Phone Scoop

printed November 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1219&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR2 V9 / V9x

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.08
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Motorola RAZR 2 V9x

 

Jan 5, 2009 by cellgeek82

As a new AT&T customer I have to say this is a great phone. I've always liked Motorola products dispite their recent reputation. This phone definatly brings their name way up. Its by far the best Motorola I've owned and I've had the RAZR 2 on other networks but AT&T and Moto got it right with this one. Here's my pros/cons.

+Pros
Screen - Very sharp
Size
Reception is wonderful!
Internal Memory
Customizations
Voice clarity with Crystal Talk
Keypad has a nice bright light
Micro USB
Micro SD additional memory
2MP camera
Video Share
GPS Navigation (AT&T Nav rocks)
Able to use/access features on external screen (view txt, Cellular Video, GPS etc)
Color - alot better than the first V9

-Cons
-Battery
-Fingerprints - bad only if you're OCD
-Memory card port behind battery door.
-Wish you could have seperate wallpaper on both screens, but no biggie.
-Froze up only once but Motos do that at times, other than that the software is really awesome and rarely has any glitches.
-Didn't come with hardly any preinstalled wallpaper, came with like 3! But its ok I download alot anyway. It seems they were concentrating on the phone quality and not the little things so its cool.

The cons are real petty (except the battery, could be better) this phone is definatly worth the buy! Matter of fact my wife wants one now but she has to wait because all the AT&T stores in the city were out of stock of the V9x! Its a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


"The Boomerang"

 

Jul 12, 2008 by CellTech

I work on Motorola and various other brands of phones in the northern Illinois area, one of the last remaining repair facilities in the us. We have the cdma version of the v9m because we only deal cdma phones. I just wanted to give notice that a minimum of two come back to me (only one of our many locations not counting what comes in elsewhere) When they come in the LCDs are blank or one is deviated. They are not physically damaged or liquid damaged. I am pretty sure the most of them have defective flex cables. The phone has not been a problem at all in performance, but I would push the insurance on this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


razor v9

 

Jun 17, 2008 by azdale

Great phone, I love the larger screen size to view pictures and watch video's. Also the storage is huge. The only down fall is the batter life is a little short, but that is because of the large screen (car adapter ez fix). Good sound quality. Also wish that we could watch tv on it. That would be very nice. Come on cricket...get with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


falling to pieces...

 

May 18, 2008 by txtea

I bought my V9 in Sept of 07 after having an orginal Razr for 3+ years that I loved. I had hoped this new phone would last as long. I loved it...till it fell apart, literally.
Pros;
reception
screen sizes
ease of use (after figuring out the ins and outs of the new systems).
volume levels
photo quality
video capture
blue tooth
size of total unit
Calender

Cons;
Body integrity
Back plate was never secure.
After less than a year I took the phone out of my pocket (where I carry it and carried the old Razr) and i felt the top moving under my thumb. the right hinge had seperated and the phone had literally fallen to pieces. Unable to retrieve my schedules from calender nor any phone numbers not saved to the sims card.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Car Charger

 

Mar 31, 2008 by p8ntballfreak9008

While I do not own the phone I just wanted to correct an earlier review. The review said that there were no micro USB car chargers. I just wanted to let everyone know that I have seen them at BestBuy, micro and mini USB. So they do exist. I also have never used the phone but have heard many good things so I gave in a four.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V9=HAPPY

 

Feb 9, 2008 by carlbeaty33

Well.
What can i say this is a great phone the sound and crisp and sharp!
I love the design, i just recently switched this phone for my blue razor or 1yrs. I really like it, if u love MOTO Like i do then this phone is for you. I only had this phone for a week and plan on keeping it for a while know!
What more can u ask out of a phone, only thing i dont like is that the speaker want work with the phone closed.
But GREAT PHone!
GO BUY IT TODAY!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


dont buy

 

Nov 30, 2007 by xandy4

looks good, great screen. this phone is great for a flip phone, but not worth the cost at all. it has similar features to phones half the price including the v3xx razr. i have a nokia 5300 which was $300 less than the v9 and it is more durable and has better music features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Thumbs Up!

 

Nov 6, 2007 by dsara

As I have found phonescoop very beneficial when looking for a new phone I wanted to drop a short but sweet review on the V9.

I previously had a Motorola 815, which eventually was rendered useless due to the infamous charging port design flaw. Nice phone, but had to go.

I reviewed all of the phones that Verizon was offering and decided to stay with Motorola as a familiar brand and reputation, but was very quickly disappointed with the current models that were out there. I got word that there was a new RAZR coming out and decided to wait it out to see what the V9 was all about. Being a big improvement from the 815 I have to say that I am VERY happy with the V9 both in performance and features. It is always somewhat of a gamble when picking out a new phone, but I think that I made a good choice and it was worth the wait. I am still working through all of the features, but so far soo good. The only CON like everyone else eludes to is the battery life seems short, but you can optimize this by setting up the phone right to save juice.

Thumbs Up!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice phone, but..........

 

Oct 13, 2007 by CM23

I definitely love this phone. It has GREAT reception, great screens, nice feel, and good speakers for music, etc.........BUT..........and this is a big one........the battery life is terrible. I wished the battery would last longer than it does. You would think Motorola would get more juice out of this one since this is the latest version of the Razr phone. I don't like having to charge a cell phone on a daily basis and having to worry about running out of battery life. I am possibly thinking of trading it in on an 8GB iPhone. I'm still doing research on that........
I'm rating it a 4.0 simply because of the battery life. For a phone that costs $249, it should have a better battery.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Oct 9, 2007 by lvlymariexxx

Not to mention how good this phone looks...it also has great service. This is one of the best phones out there!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2