Phone Scoop

printed August 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1227&r=36904

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 2760

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  8  

Average Ratings

2.44
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Workable Entry Level Phone

 

Aug 10, 2010 by tzsm98

This is an entry level phone. It does the basic phone tasks of calling, SMS and MMS. It handles those chores as well as any phone.

In addition to the basics there are some up level appointments.

Bluetooth - This has it, it has more than just the basic HFP and HSP. Bluetooth is fairly well implemented on this device.

Camera - It's a VGA camera. Think 6103 and you'll know what I mean. It takes pictures adequate for MMS if you have good light. You aren't going to end up in the MOMA with any 2760 photographs unless you were going to end up there anyway.

Speakerphone - Could be better, need to use it in a quiet environment.

Then there is the build quality. It is a cheap phone. I picked up my most recent copy NIB for under $20.00 full price. So, when it feels a bit plasticky, I am not surprised or outraged. I could have spent 6x more and gotten a Nuron, which is plasticky too.

I was afraid I was going to break the battery cover the first time I tried to remove it. That could stand to be a bit more sturdy even on a $20 phone.

The screen is small, the graphics are so 2005. S40 has been around the block a few times and is showing its age. It is also incredibly stable. The exterior display is okay for a monochrome display. It does its job.

Of the three that I've used I've never had any problems with the keyboards, screens, speakers, cameras or microphones. When one of my kids needs a replacement phone I give him one of these and they work great until the kid replaces it with something a little more upscale.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ordering from Nokia

 

May 3, 2010 by fedupwithnokia

I wish I could comment on the quality of this phone but I can't. After 70 minutes of working with a Nokia customer service rep, they were never able to actually place my order. When I asked that the customer service manager contact me about the issue, I was told no one would contact me. Unfortunately, I had a similar issue with Nokia last year. On the third attempt last year I was able to get the order placed but then never received it. Turns out they discontinued the item but didn't send an e-mail to anyone who had ordered it. It had been back ordered so no one was expecting to receive it immediately. And they aren't lying, no one responded to my e-mails or the letter I wrote to them last year either. Sadly, I had hoped to have a successful second attempt. :(

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


good begginer phone

 

May 3, 2009 by calev 42497

ive had this phone for quite a while, its been dropped many times....okay build quality...decent features...but overall more of a first-timer phone.
or for someone who doesnt use it much.this is why:

pros:
fairly easy to use when not calling
looks ok
nice cam
there are more pros, but here are some issues u might have:

just a bit slow
feels cheap
when dialing and txting the phone creaks and squeeks
has no good ringtones
no side buttons

good phone for kids....ok phone for me

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's OK!!??

 

Jan 31, 2009 by Mattie15

I had a Nokia 6030 before- and it was a piece of crap- and broke- and T-Mobile sended me this phone for $25.

PROS: Nice Ringtones
Camera is OK.
Batter doesn't die that fast.
Nice Screen

CONS: All Plastic
Cheap Design
No side buttons
Keypad sucks.
Slow phone!!
Scratches VERY Easily!!
Some buttons fell out!!
Bad Graphics.

This phone is good for basic users!!-This phone is NOTHING special! It's basically- a piece of Crap!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Bad So Far

 

Dec 22, 2008 by Megan11188

I am liking it so far, I've had it for a few days. I dislike that it doesn't have volume controls on the side, I do like that I can use my head set while the phone is charging. Pros about the phone, it has an FM radio(Which I find neat), takes pretty good pictures, takes pretty good video clips, clear sound, the speaker phone is clear and loud. I do like the signal it picks up, (T-mobile). Cons, I haven't had it long enough to really be peeved with it. But so far it's good. I'd recommend it to a friend.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone Is A Piece Of Junk

 

Aug 6, 2008 by ganogrl

I can't understand how such a insufficient device from such a reputable company can get out on the market, first of all.

My husband and I had T-Mobile for not even 2 months, and this was one of the, between the two of us, 13 phones we went thru with the company.

The sound quality is deplorable, the battery dies almost in 24 hours, no side buttons, and the speakerphone is an absolute joke.

PLEASE DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER THIS PHONE. Trust me, you'll get a headache if you do.

Pro's
None

Con's
(see above review) :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Crap!

 

Aug 4, 2008 by Owais

I bought this phone last week, it looked nice, but after 1 hour its camera stopped working, the phone hangs if camera is activated.
I think its better to collect some more money than going for this phone.
Nokia is making a crap of its name by making such phones that are very grounded in terms of quality.

Pros:

- Does basic functions of a cell phone like calls, sms with a radio added to it
- Stylish look
- price

Cons:
Finishing material, looks like plastic
Software is slow
unreliable

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 2760

 

Jun 23, 2008 by rickp315

I saw this device in a T-Mobile pre-pay kit, so I thought I'd slip my post-pay SIM in and go on.

5 days later the phone died. Both displays went black.

Trying another one this week.

PROS:
-nice screen
-great battery life
-decent camera
-lightweight

CONS:
-no side buttons
-keypad backlight miserable, can't see keys at
certain angles
-suspect quality, first device dead in 5 days

Overall, not a bad device, but some very un-Nokia things. Hopefully they will fix.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1