Phone Scoop

printed April 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1181&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung M520

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  97  

Average Ratings

3.68
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

Nice Phone

 

Jun 20, 2008 by hharvey3

I have had this phone for about 2 weeks and I like it. It has better features than my old nextel I-870. The only thing I lost was 2 way messaging (direct connect). I conects to bluetooth devices easily, it works with Sync.

The only problems I have with the phone is that there is an occasional lag time when streaming videos, that might be a carrier issue (Sprint). Do not see where you can send already made sound clips from phone (I am still checking the phone out).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not worth the money

 

Jun 7, 2008 by staryeyed

i bought this phone about 2 months ago and it is very troublesome the screen does not work i cannot see anything the whole screen is white i would not recommend that anybody but this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Reason to not buy "new" phones that just come out.

 

May 23, 2008 by rach0507

Overall, the phone isn't that great. My first one wouldn't allow me to send pictures although I had the picture mail on my account. Below, are the other reasons I do not suggest buying this phone:

1.Randomly freezes up whether I am sending text message or trying to make a call.
2. Randomly beeps at night when plugged into charger. On the screen nothing appears suggesting a text came through or anything. So if you are a light sleeper then this is not a good phone for you.
3. Battery life is alright but make sure you keep a car charger on you if you do a lot of driving, just in case. If you text all day long like I do and occasionally play games then you may lose one bar of battery life.
4.Recently noticed that text messages sort of lag behind. Not too bad though.

Pros:

1. Sleek style, nice to have a sliding phone for once.
2. Camera is alright although it should have a 2.0 mp one instead of the 1.3 that it has.

I don't suggest buying this phone from Sprint. I should have waited until they came out with something different b/c this phone is so new that no one knows anything about it. If you buy it, make sure you have insurance and get the body glove snap on case that you can buy at store.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LOVE THIS PHONE, JUST ONE CON!

 

May 21, 2008 by yojerms77

Honest to God, I go through about 10 phones a year or more. I've tried all of the major carriers, but I always go back to Sprint. This phone is amazing....and beautiful. I've had the iPhone, Voyager, RAZR2, EnV and anything else you can imagine, but I love this phone. The ONLY con I have is when I slide it open, I always hit the "up" key in the middle navigation pad. That makes it pull up my messaging menu. If only they had put the little slider grove a hair bit higher up on the face, I wouldn't do this. But it's no biggie. Sound quality of the ringers is awesome and the broadband download speeds as well. This is one of the best high quality phones at a good Price (I got mine for $99 w/$50 Mail in Rebate) that Sprint has offered in a very long time. I may just keep it for a while! :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I like it

 

May 13, 2008 by drake

This phone was great, I missed the slide form factor that I had on my Drift and this worked actually a little better because it hid the camera. Getting the body glove skin for it was the best thing I've could of done too. Internet was a little funny though.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Finally a slider

 

Feb 22, 2008 by fcanales07

After several days of interacting with this phone I have come to the conclusion that a 2MP camera could have made a heck of a lot of difference.

Pros-
Very Slim
Power Vision capable (TV, fast internet browsing)
Very sturdy sliding mechanism
O.S. is not laggy (boo motorola boo)
Sound of speaker is loud and clear

Cons-
JUST A 1.3 MP CAMERA!
battery life sucks

I hope my review was helpful.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pros and Cons

 

Nov 12, 2007 by mindstormdragon

I just recently replaced my Motorola phone for this m520 and I love it . I have coverage through my home phone provider.

I agree that one of the cons is that not the entire photo is used for caller id's and such. I also dislike the fact that I cannot use my own created ring tones on the phone and that I can only use ones that I purchase on the phone. That bites.

Over all, I am happy with my phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Surpsingly Sturdy

 

Sep 21, 2008 by ngivens88

I've had the M520 for the entire summer and my main input is that it's very sturdy. For untold reasons I threw the phone out the car window going down the interstate at 70 mph. When I walked back 100 ft to retrieve the phone it didn't have a scratch on it and the screen didn't crack! Miraculous right? I think so. However I sat my Rumor in the car door and it cracked.

Pros:
-Easy to navigate
-Fair sized display and keys
-Bright Display
-Very loud ring
-Fair Battery life
-Great camera

Cons:
-Difficult to use music transferred from other memory card
-Small scratch when it fell from dashboard to floorboard, crazy right?
-Signal problems compared to other Sprint Phones

Overall I really like this phone versus the other regular non-smart phones I've had through Sprint. I'd recommend it for someone that texts no more than 1500 a month and has problems with hearing ringers on typical phones. The only way this phone could get better is if they could somehow make it touch screen, that's a favorite of mine.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!!

 

Mar 26, 2008 by facalya

This phone is all around great! If there is one down to it, it would have to be the battery life which most phones are having problems with these days.

The phone is small and has a very nice look to it. Response time when pushing buttons is very fast unlike my old razr phone. This phone is by far the best I have used for Sprint. While no phone is worth the 5 rating this one is as close as you can get. Just double the battery life and you might have your first phone worth a 5 rating!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


M520

 

Jul 26, 2007 by nicgsmith

This phone is quite amazing. With the mini sd memory slot you can put up to 2g worth of information on the phone. It has been well worth the wait. The only downside to phone is that the data cable does not sync with the computer like it should, but that is easy to get around by simply using the mini sd card. The phone looks great, and is as easy to use as any Samsung.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2