Phone Scoop

printed October 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1179&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola ROKR Z6m

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.3
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

NOT IMPRESSED

 

Sep 11, 2008 by luvdolphins

I brought two of these phones in Feb. I was impressed with them at first but then the trouble started. The phones would lock up, turn themselves off when ever, I'd miss calls (friends would tell me they'd called and my phone had never shown it or went to voice mail either) I'd miss text messages. U.S. Cellular flashed both the phones with the upgraded software. Well the one phone did well for alittle while but the other kept having probelms. Then the front face plate came off the phones to. It was sent off again and then my sons was sent off to after it totally locked up and the key pad wouldn't do anything. My phone was replaced and my sons was fixed. I thought my problems were over but to my surprise my new phone they replaced my with has already started cutting itself off so I'm getting a new phone and staying clear of this one. To many problems. I want a phone that works. And as for my sons time will tell he just got his back from repair today after almost 8 weeks. One more problem and it will go to.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


sucks [...].

 

Jul 27, 2008 by bangladeshianpirate

When I bought this phone for $150, i wanted a reliable, music playing phone. Not very many requirements.

Yes, it does play music. However, the phone has little memory in and of itself, and it only comes with a 514 MB micro SD card. Sometimes, when the card is in the phone, it tells me "please enter a micro SD card". That's really irritating.

This has the crappiest battery I've ever experienced. I go to bed with a completely full battery, and when i wake up, it tells me I have low battery. AND when I go to charge it, it won't let me. It always comes up with a "Unable to charge" screen. It dies constantly. Meaning, ALL THE FREAKIN TIME!!!

I have friends with the same phone, and they've had exactly the same problem with it.

It is cool looking, but fingerprints are on it constantly, and impossible to keep off.

So basically, this phone FAILED my TWO requirements. NOT worth the money.

Ed. note: edited foul language in title

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


very dissappointed

 

Jul 23, 2008 by brezzysara

Both my husband and I have this Phone. And we are both very disappointed with it. It shuts it self off all the time and you don't even know when it does it until you go to use it again. Yesterday my end button wasn't working and I took it to the store where I bought it and the service guy got it to shut off then it would turn back on, then about 20 minutes later to my surprise it turn on all by it self. today the phone seem to be working right.. Alltel is sending me another phone... that will probably be another joke I will have to deal with... At least Alltel is alot easier to deal with then Sprint.. I highly recommend that you don't ever get Sprint as a carrier.. Alltel has better service...Traveling from Cali to Ohio. I had more service than my daughter and she has ATT

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


hating what i once loved...alltel is terrible

 

Jul 7, 2008 by josephinenc

i had this phone back when it first came out in 2007...and absolutely loved it more than any other phone i'd ever owned over the course of more than 10 yrs. now that's saying ALOT! BUT my original z6m motorokr broke :(.....and i had to order another one from alltel. they sent me a total of 3 mew phones because they were rebuilt phones and they all had problems. they have made these phones to where you CAN NOT use any of your music, or ringtones as ringtones! this makes me sooo angry! i purchased my music thru legal means and they are going to keep me from using them as ringtones!!!???? THIS SHOULD BE ILLEGAL! LAWSUIT anybody? on my old one it was sooo easy to make my ringtones, but since they upgraded the software they made sure you can not get around the block. if you still have the original rokr my advice to you is to take care of it like its gold....cause it truely is. my piece needs to be tossed right back at alltel and i need to switch carriers!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall Good Phone For USCC

 

Jul 6, 2008 by antm

I have had the ROKR Z6m Mandarin model now for about three weeks and it is a pretty solid phone. I go through USCC.

Pros:
Can talk with phone closed.
Speakerphone is actually good, people can hear you talk.
Love the side headphone jack.
Like the protective covers for the headphone and USB port jacks.
Awesome orange color.(US Cellular has it)
Pretty good battery life.
Love that it came with USB cord and micro SD card.
Great location for micro sd slot.
Pretty good battery life.
Its pretty easy to reach every button when texting.

Cons:
Fingerprint magnet.
The clear button is small so I mess up and hit send instead of clear when texting.
I loose service at some spots at my house, it didn't happen with my old phone but not sure if its the phone or just the location of where I live.
Not enough internal memory.
To have a song you put on your phone as a ringtone it must be on the phone and not the memory card which makes it hard to have a lot of song ringtones.

Overall this is a great choice for a phone through US Cellular, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a sleek phone with a bunch of cool features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A phone gone wrong

 

Jun 27, 2008 by BOOBER

After using the ROKR for about 9 months, I must say, Motorola has lost my business for good.
First, this thing is buggy. The music player now loads sporadically. It will simply continue to "search" for music. Loading the sounds category, then paying a brief song returns the music player function, but what a PITA.
Music does sync properly. Albums with various artists load as individuals instead of as one single album. Again, I found a "work around", but again a PITA...

Additionally, the battery seems to suck. I have changed it out once, with the same results- about one full day of service and then it dies quickly. It doesn't register a true reading on the battery life either. It goes from full, to yellow (very low) in a matter of hours.

I cannot recommend this phone to anyone...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Beautiful Design!!

 

Jun 17, 2008 by epropst

This phone is everything i want in a phone music quality is great picture quality is perfect this phone is just amazing amazing amazing !!!! the only phone i would trade it for would be the razr2 !! and that is saying alot

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


thumbs down

 

Jun 7, 2008 by chellebis

This phone looks cool and does a pretty nice job overall. Our family own's 4 of these phone. Texting is a problem. Our phones do lock up. We have Alltel phones and I don't like this phone because you can't get new ringtones via text message or bluetooth. I have went back to my Krzr and like it better. Neat ringtones are important to me. If they aren't to you then by all means this is the phone for you. Over all the pro's and con's of the others are pretty much right on as far as I am concerned.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Two weeks of trying it out

 

Jun 2, 2008 by ore83

I'm on my second rokr because the first one had bad battery life. I would charge it to full and it's go dead in a matter of hours, even with no use. Just fully charged up my replacement so we'll see how this one goes. Might take this one back and get an all black one, the one I have has orange on the sides.

Pros:
Looks niiiice
Decent camera, 2mp
You can HEAR people on it, nice volume
Slide feature is just too cool for school

Cons:
Previous phone I returned had bad batt life
Finger prints and face prints are common and hard to keep off it
Texting is a bit touch at times because of the key layout near the slide out portion of the phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


love it

 

Apr 15, 2008 by ohmygeeitslee

pros:
-elegant looking
-loud
-all together, very nice phone

cons:
-low battery life
-resets itself randomly
-finger prints
-poor camera quality

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2