

 

Dec 16, 2007 by killernos

The LG Venus is the best Phone I've had when I got the phone its like i knew how to use it unlike verizon's old phone it is actually able to access more features on the phone its self i really enjoy the slider and the touch screen and the buttons are pretty sensitive but it makes navigation through the phone sweet i rate the phone 100/10 it is that great of a phone i love how it comes with v cast music essentials kit don't have to pay $30.00 for it. Ok now to get to the PROs and CONs

Pros
-Excellent Blacklight Display
-Love how you can make a call without opening slider
-SMOOTH and SWEET slider and edges
-Love the Silver and Black edges
-Love the Touch-Screen
-Can access more features than an old verizon phone

Cons
-none
-I have no complaints

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Venus

 

Dec 11, 2007 by Danky41

Okay so I've had the Venus for about a week now and i hate it. My first issues was trying to close it with one hand, its difficult to do without touching the screen and getting finger prints all over it. Then secondly, i could not stand the touch screen. You hit a button and the phone takes forever to respond causing it to take longer to navigate through my phone and end up always pressing the wrong buttons. Also the camera is not the best quality, i had the vx8700 before this which is also a 2megalpixel and the quality was much better. When taking pictures it takes forever to get the picture to take once you hit the button. Then in certain lighting inside a building or even outside made it impossible to see the screen with the glare on it. Don't get me wrong the phone has some great features but just to hard use and navigate through. I'm going back to a flip phone, sliders are not for me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Took mine back

 

Nov 26, 2007 by unionman

Great phone except for 2 problems.
1. There is no way to protect the screen.
2. The shiny screen reflects sunlight and can hardly be seen in the direct sunlight. Everything else about this phone is great. It would be nice to have a flip phone with the same features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


verizon lied

 

Nov 27, 2007 by ayuro123 123ayuro

there is no way to adjust the touch sensitivety as it says in the manual on pg 14 i think and if it falss your phone is dead.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great PHONE bad SERVICE

 

Jan 14, 2008 by nycboy177

The venus is a great phone and the touch screen is amazing. I'll let you read everyone else's pros to descide. I'd like to point out that it is not premium pricing compatible and that means it is not able to use with unlimited texting plans to any carrier. This is my favorite feature about my plan and i can't have the venus because of this. Also it doesn't have mobile e-mail or v-cast.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Venus!

 

Jul 12, 2008 by buffalonianchick101

I dont have this phone but i am getting it..i tried it out too..its AMAZING this is like the best looking phone out there!! Seriously!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:Great Camera
Good Slider
Service
Baterry
Txting

Cons: touch Screen a tiny bit slow but thats okay

Finger prints can get a problem but that with everyphone just use that sleeve

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ugh

 

Mar 30, 2008 by Soulauna

Cons

CANT FIND THEM ANYWERE!
And my brother has to work at the one company that sucks. ALTELL

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1...456 7 8

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.