Phone Scoop

printed April 16, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1325

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia N95 8GB

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  94  

Average Ratings

4.14
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

By Far one of the Best phones on the MARKET!

 

Nov 12, 2008 by 85Acorrea

First off the camera is BANANAS!!! Auto focus 5MP camera. Need say no more. There is no micro SD slot, but who needs it when you have 8 gigs of memory already installed in the phone. I use the phone for Sprint and the internet is super fast. No complaints with this handset. The battery life is superior to its predescessor and the screen is bigger and brighter. The phone isnt perfect, but what model phone is.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


simply amazing

 

Jun 7, 2008 by sgtgallagher0321

this is one of the few phones i have owned that hasn't left me wanting. it has everything what more could you ask for. A five mega-pixel camera in a phone, it really doesn't get much better. 8gigs of internal memory. decent battery life and i am a power user so i do threw batteries like no body's mother. wi-fi, gps , great multimedia support, and the phone is not locked down like a virgin on Saturday night like the iphone. nothing really to complain about with this phone. Definitely worth the price point.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


N95-4 8gb NAM Is A Great Phone

 

Mar 30, 2008 by alevin

I love this phone. Coming from an N75 it is light years ahead.

Pros:
Huge screen
Great camera
Super reception
Fast program start-up
Good sound quality from speakers
Small size
Fast data processing, even on EDGE, when using programs such as Opera Mini

Con:
Slight slider wobble (fixed with the tape trick)

I can highly recommend this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


N95-3 to N95-4

 

Jul 12, 2008 by AvgJoe

Having started with the N82 then the N95-3 (which got better with the recent FW upgrade) I now have the N95-4.

I hesitated because of the limited internal memory vs the open SD card on the N95-3 HOWEVER I never filled up the 4GB SD card on the N95-3

Now for the differences,

The screen is bigger but not noticeably larger as the resolution is the same thus larger pixels creating a "brighter" screen. Nice but not worth upgrading for.

Phone is black..Ho Hum I don't view phones as fashion statements so this means nothing to me. The glass is more flush with the case though not allowing the grit to get in the seams. Again,,no big deal.

The GUI carousel is different. I like both equally well,

Now for the reason the N95-4 is better,,,

S P E E D.....The OS is much faster. The camera opens immediately rather then the 8 seconds on the N95-3 (pre FW) The OS is faster in many cases. That's the only reason I am keeping it and since the wife does not want the N95-3 (happy 6126 owner) I will most likely sell it.

I highly recommend the N95-4. It is indeed a jack of all trades and MASTER at many of them unlike the iphone. The best $450 I spent on a phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


N95- old classic or just old rubbish?

 

Aug 27, 2009 by d0mb0

Believe it or not i actually still own this phone, and although its a couple of years old now it's "technology wise", not that much out of date. It is a pretty solid phone and still works perfectly all thought one of our dogs has had its teeth around it :P but recently i have been look for apps and stuff that go on the n95 and have come across some weird information about the phone, apparently it has an accelerometer built inside(like the iphone- so it knows which way is up) and Nokia kept this piece of information hidden and made it useless anyway because you have to kind of "hack" the phone to make use of it, and this is to complicated for me anyway and probably most normal phone users. This is a bit of a let down anyway that's why I rate this as only 3/5 because I cant really use the n95 to its full potential. :(

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Everything Plus More!

 

Aug 14, 2009 by Horny

As far as cons the only one i can see is battery life. This phone does it all! Whatever you want done this will get it done.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent N for Nokia 95 out of 100 score.

 

Jun 15, 2009 by Jigs

Love this phone!!!
I love using different phones...
Latest one I have got is this phone after HTC Diamond, I know Diamond just came out but still I love N95....
Wide screen... Dual 5 MP camera with fantastic picture quality... Video quality on this phone is very good, I won't say Excellent....
This phone's wifi works everywhere love it...
Battery life is excellent.
talk time if fantastic and voice quality is gr8.
This phone is worth every dollar spent.
Even if you are buying this phone from your friend I would recommend you to get this phone.. Speakers are very nice quality...
Overall I would give 9.5 out of 100 to this phone....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BEST PHONE OUT THERE

 

Jan 3, 2009 by luetheblackmamba

Best phone i've had...(and that includes the iphone)... i've had the N95 8GB had for about a year....everything is great... only bummer is that its not Touch...
Cant wait for the N97 to come out this year though...;)
its going to be the best phone ever made people.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


N95 8GIG - AWESUME BUT OVERPRICED

 

Oct 9, 2008 by Austiniter

This phone has all the bells and whistles, works flawlessly and has the best reception of any phone I have ever utilized.

Pros: Great reception/signal strength, battery life is superior.

Cons: quickery keyboard is difficult to utilize and get used to. If you're sending lots of email best to look for a full keyboard phone. Sorry, but phone is over priced at $700-$750.00. Doesnt have an expansion slot.

Overall if money isn't any object go with the N95 as its still what I believe to be the very best phone in stability and reliability out there.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Makes some much needed improvements.

 

Mar 16, 2008 by Ron96

I was pretty disappointed in the N96 before, so I decided to give this one a go. First of all Nokia has added a few enhancements. A bigger 2.8" display, as well as a better battery, which lasts about 2 hours longer than the other.

Other than that its has the same design, the phone runs alittle more smoothly thanks to Nokia doubling the RAM. But still it lags after a while. I also felt battery life was still on the short side, and because the U.S. 3G networks aren't as "mature" as it's Asian and European counterparts, I never really had good 3G coverage.

So all in all I'd say that Nokia has addressed some of the issues with this iteration of the N95. So if your looking for a great multimedia device and your interested in the N95, I'd say go for the N95 8GB, or just wait for the N96, as it will have a faster processor, more RAM, and 16GB of storage, and does have a Micro SD slot if you so need.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2