Phone Scoop

printed July 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1271

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-A127

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  6  

Average Ratings

3
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great Little Phone, for around $70.00

 

Feb 17, 2008 by Michael95GT

I actually bought this phone back in November as an temperary/backup after my iPhone got accidently broken. I picked it up a K-Mart for $69.99+tax; stuck my iPhone SIM in it and was ready to roll. I liked it enough that I didn't gewt in a big hurry to replace it.

It's actually a very good little phone, the major shortcoming is the lack of bluetooth. Other than that, no complaints.

PROS:
Great Reception (Why can't Samsungs other phones be this good?)
Good Battery Life
LOUD Ringtones
Bright Screen
Tiny/Lightweight
Speakerphone
Real Music Tones

CONS:
Tiny, (you can literally lose it in your pocket)
Tiny keys, (comes with a tiny phone)
VGA Camera
No voice control.
No Bluetooth

But hey you can't expect everything for 70 bucks.

Definately recommend if you need a good basic phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung SGH-A127 .......... it will work

 

Dec 26, 2007 by purple83337

this is the type of phone for people who rarely use their phone (more so for the elegant females but is very good looking love the colors. heres my review

Pros: nice and small
ok camera (vga)
bright screen
looks sophisticated

Cons: so small may fall out of pocket
keys are SOOOOOO hard to use
when dropped battery pops out
you have to have the SIM card in their just right or it will not register with service
battery life about half a day with 500 text messages their and back and 20 min of calls

this phone is elegant but for AT&T their are much better phones than this one

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Zoolander Phone

 

Jan 24, 2010 by rbc.lynn

Pros:
Small and lightweight
Cute and nice colors
Okay signal (however, when the signal isn't great, it's horrible, there is no happy medium)
Okay camera
Cheap

Cons:
Pictures aren't numbered in order, it jumps around...4, 11, 6, 29, 24, 43, 32....
No bluetooth
Previous mentioned signal issue
Shuts off on its own
The fact that it's SO small can also be a con
Small keypad, comes with getting a small phone
Cheap phone..you get what you pay for..
HORRIBLE memory
Note: don't bother purchasing ringtones for this phone, trust me, there just isn't any point
Takes FOREVER for it to do ANYTHING
Recently starting sending texts to the wrong people in my address book somehow and has caused quite a few problems doing so......no good...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good except one small issue...

 

Sep 16, 2009 by taxial

I've had this phone for 2 days now.
Good call quality and good build quality as well. However it has turned itself completely off several times now. Not sure if something is wrong with my phone or some kind of a glitch with the phone.
It can be a big problem if you miss important calls

Pros:
Small but comfortable to use
Good sound and reception.
Easy to use

Cons:
Turns off by itself

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good but SMALL!

 

Jan 30, 2009 by lukemanny

well i like this phone but its too small!

i basically lost it in like a day!(but i found it)

Pros:Erm
Long Battery life
LOUD!
Camera..ok.ish
LOVE THE TEXTING!

Cons:
bad button size
hard to get used to
hate the middle key in the directional pad
Expensive for what it is ($69.99)

overall: a good phone but if i knew the cons i wouldn't of bought it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Horribly slow

 

Nov 5, 2008 by Globhead

It's OK just to make calls, but anything else nearly puts this thing six feet under.

Clicking the camera button results in nothing happening for 5-10 seconds, depending on what mood the phone is in.

The web browser takes about that long just to get connected.

The buttons are also somewhat unpleasant to press. The keypad is thin rubber, and you have to click right on the tiny button on the circuit board underneath. The entire "key" outline does not work, as it would on any other phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nanophone

 

Jun 26, 2008 by gunr5

Wow, I don't know how to start, when I got this I thought it was going to be a classic Samsung, terrible reception and all those nasty bugs. This one is definitely a gem.

Pros:
Amazing Signal
Amazing Camera
Soft Keys
Super Tiny Size (So tiny, in fact, that I called it the Nanophone until I washed it and it no longer worked.)

Cons:
Cheaply made back piece.
Camera remaining pictures count is always wrong. It will say you have 10 and you can take 30.
Basically no memory.
No MP3 ringtones. :((((

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Mar 7, 2008 by eyeguy590

This phone is great. Has good reception and great features. I use it for all my calls. It is small and the buttons are small, but how can you have big buttons on a small phone? I never have a problem with any of the features of this phone. You can't beat the price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2