Phone Scoop

printed November 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1243&s=h&p=10

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR2 V9m

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.05
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...789 10 

Cool phone, but let me down

 

Feb 14, 2008 by Steph30Ayden

Like the look, the features and all that are fantastic but this one, just like the last Razr I had, (the V3), malfunctioned well before the year mark.

In actuality this V9 only lasted 6 days I purchased it last Friday, getting a replacement but seriously hoping this isn't a continual thing. This phone won't accept or hold a charge period. I have tried everything, its been nothing but a headache. The last V3 the keypad went out on me after 7 months and I said forget it. That was my 3rd one, I decided to upgrade. The other 2 V3s I went through were both battery issues. I understand a company wanting to not have them last too long so they can sell more but lasting a full contract period would be wonderful or even half way. If it was abuse or dropped or something along the way that would be one thing but this is just everyday use. I am hoping I fall in love with the replacement but as it stands I am seriously questioning Motorolas ability to create a well functioning good quality phone. Maybe I have super poor luck but after this many phone issues, I am starting to think that its not bad luck that is the issue.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Typical Motorola Junk!

 

Jan 5, 2008 by OSUfan

Thought I'd give Motorola another shot with the new software and just a beautiful looking phone. But I was let down once again! Call quality sucks! it's hard to hear on either end. The battery life sucks!

Reception was decent..

Pro's - Large high resolution screen, loud and clear speaker for ring-tones, music, video. perfect design for flip phone.

Con's - battery life is the worst I have seen. call quality is bad everything was garbled. Key pad takes some getting use to

Gave it a 2 based on looks alone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good for a Moto...

 

Dec 27, 2008 by kyle022390

I had the Razr2 V9m on the U.S. Cellular Network in Central and Northeast Iowa, reception and coverage was never an issue.

Generally, I am not partial to Motorola. However, this phone was somewhat of an exception despite the fact it was longer than my face.

Many people I know had problems with this phone, luckily I didn't seem to run into anything until the bluetooth stopped working and it would not connect with any other devices no matter what I did.

The main reason I bought this phone was appearence, I loved the metal casing and sturdy feel to the phone. I dropped it on concrete dozens of times and nothing ever seemed to hurt the phone, eventually there was a crack on the outside screen but the touch keys continued to work wonderfully.

This phone had a great music player and a lot of memory built in stock.

One thing I will complain about is the cheap rubber like casing on the back of the phone. It started cracking and coming off and my phone looked horrible. This has eventually happened with all of the Razr2's I have seen and it is quite dissapointing when you bought the phone for appearence in the first place.

So - this is really just your basic motorola but a little bit more sturdy and a little bit more attractive. I can't really complain but there is nothing to oo and ah over.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


What a mistake

 

Sep 26, 2008 by darkangel1980

I've had the v9m since March of this year. I liked the phone at first, but I realized that this phone became a headache when it wouldn't hold a charge and it needed to be updated like every week! This phone has a lot of issues! At times my screen would freeze up,it would lock up,power off,screens wouldn't light up when you open or close it,and at times it wouldn't ring! The outter screen cracks very easy. The good thing about it is that you have many different functions and you can mainly personalize the you like it. Alot of v9ms would be in the repair shop at U.S. Cellular because of similar issues!!! I don't think I would recommend this phone to anyone!!! For all the problems that this phone gives, it should be cheaper to buy!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Disappointed (goodbye, Moto)

 

May 10, 2008 by Urkel93

Quite disappointed in my very expensive V9m.

Pros:
Decent signal and sound quality (Verizon)
Very thin
Sleek finish (except color mismatch between housings and battery cover)

Cons:
Ah, where to begin...
Touch keys don't detect finger half of the time
Dust in the outer display
Color mismatch of battery door
Trouble detecting SD card
Very high cost
Poor feel of side keys
Difficult to connect charger (really small connector on phone)
Very high cost
Dark photos

I'm seriously considering returning this phone to the store to trade for something from another manufacturer. Hope I don't drop it too much before returning it as I'm afraid of breaking the flip or popping the keys out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!!!!! (Sprint)

 

Sep 22, 2007 by black_02_si

Great phone. Past phones that I have tried and not liked or worked for me Samsung A900, Moto KRZR K1m, LG Muziq. The V9m is the 1st phone that I have had that has been worth the money, and has worked for me the way it should. It has the best reception out of the other listed phones. Battery is a little weak but I can go a full day before it needs to be recharged. (I tried what another user on I believe this site suggested, drain the battery all the way and then recharge. It does last longer now.) speaker-phone is OK. The phone feels to be very well built. I would give this phone a 5.0 but the battery is the reason it got a 4.5 from me. Finally have a phone that I actually like.

Pros.
There are so many.

Cons.
Battery could be better, but I expected this.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So far so good

 

Sep 19, 2007 by hucworld

this phone is pretty sweet. I just came over from at&t and kinda got tired of carrying a blackberry and love the slim form factor of the device. the UI of the phone is kinda buggy. went thru several issues with Sprint and their picture messages but all is good. the lag between going to menus is a bit much at times but other than that the phone is awesome.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...789 10 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2