Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1179&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola ROKR Z6m

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.3
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

Huge leap forward...

 

Jan 20, 2008 by watkino

After ditching my aging V710 and carefully comparing the Motorola lineup, the ROKR Z6m is their best phone hands down!

PROS: Much improved PC connectivity and integration with Motorola Phone tools. Music player very nice, great sound quality and works very well with Windows Media Player. Well designed and solidly constructed. Great voice clarity on calls. Good camera. Love the voice recognition (save for CONS below). Much faster response than a KRZR and more features than the original RAZR (sorry, didn't get my hands on a RAZR2).

CONS: When used with earbuds, the music player isn't quite loud enough. I may be going deaf, granted, but if "10" is plenty loud, this is about a 7 or maybe 8. Motorola still lacks some cool features of rival phone makers. EX: Timed ring profiles (to help automatically return phone from silent mode to regular profile). Voice recognition adds ability to launch apps, but then leaves out the most helpful apps you might want while hands free. EX: Time of day, Music Player, etc.

SUMMARY: I highly recommend this phone, especially if you are hooked (as I am) on Motorola Phone tools software for your PC, AND want to integrate your mp3 player with a cell phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Jan 13, 2008 by chloran

Great phone, my wife and I both have them and get great service with Alltel.

Pros:
-Signal
-Music / Video Player
-Bluetooth
-Slider
-Loud Ringers
-Normal Headphone Jack
-Camera
-EVDO

Cons:
-Screen gets smudged easily
-Top keys are a bit hard to get to, fingers hit the bottom of the slider
-2GB limit on Memory card, more would be nice but it is enough

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


The best phone I have!

 

Jan 11, 2008 by mtr999

This is incredible phone! call signal is awesome, mms, sms, video, camera, browser, and best of all works both candy bar mode and slider mode! It is combination of both world flip, and candy bar, I have never thought that I will ever use slider phone, but now I am hooked. well done Moto. BTW, you can keep this phone in any candybar style leather case for protection. love it...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


EXCELLENT PHONE!

 

Dec 24, 2007 by GoodPhoneWanted

This is an amazing phone. I just got it the other day and I love it.

Pros-
Memory card included
Nice screen
Loud ringers
Great camera
Sturdy and well made

Cons-
FINGERPRINTS!

Overall this is a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Rock On!

 

Dec 12, 2007 by ronigirl

What can I say, I love this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Apr 30, 2008 by Lederhosen19

This phone is great. I've only had it for a few hours, but so far I love what I see. Its much of an improvement over my RAZR [Which died on me recently]

Pros:
- Great design
- Improvement Moto UI [US Cellular version]
- AMAZING music quality [iPod like]
- Good 2MP camera
- Crisp clear screen
- Small size
- Good slide feel

Cons:
- Slider a tad loose
- Can't move through contacts when "zoomed" in
- Port doors a little annoying
- Keypad is a little cramped
[All small things]

However, I cannot comment on the long-term quality of the handset, seeing as I haven't had it for that long.
I would recommend this to anyone going onto US Cellular.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ONE OF THE BEST!

 

Nov 26, 2007 by wizpop

I have used several different phones in the past with many different carriers, I like this phone the best. I was VERY impressed with the Blackberry 8830, and I also liked the Samsung Upstage, but this phone tops them both!

First of all, I really like the "slider" style of phone but have yet to find one that had a good quality with the carriers I have been using. This is the one...

PROs
* AWESOME battery life
* GREAT signal strength
* "Push bar" on the screen is really nice
* VERY smooth slide action
* Solid feel to the phone
* Mot has bluetooth figured out
* Vibrate works good
* Camera 2.0 SWEET!
* much, much, more

Cons (although not many or major)
* Keys a little hard to get to
* typical Mot lock up problem (not much)
* That's about it.

Overall, this phone is a REALLY GREAT Phone. I have not used the MP3 player much, but the phone itself is AWESOME.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this phone ROCK(er)s!

 

Oct 16, 2007 by icarushorizon

What an awesome phone! I have owned a V3c, then a L7c, and now this Z6m. All I can say, is that I am super impressed! 3.5 MM headjack makes it so that I can stream the audio through my car stereo :)

pros:

Great feel
Bright screen (QVGA)
Great service (Us Cellular!!)
Great Mp3 player replacement
Awesome look
Keypad lock switch (all non flips NEED this!)
2Mp camera with landscape is neat
USCC version comes with 512 card/data cable/stereo wired headset

cons:

While bright and crisp, a 262K screen would have made this even greater

Upgradeable memory past 2GB would have been nice

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


First Slider and I LOVE IT!!!

 

Nov 30, 2007 by bmm2f

Overall, I was very worried about getting a slider. However, this phone feels very well made and sturdy. The slider has a great spring to it. The screen is bright and clear. The pictures even come out MUCH better than my old Razr v3c. The only problem that I've had is getting used to the buttons on the front of the phone below the screen(send, end, clear, etc) are kinda small. But with time I got used to it. I love this phone and would recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


New Phone

 

Oct 24, 2007 by DJL210

I own the ROKR and so far it has been a very good phone. The 2.0 Megapixel camera is really good as far as picture quality is concerned. I also like when someone text messages you their picture shows up which was a new feature I saw. I like the fact that motorola also included a memory card. If I have anything bad to say about the phone is that when the lock application is on and I have push my phone up to dial and then i push it back down the phone will shut off at times. Above all else, it has been an outstanding phone so far. Great service.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2