Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1247&r=32024

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera Wild Card / Lingo / M1000

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  92  

Average Ratings

3.54
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

Simply Fabulous

 

Apr 16, 2012 by kjhomefinder

5 ++++ This phone is fabulous!!! My first lingo phone lasted 5 plus years and over 800k minuets... Love this phone!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


........

 

Jun 20, 2010 by sprintsubscriber85

The web is pretty fast on this phone, the music player is pretty nice... the size! the size! the size!... this phone is waaaayyyy too bulky! The keypad is nice because the keys sorta pop out so its easy to text. overall i wouldnt recommend... its played out

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone!

 

Apr 2, 2010 by Sheannona

I had this phone for years and put it through the ringer and still never let me down!

Pros~
Great price
Good signal
Very cute and somewhat girlie
Love that it was full keyboard also

Cons~
Camera not too good on it at all
Keys were a bit small and took some getting use to.
Front keypad bottoms stopped working of over use.

It was a pretty good phone to me. Was good cheap price but didn't remind me of a cheap phone at all. I gave it away when buttons started not working right. I wish I still owned it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Okay Fairly Durable Phone

 

Oct 4, 2009 by AKuser19

So this isn't the worst phone that i've ever owned. sort of regretted being talked into it.

I've had it for a year now.
However...

Pro:
-Fairly durable all things considered.
-navigation is fairly simple and customizable
-bluetooth works okay
-i have dropped it several times onto concrete and it still works so thats good right?
-battery lasted until now when it started to die easily
-keyboard is okay

Con:
-Doesnt take good pictures in dim lighting e.g indoors (but does okay in the light of day)
-wont tell me when i missed calls until i recieve another message or call. (drives me crazy)
-crappy speaker phone.
-when you flip then phone open the hindge i guess you could say will wear out easily and the phone will go to and from speaker phone.
-weirds out when you recieve too many texts (like three or four) one right after another. You have to take the battery out otherwise you are stuck with a crappy white screen.
poor reception in comparison with my familys phones.if they have three im lucky if i have one.
-will not stay on silent to charge

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Good

 

Jan 12, 2009 by touchscreens

I got this phone over the summer, I keep hoping for the top to flip off so my parents will let me get a new phone.

Pros:
Full Keyboard

Cons:
Buttons to Small
Screen To small
VXL is the worst and has cheap nock-off ringtones
Cracks forming
Not load when ringing at all
Always Tells you that a phone number is "Private"
Constantly turns to speaker phone.
Virgin Mobile service isn't that good

Spend your money on a good phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not a Great Phone

 

Jan 4, 2009 by phoneluver

I have had this phone for about a year now and i loved it at first but as it got older its not as great as i thought.

Pros:
qwerty keypad
picture messaging
camera
e-mail
games

Cons:
no video capture
no video messaging
doesn't vibrate when charging
screen small on both sides
no music player
the camera pixels stink (1.3)
camera doesn't work in the dark
no aim IM
paint chips
screen scratches easily

I text a whole lot (2,000 messages sent in 15 days) and one day i went to open my phone and the side got a crack in it. Over all this phone isn't bad but its definitely not the best

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good, but not great.

 

Dec 4, 2008 by juanmi2793

This phone is a great texting phone. There have been people who've complained about the QWERTY keys being too small, but I had no problem with that whatsoever.

However, my Lingo broke within a few weeks of getting it. The flip is supported by two joints, and the uppermost one cracked. I was very careful with the phone and never dropped it; I found no reason for it to break so quickly.

The sound quality isn't that great. There's only one speaker (seen when the flip is open) and lots of static occurs when playing sounds/music at full volume.

It's a pretty good phone overall. I'd just advise you to be very careful with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone for the Value

 

Dec 2, 2008 by Zay22446688

Pros: 1. nice attractive glossy finsh, easy buttons to press, good menu
2. Good camera and bluetooth
3. 4 rows of keys on qwerty keyboard
4. Built in messengers and email
5.2 dedicated camera buttons and 3 dedicated messaging buttons
6. Runs on Sprint

Cons: 1. Glossy finish is a fingerprint magnet
2. Buttons on front of phone are a bit crapped
3. Ringtones, Games, Data and messaging can be expesive
4. Cannot chang the menu color
5. Cannot record video
6. The Usb is hard to find

Summary: This phone was a very good deal for me at target for $39.99. It's glossy finish and chrome buttons bring you in while the flip up qwerty Keyboad is a very nice addon. The buttons on the front keypad have a very nice feel and give with great easy while the qwerty keyboard is nicely spaced out and takes a bit more force to press with a clicking sound at the touch. Due to the glossy finish the phone is a fingerprint magnet, but that does not take away from its attractiveness. The battery cover can be openned at ease by just turnning the screw verticle to open and horizontal to close. The interface is very navigable and attractive similar to most interfaces on virgin mobile phones. The 1.3 mega pixel camera gives outstanding pictures after uploading on the virgin mobile website for it price. I still wish you could record video. The phone can do just about anything closed that it can do open except play games which can be annoying sometimes. The bluetooth is decent and i have not had any problems with the speakers. There is a 2.55mm headset jack with a rubber flab over it and dedicated camera button on the side along with a volume rocker. When you open up the phone there is a nice 4 rows of keys 3 rows for letters and one for different functions. The inner screen may seem small at first, but as you use the phone it gets bigger. Its a great value and I recommend it to anyone looking for a prepaid phone or if your a Virgin Mobile Customer.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just bought the phone lingo

 

Nov 22, 2008 by sufrst

I think the phone is great!! I like how it opens up and there is a keyboard for texting. I dont know for sure how to get new graphics yet but am working on it. I like the look of the phone and have a leather case that looks great on the phone too.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cricket Kyocera Lingo Excellent Phone & Value

 

Nov 20, 2008 by Austiniter

I've been trying out he Cricket Kyocera Lingo in the Austin TX area for the past 90 days. Compared to AT&T Wireless the Cricket coverage network was excellent, with no dropped calls on Cricket. The Kyocera LIngo is one text messaging maniac. The phone works great for any text message genius/geek. Phones reception is clear and coverage is excellent. I highly recommend this phone and Crickets service over AT&T wireless.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1