Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1186&s=h&p=7

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Pantech  ›

Pantech Duo C810

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

2.79
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...456 7 

Question???

 

Feb 13, 2008 by rapkiid

I really dont kno
if i shuld get this phone
or the BJ II
please help me

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


24 hour phone

 

Jan 17, 2008 by cesterbrook

I am yet another teen that purchased this phone...and when i looked at it online, and i was extremely impressed by what i saw. i was ready for an update on my phone and being a teen i like to have the coolest and newest phones (as one of my peers on here had so wisely stated). I thought (by reading on the internet about it not by going to the store and checking it out) that this phone was it. It had the dual slider, and it looked cool. I read several good reviews on here about the phone, however i surpased the bad ones. so one day after i got out of school, i went over to my local att store and i bought it... i played with it a little bit when it was on the shelf (mostly with the sliding feature) and decided i had found my phone. however when i got home my views had severely changed. I returned it the next day...only 24 hours i owned that phone, and 24 hours will be the limit.

Pros:
-Great design
-great screen
-QWERTY keyboard and 12 button keypad

Cons:
-Battery life SUCKS I had it charged when i went to school, and it was close to dead when i got home at 12 (note: i go to school from 8-12...yeah four hours)
-QWERTY slide not spring loaded
-Camera is a piece of something that comes out of a horses rear, being a teen i like to take pictures so i use my phone for pics, and the DUO sucked for this feature.
-cannot fit inbetween shoulder and ear, i am a multitasker and where i work, i am a manager, and i have to be doing my job (that is very hands on), being a manager i am normally on my phone alot, and i usually rest it on my shoulder and press my ear against it...but i couldn't with this phone.
-when you close the phone (slide it shut) it does not hang up when you are talking to someone...that annoyed me.

I had a Blackjack before i got this one, and i loved that phone, and i choose to go with the duo instead of upgrading to the Blackjack 2, well i made a mistake. I took the duo back and exchanged it for a blackjack2

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


this phones terrible

 

Jan 7, 2008 by bigbrian69

i had this phone for a week and it broke.The slide up is terrible thats how it broke in two pieces now.My brother has the helio version and its soo much better this phones just all around terrible and would not recommend anyone getting it.Also att and cingular dont offer insurance on it so its horrible i just sent it back and im gonna get a diff phone well thats all about this piece of crap

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wow this phone is not good

 

Nov 25, 2007 by joymrt03

Pros -design

Cons-cheaply built, keyboard is one of the worst I had ever used,keyboard slide not spring loaded ,very small built for kids not for professional use ,

I would give this phone a 0 but it makes phone calls

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


waste of money !!!

 

Nov 19, 2007 by WynnScrum

this phone is one of the worst phones i have ever purchased. i work for sprint but my family has AT&T so i was excited when my parents bought me the phone for my birthday that was until i took the time to get to learn the phone i like the way the phone looks and that is pretty much it..you can not even download ring tones but you can assign them to people in your contact list that is pretty much it! the sound and speaker is horrible! and the Internet is crummy you can never get on it and i can not receive e-mails or anything! the phone is cute and that is all that is! CUTE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Has some missing features.....

 

Nov 13, 2007 by MENINBLK

The Pantech Duo is a great phone, if you are used to having a Windows Mobile phone.

Form and fit are very good.
Speakerphone can actually be heard.
Most functions work the way
you expect them to work except one...

I can't use a music file as a ringer.
You are stuck using the default NOISES that are supplied for you.

You CAN program a music file (mp3, wma, etc. as a ringer for each person in your contact list, but not as the PHONE RINGER.

UGH !!!

Pete...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just Ok

 

Nov 10, 2007 by oceangirl

I purchased the Pantech Duo a week ago. I kept it this long trying to love it. But it is just not happening. Not for the money. It does look sharp and I like the slide to expose the number key pad. I also like the front screen. Everything is at your fingertips. But, on the other hand, The ringer is quite, There is always a reason why I can't get on the Internet. (system down, unable to connect, being updated try again later...) They charge you to death for every feature you use on the phone. The speaker is bad the picture quality from the camera is even worse. Loaded with fingerprints. Disappointed. I expected more from this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is My Birthday Phone

 

Nov 7, 2007 by jjphoenix21

I love it. I is great ,stylish, and just plain cool. My only problem is personalizing it with my own ringtones. By the way the 348 pages of manual kinda help if you haven't given up on your search. I am still trying. But I like the phone. Camera pixels suck but still good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...456 7 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2