Phone Scoop

printed October 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1229

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Pantech  ›

Pantech C3b

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  13  

Average Ratings

3.36
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Size Matters

 

Jun 5, 2008 by GardenGoddess

This phone is a 5 for the right person. I call it a girl phone. It fits in my tiniest purse or my pocket. If you only want a small phone and just want to make phone calls... this is the perfect phone for you. It is best if you have petite hands. I love my phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't Bother

 

Oct 18, 2007 by DawnMarie

Pro's

fits in pockets

Con't

uncomfortable to the ear
lousy volumn
super super slow
cheap feel
features stink

Nothing good to say except the size.

I am currently at the other end of the spectrum and bought a moto V365 I love everything about that one except it is HUGE. And my speed dial feature doesn't work.

Wish me luck and good luck to you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


DISAPPOINTING

 

Oct 5, 2007 by Sugar8

I was very disappointed with this phone. I upgraded to this, but it seems like more of a downgrade.

PROS

It's a cute phone, great features.

CONS

I could not get service in any part of my coverage area. It had nothing to do with towers or anything else. It was the phone.

The one call I was able to make was muffled. When it finally did show that I had full service, I opened it up to make another call and it dropped to no service.
I spent 30 minutes on a call to support. They said they had a lot of problems with this model and offered to send me a completely different phone.

I would not recommend buying this phone. You will most likely be disappointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good

 

Aug 25, 2007 by animalhearter

This phone is very easy to work i found out how to text ringtones and much more without anybodys help. The ringtones rule but the backgrounds are that great but you can take pics and set it as your background it should record but i couldn't find it i cant rate the mp3 or bluetooth because i dont use it texting is great it sends fast the phone is high speed and takes great pics it holds alot of pictures and it comes with a silver and blue cover in the package when i bought it it stays charged well it has a little light like a flashlight it can take pics closed if you want a small very fast good camera phone get it its awesome i just got it two days ago it rules !!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pretty Cool Little Phone

 

Jul 4, 2007 by Autumnmycat

I got my Pantech C3b last week a day after the iPhone came out. Over all it's a good phone if you just want to call or text and not do many other things. Since I don't really need internet browsing or an mp3 player I really didn't need to get anything with more features.

Pros:
Looks great. Has many faceplate options. Comes with two faceplates already and three more is just 15 bucks.

It's got good reception. The only place I couldn't use it was in the middle of no where. Sometimes it's a little fuzzy, but not all the time. I haven't had a dropped call either.

Battery life. I charged my phone for three hours, and got a full charge. I was able to make plenty of calls on it, check my e-mail, text, and IM for four days without charging it.

Cons:
The camera isn't very good. You can't zoom and in some lights it's really blurry.

MEdia Net and AT&T mall is very slow. It takes a long time to just load a page. Mobile Mail is really slow too.

Ringtones suck. They are really terrible. They're annoying and loud. I've downloaded a few and they're much better than the ones supplied.

Oh well. This is a very good phone for younger people and for people who just need a good phone. Just don't buy it for the features. :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not bad, not awesome.

 

Jun 20, 2007 by Zazzu007

Greatest tiny phone, though not destined for a slot on the next space shuttle. All the obvious coolness aside, the phone gets great reception and call quality, though the spkr phone sucks; it's not loud enough, it distorts, and you can't switch to it until the anwsering party has picked up. The interface is all over the place, requiring you to scrool through menu levels to get to what you need. The OZ-built Instant Message application needs serious improvement; where is the volume control for this app? It's not listed under Alarms. You have to turn down the phone's ringer volume to control it. This makes the app intrusive. Also with that app, it keeps defaulting back to T9 text mode (ugh!!!). Email is ok, but the push notifications work rather unreliably. The snooze alarm... ah yes, my favorite source for criticism: it's great, but there's no way to make it snooze beyond 10 minutes. The alarm goes off on schedule once, then snoozes twice in 5 minute intervals. 3 alarms in 10 minutes is not enough, there should be AT LEAST 5 snoozes.

Every application on this phone runs slowly: MediaNet, Java Games, Instant Messenger, and Email, and by the way, you cannot email pictures out of the device, it simply cannot be done. What's redeeming is that, compared to the original RAZR, this phone is much better. Alarms, Notepd, Calendar, contacts, and the basic text messenger app is nice. Oh- the camera is @ss, so

Overall worth about $80, much less w/a new contract. Otherwise $120. is too high. This phone would be right at home next to the Tracfone section of Walmart.

For cuteness and technoflash, I give it 3 stars, add a decent battery life it gets plus the positives, and I think a 3 is fair.

For me to give a full 5 rating, it'd have to have 5-repeat snooze alarm, and a really adult, finished Instant Message app.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Marvelous Little Phone

 

Mar 4, 2008 by DoStuff820

I absolutely love this phone. I searched high and low to get it, because it was already discontinued when I got it. It's really easy to use, and easily customizable.

PROS:
simple, small, and convenient. The camera is pretty good, and the ringtones you download from AT&T sound good on this phone.

CONS:
Speakerphone doesn't work until the other party actually picks up their end, and the web for downloads is kind of slow.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1