We're giving away 10 HTC One (M8) harman/kardon edition phones for Sprint! Enter now!
Phone Scoop

printed October 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1171&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG LX-160 / Flare

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  24  

Average Ratings

3.56
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Great Tiny Phone

 

Apr 12, 2009 by hdtravel

If you are looking for an attractive, compact, basic flip-phone then you found it. Very compact and stylish.

Good audio
Good internal & external screens
Good keyboard
Comes in different colors at some stores

Just an all around nice little phone for guys and girls.

You will like it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Okay Phone

 

Jan 4, 2009 by XZombie

I got this phone about 4 months ago. It was nice and I enjoyed it alot. (Carrier is Virgin Mobile)
pros:
-sleek & stylish design
-external screen
-keys easy to text with

cons:
-very poor battery life that only lasts a few hours on a full charge (I'm a teenager so i text 24/7)
-poor selections for graphics (that doesn't really matter though)
-it froze up ALOT

Well after about 3 months of usage, it refused to charge when I plugged the charger in. I tried buying a new charger but that didn't do anything(money wasted). I figured out it was an internal problem with the charger outlet.
I'm still having to struggle with that problem.
I'm currently looking for a new phone with a new carrier.
I don't think I would buy this phone again because of poor coverage at my home and I know that the same glitch would happen.

But its a pretty good phone all in all.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Very happy with this phone

 

Dec 30, 2008 by patterson

I've only had this phone for a few days, but I am very happy with it so far. Phone is attractive, battery life is good, call quality is adequate, interface is fast and responsive. 4.5 stars

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ok phone

 

Aug 26, 2008 by Jordy16

I had this phone for a month in a half. Pretty good phone. Until it broke. It wouldnt keep a charge. So i returned it. PROS texting was easy to use. Cheap price. CONS no camera. Limited features. Charger slot is faulty.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Charging port broke off internally

 

Aug 24, 2008 by kstroll

When my husband brought this phone home I did not like the little plastic cover that must be pried off with fingernails to access the charging port inside the phone. Now a few months later I plug in the charger and no red light. I took the phone to the Sprint store where the technician unscrewed it and the little metal and plastic port that had been attached with a flimsy piece of plastic, fell out on the counter. They commented at the Sprint store that the ports come loose on the insides of these phones. Yet when I called LG they insist this is not a "known problem" and insinuated I had treated the phone roughly. Plugging a charger in every couple of days is not rough in my opinion. I will not buy this or any other LG phone again.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


amazing!

 

Aug 15, 2008 by gabrieldaily

This phone is very nice :)
the best phone I've had.

PROS:
- Big internal screen
- Nice bright colors!
- External screen is amazing!
- External screen disappears when its off!
- The phone is very light, not too light.
- Keypad is very nice and comfortable.

CONS:
- Not a lot of memory for transferring files via bluetooth.

Overall this is a great phone! if you don't care about cameras, music players and all those things! this is your phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Buy Only From Virgins Website!!!!

 

May 6, 2008 by gmiller488

Bought the Lg Flare (virgin mobile) at Walmart yesterday. Nice phone has lots of great features for a inexpensive phone, nice bright display also. However, I live in a rual area in Mi. and got no signal where I live. Returned the phone to walmart and they refused a refund, saying that the serial numbers on the phone didn't match the serial numbers on the box. Don't know who's fault this is but that voids the warranty. If the phone was defective I would have lost $30.00. I suggest buying direct from Virgin Mobile. The phone is worth the price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Rock bottom

 

Dec 7, 2007 by chia

This device is, in my opinion, proof that carriers can get away with selling hardware that's been outdated for 5 years. The LX160 is essentially an LX350 with most of the redeeming features removed, which results in literally rock bottom for features on a phone. It is slow, especially when browsing, and has absolutely mediocre graphics performance (the worst of any device released in the last year). It has no camera, no memory, no music player... pretty much no feature set in general.

Pros: It makes calls... It sends text messages. Then again, what doesn't?
Long battery life.
It's quite light, and it's a very simple and easy to use device (mainly because it hardly does anything).

Cons: Sprint. If you're going to go rock bottom, you should be with Virgin Mobile. There's absolutely no reason to be on a contract with a device like this, even if it's free.
Feature set is nonexistent. This quite literally is just a phone- anything extra such as browsing, games, messaging is clearly present only as an afterthought.
Device is slow. Some Nokia devices that are over 5 years old are faster.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1