Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1291

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG AX-145 / AX-140 / Aloha / UX-140 / 200c

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  16  

Average Ratings

3.88
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

LG Aloha Sucks

 

Sep 27, 2008 by ohtmhf

But that's why I bought it. It's simple. It doesn't even have external volume keys. The volume and call clarity is just as good as any other low-end model from any popular carrier, and the ring-tones are BANGIN'. Head on over to http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHJFXLVB9Oc for my complete review of the phone. Thanks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good

 

Jul 30, 2007 by dy537

I work for a corporate cellular company as well an go through phones quite often. Reception quality is excellent and the organizing applications are easy to use and very useful. Overall a great phone. I recommend it highly.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Resonable price~

 

Jul 30, 2007 by jackpot9530

I have had this AX145 for about a week.
It is what it is - a cell phone.
It makes great calls, has good signal strength and is very good clarity.

In addition, Its price is very reasonable.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent phone

 

Sep 22, 2007 by partoise

This phone is excellent, it's a nice little clamshell. It looks much more expensive than what it costs ... I love that!
Call quality is excellent and it's super easy to use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Okay, but doesnt have vid or pic

 

Jan 6, 2011 by narn3049

I think this phone is ok, and it works good just mad that it doesnt have pic or vids. Very durable phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


simple phone

 

Dec 31, 2009 by Alex000

This is such a good simple little phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SIMPLY HORRID!!!!

 

Dec 15, 2008 by JS8604

I have the AX-145 from Alltel on prepaid. I bought it from walmart for 30 bucks and I so regret it.

Pros:
I was able to text with one hand

Was able to download some applications(music, ringtones, games, wallpaper)

Liked the color resolution
Good reception
Speaker phone volume

Cons:
Hated the battery. I had to charge the thing everyday and I rarely used it.

Had a glitch when it came to texting. I would text and it would not send on my end, so I kept sending it not knowing that the person I was sending it to actually got it the first time(one person even called me back and cursed me out for sending the same message over and over).

Also I am used to having phones with the caller ID on the front so that I can see who calls before I flip open the phone.

This phone is really not up to date. But for those who simply want the phone to talk then this the phone for you, but if you are a texter like me, then it's time to UPGRADE!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Basic... Nothing much

 

Oct 8, 2008 by coflotyphlosion

This phone is really a good deal for the older people who dont talk much.

You can send text but you should turn on t9 because the texting is slow.

The phone has nothing to offer except for load ringers.

If you need a basic phone then this is it.

It is bare minimum, nothing special.
I had mine for 3 months and had to switch to another phone, i was agitated with the small screen and keys.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good To Call, But Not Text

 

Jul 10, 2008 by SuperHumanly

I own this phone from Virgin Mobile, I got it for $10 from Target with $2.50 in minutes included, so I can't really complain.

Pros:
Good Reception
Alright Color Screen(A little small though)
LOUD Speaker/Earpiece
Bright Keyboard Backlight
Simple To Use

Cons:
No Volume Control On The Side
No menu or key customization(which is common on virgin mobile)
TEXTING IS HORRIBLY SLOW. Especially when you try to use punctuation(such as typing they're), you have to type out t, wait a couple seconds, h, wait, and when you get to the ' sign, it's about a 5 second wait until you can type another letter.

That's about all of the problems I found with the phone, if you don't text, then I recommend getting this phone, if you're a big texter, get a different phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


lg lx140 aka lg aloha

 

Jun 24, 2008 by toblerjason

it is a grate phone it has a lot for its price it is durible and withstands anyhing it needs to i hily recomend this phone it sets a new standerd for 10$ phones simple to use and grate for a gift one of the best phones i know of for the money
if you are looking into a cheap durable quality phone this is the phone for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1