Phone Scoop

printed September 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1319&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  BlackBerry  ›

BlackBerry Curve 8310

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.3
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 56

AmMmmamMAMmMAMZazzingly Aweessomememememememem

 

Sep 3, 2010 by narn3049

I got this phone through AT&T and immediately got the factory screen shield and a body glove case as well as a gel case. I protected it with the screen protector and gel and if the gel looked torn or something I'd switch. I loved the keyboard and the camera. The lens is actually the only part that got wear, the silver wore off. i got rid of this phone when the trackball wouldnt enter apps, but would only scroll and there was a lighter spot on the screen. I got a Treo now, did replace this with a Bold but that lost a battle to the hottub. i'M NOw with verizon this has been maybe 3 yrs since owning and folks im still in love with this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone, but with some issues

 

Aug 14, 2010 by clutchxp

I have this phone and it's on its last legs. However, during the time this phone was functioning properly, it was a great device. It worked well for me for the past two years. Here is a list of the pros and cons I have found while using the BlackBerry Curve 8310.

PROS

- full QWERTY keyboard

- quad band

- call quality

- ringtones the phone comes with

- comes with the data cable and BlackBerry computer program

- when charging the battery, I could talk on the phone and it would not effect how long it took to charge

CONS

- battery life was the biggest con

- freezes on occasion

- dropped calls every now and then

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Wondeful Phone.

 

Apr 2, 2010 by ncap9022

I bought this phone with my upgrade last year and I love it. I've had quite a few phones and this has been my favorite. It's internet is good, they qwerty easy to type on, and the BBM is fun if you know others with BlackBerrys. The only thing I don't like is that it isn't wifi capable- but I knew that when I bought it. Overall- great phone :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LOVE THIS PHONE

 

Feb 13, 2010 by canlopez

this phone was given to me by my brother and i fell in love with it i cant wait to get a new one i had dropped it a couple ok a bunch of time and it final had enough of me and broke i was so sad this phone is awsome and the new one i got was a stupid pantch c810 which sucks

the prons on this phone are
the camrea is awsome
the sound is amazing really loud
it holds a bunch of emails and text messages
the video player is sweet

the cons on this phone
2 power it on takes forever but woth the wait
you have to have a memory card inorder to keep al lot of pictures on your it but i just send them to my email them delete them

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A let down

 

Aug 18, 2009 by alflboy1985

I went from a simple flip phone to this 8310. I have had 4 in the last 3 months, the first one has a bad keyboard, the second was perfect but was stolen, the third was an insurance replacement, it died after doing the appworld update, the last one none of the apps work correctly. The browser keeps freezing up, and the radio doesnt work, i have tried different music apps but it pops, drags, and freezes. When the phone works it is awesome, but at least for me, it never did.

I work for a wireless company and i have noticed a lot of customer complaints about this phone. Over all it is a great messaging and email phone but not good for anything else.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I AM NEVER GETTING THIS DEVICE EVER AGAIN!

 

Jul 25, 2009 by xxbriibriixx

i have had very long experience with this phone. ive had two, one for my fiance and one for me. and my fiances family all have one two. a year within having this device they both died, out of no where! and the red light at the top right of the device was on. and would never turn off! ive updated my device frequently and synchronized it. i took really good care of it. and when i called att to know why this happend they couldnt tell me why and how! so i was left scrambling for answers and a new device. a few weeks after my device and my fiances device crashed my fiances families blackberries died as well! how can a total of 5 blackberries die within a 12-15 month range? it sounds a little weird to me, and right after the warrenty has expired! and everyone of us handled our devices differently... i just think that is weird, i dont think i can ever trust rim blackberry ever again!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love It ! !

 

Jun 3, 2009 by dany376

Pros: -The phone is a refurb but it looks and performs like a brand new one.

- Versitile, I love the video and pics... Yes, the(8310) has video. Very simple.

- The auto sleep when in the case is great.

- Well respected phone.

Cons: I don't have every blackberry model ever invented. How can you go back to a regular phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Oh my gosh, what a kick-butt device!!

 

May 22, 2009 by Blackberry Curve 2009

I love my BB Curve 8310! I have the later version and it is a stellar smartphone. You can download cool apps for fun, productivity, or to stay in touch with all your friends. If you need to keep organized, Docs to go is a great app. I actually do homework and manage my budget on my phone, how awesome is that?! (Ok, I admit, I am the hopeless nerd!)

This phone is amazing both as a PDA and as a phone. Reception is solid, ear volume is good, loud ringers, and battery life is decent for a PDA.

The keypad, tho small, is actually easy to use and I have big fingers.

If you want a stellar kick-butt device that does almost anything under the sun, all for a fantastic price, the Blackberry Curve 8310 is the winner. It may not be as appealing as newer smartphones, but it is "old reliable".

Thanks, all!

Love you, Blackberry Curve!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing Device!

 

May 17, 2009 by Burger Time

The Blackberry Curve is like my own little laptop! This phone is capable of doing a lot, from emails, to full web browsing (especially if you download the Opera Mini browser!) This phone comes with documents to go, and you can download the premium edition which adds Excel and the ability to create new Word, Excel, and Powerpoint docs right on your phone!

You can download all of your favorite IMs and Social networking stuffs like AIM, Facebook, etc.

The phone itself has great call quality, and a loud earpiece. The keypad is small but easy to use. The phone itself is sleek and light weight. The battery life is ok for a smartphone, better than the Pearl, which I returned for this phone. (I paid more for the Pearl than I did for the Curve, but the Curve is FAR superior).

I wish the battery life last longer, but I know you can buy an extended battery, which is what I'll do.

This is one amazing device, and I view this phone as my own little laptop. I even downloaded original Windows XP wallpapers to my phone to give it that computer look!

5 out of 5, this phone is worth it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone rocks!

 

May 13, 2009 by crkclrdgrl

I have a BlackBerry Curve 8310 and I love it. I can't say enough good things about it. Here are all of my pros and cons about this product.

PROS

- full QWERTY keyboard
- small size
- ringer profiles
- love the calendar on it
- comes with the computer program to be able to record songs as ringtones
- great battery life
- can talk on the phone AND charge your battery, without it taking longer to charge the battery as you talk

CONS
- can't record video
- zoom feature on camera will stop working from time-to-time
- phone does not automatically read SIM phone book, must go to SIM Phonebook in BlackBerry menu to access it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 56

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2