Phone Scoop

printed September 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1181&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung M520

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  97  

Average Ratings

3.68
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

Another Great Phone

 

Feb 21, 2008 by ZannaBoo

I order the phone as soon as it hit the website on Feb 17. I received it on the 19th. I haven't put it down since. I LOVE IT!!! I like the way you can listen to music while you are on the web or sending messages and pictures. Slim and slick. It is nothing like the picture. I has a chrome shiny finish to it. I feel its is very sturdy. Bright screen. Camera is good for a phone. If I wanted a better camera I would buy a digital camera. One thing I don't like is when transferring contacts using bluetooth you have to do each contact individually. No really biggie. Ringer is loud and clear. I get a better signal than on my Samsung a920 which I loved). The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because nothing is perfect. I have no regrets about this purchase.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Slick phone

 

Jan 31, 2008 by monocogger

This phone has been my favorite thus far (I've owned 8 of cell phones over the years)

It offers everything that I want in a phone:

-camcorder
-picture camera
-micro SD slot
-unique form
-slim size
-loud speaker

The only thing that I consider it to lack is battery life. I have full service most of the time and my battery still only lasts about a 1.5 to 2 days. I really expected to find this phone to be relatively durable being that the screen appears to be pretty thick. However, I cracked the LCD the other day without even noticing it. I like the phone enough, though, that I plan to buy a replacement at full cost (currently $250)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


not so happy with my decision

 

Jul 17, 2009 by nogslgirl42

after only a couple months of having this phone the screen started acting up and then just went completely white to the point where i could still call people on my speed dial and other numbers but i could not see anything on my screen, not even the time. i called the company and they suggested that i bring it in to a store and pay for it to be tested. if you have this problem with your m520 i suggest you take your battery out and clean the contacts on both the phone and battery. This worked for me and i hope you have the same luck.=]

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

 

Jul 13, 2009 by kickenit_cowgirl

We have had this phone for about two years. We have had to have it replaced 4 times in that two years because of the screen. Our carrier even discontinued the phone because of all the issues it has. The screen will just go white, and the phone will freeze.

There are no pros to mention. The ringers a to quite and its not durable at all. We even bought a cover to help protect the phone but even that did not help.

We ended up having to buy a whole new phone because the Samsung m520 let us down once again!

Save your money...go for the RANT!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


hate it

 

Jun 9, 2009 by zenobia1987

looks good and that's all. don't buy this phone!! the first lasted 4mts, screen froze up!! the replacement lasted 2mts. camera, soft keys, texting, and ringer were all messed up!!!time to get a different phone period.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Phone works well for only 3-4 months.

 

Apr 3, 2009 by AshuNayak

I did some before buying this phone, it worked well for 3 moths, then real problems started.
Honestly, this phone is a piece of crap after 3-4 months. I used this phone for 3 months & then i got screen display problem(that's common for this phone), i got a replacement from sprint.After a few days same problems were with the replaced phone & keypad also stopped working.
my honest advise every one, don't buy this phone for a longtime (1 year or so).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


screen problems

 

Dec 1, 2008 by laulaulax

I loved this phone. 3 months into it, the screen started to mess up. There would be lines across it, the text would turn backward, or it would be completely white. I brought it to a service center and they didn't know what was wrong so they gave me a new one. About 3 months later the same exact thing is happening. I would recommend this phone if it wasn't for my screen problems.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GOOD PHONE BUT...........

 

Jun 20, 2008 by gildnej

Ok so I have had this phone for 4 months now and I fell in love with it from the beginning. Everything was working perfectly!!! OK so for those of you who noticed that this phone offered a special email button right of the menu that would allow you to access up to 3 email accounts without having to go the web or anything or screw with passwords it would just log you in. Oh and the phone would also beep when you received an email and ask you if you would like to read it. Well I loved that feature it was amazing.. About a week ago that feature stopped working I figured it was just tower or server issue.After spending an hour with advance tech support they informed they received a memo stating that feature had been disable on every handset nationwide. SO if you are buying this phone with the intention of using that feature it wont happen. HOW CAN SPRINT DO THAT>> Whats next taking away voice mail!!!!!! everything but that is great about this phone but that is big CON!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NO Long Have at Qwest

 

Jun 7, 2008 by tbomb32

do to Samsung not keeping up with Qwest Sale the Samsung M520 well not be carried any more at Qwest

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Mar 24, 2008 by markymark904

have had the samsung M520 for about a month now and love the phone .. Does anyone know if theirs a setting (as far as the ringers) so that when the phone rings, the first ring is not low? I keep the phone on ring/vibrate but the first initial ring is way low then it gets louder as it rings on ..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1