Phone Scoop

printed August 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1324&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6263

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  43  

Average Ratings

3.25
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Not a Good phone

 

Jun 1, 2008 by Axiomkid2

I went thru 2 of these phones both being defective. The screens flickering and when playing music the screen would go blank and go back to the menu. The phone is very laggy. opening videos it seems to fast forward them than actualy play them. The Sound quality isn't that great. If anything stay with the Nokia 6133 or go to the newest 5310.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 6263 - piecec of junk

 

May 20, 2008 by aspring

I bought this phone last week. The battery is being drained after 12-hours of stand-by; not even talking on the phone. The voice clarity is very bad.

Nokia should recall this model. Take my advice, and never buy this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Free Phone

 

May 10, 2008 by softshoe

As a reference I had the Nokia 6103 and upgraded to this phone after careful consideration of the Samsung T819.

Good upgrade and much snappier than my Nokia 6103.

Pros.
Got it for Free
Music Phone
Faster UI
Came with 512mb card and stereo Headset.
Data interface not proprietary like Samsung
OK battery life if you live by "You get what you paid for."
External Speaker while Mono is actually quite good.
Supports the eventual release of G3 in my area.
Good surface of the phone unlike my 6103 which started peeling even with a leather case on it.

Cons.
Structurally not the best
Returned first one due to non flush silver part around the keys. 2nd replacement had the same problem, must be design as both were brand new.
A bit too smooth for those people prone to dropping phones.
No Extended life battery option which I haven't actually looked that much into.

Overall very happy with the phone because the higher end phones require you to spend a lot more with your service provider, and I'm not what you would call a power user.

I work in the Equipment Support department of a carrier support company so quality of construction is high on my list of requirements resulting in a 4 instead of 5 rating.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 6263

 

Apr 27, 2008 by 4567Houston

Overall good phone, but the battery life is not as advertised. The phone seems to draw the battery down quickly, with little use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Music/Organizer Phone

 

Dec 11, 2007 by tscalzo

Picked up 6263 on 12/10, better than my expectations. I had played with the 6133, and am glad the gimmicky flip open button is gone, also I like that Nokia does not have that soft touch covering on the phone's surface, it is smooth plastic. Keypad layout is tremendous improvement from my previous phone (MOTO RIZR) and the user interface is perfect. The Nokia Active Standby mode allows you to have your home screen customized with more frequent programs visible upon opening the phone, like daily calendar, or music player, and you can also have a scroll bar at the top of the screen, in Active Standby, to select a list of functions.
The music player works very well, I love the fact that the Micro SD card slot is external, and not behind a battery. I popped in my card, and the phone recognized all selections/artists/genres, without needing to update a thing.
This is my third Nokia (also had 6230) and I think three times the charm!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Jan 3, 2008 by Scarypanchita

Upgrade of 6133 basically and the phone is amazing...

5/5 hands down...

can run multiple IM services at once and camera is great and so on... get it now!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Disapointed

 

Apr 12, 2008 by Bluefly

I had high hopes for this phone but it left me going back to my Samsung.

Pro's

* Beautiful Screen
* Key Pad Great For Texting
* New T-Zones Improved

Con's

* Reception is not even as good as my Samsung Trace ???
* Poor voice quality
*Battery life is the worst out of any phone I have ever owned
* It looks like it is made cheap. It is heavy which I would not mind if the phone worked properly. ie. Nokia 6300

Hopefully the Nokia 6555 which will be released with T-Mobile at a later date will live up to it's potential.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Email feature

 

Feb 19, 2008 by Devidence

A quick note on this. Similar to the Samsung Blast, the Nokia 6263 carries an internal email client, which means the T-Zones email portion is disabled.

However, the phone's email application will not let you add custom accounts, you must choose from the available providers. Where as the T-Zones portal was open to any POP / MAP service.

This is overall a downgraded feature that killed this purchase for me. I like the attempt at making email more accessible for the standard phones, but why do they need to disable the T-Zones option? I went with the Samsung t819 instead.

Aside from that, this seems to be a strong handset as you can read from others. I was not able to test battery life.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Terrible Battery Life

 

Jun 17, 2008 by TinGeneral

Pro:
Beautiful main screen, awesome colors.
Large buttons and large font mode for people who are far sighted.

Con:
Battery life is terrible. On a full charge, battery life in standby mode with no usage of the phone is only about 16 hours. I had a full charge and 24 hours later the phone had shut itself off because of low battery. I turned off all animation, tried multiple settings, but could not increase time of standby mode.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good design, bad execution

 

Jun 11, 2008 by jp_over

Pros
- recommended by consumer reports
- decent reception
- ergonomics are good / well thought out design
- easy to upload music and ring tones via PC

Cons
- Nokia PC Suite does not work with the phone (I could not get it to work even after calling Nokia.)
- Loud static noise feedback occurs when you talk a little loud or laugh on the phone
- Keypad seems very flimsy (seems like the keys will come off easily)
- "T-zones" shortcut key can not be moved or changed - after all, who uses that junk when its so slow!
- only musical ring tones (can't a guy get a normal ring!!)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2