Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1162&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola W370

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  87  

Average Ratings

4
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

BASIC PHONE

 

May 30, 2008 by brandon4268

I have had the Motorola w370 prepaid tracfone for a few months now. It has no camera or any of that stuff, it is a good basic phone.

Pros:

Good sound
Nice ringtones[real tones]
Sleek design
Not too expensive either...

Cons:
Takes like five minutes to even get one bar/signal!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone!

 

Apr 26, 2008 by NCS1

I've had the Motorola W370 (from TracFone) for about a month now. I am very satisfied with it overall. I switched from the Sanyo Katana and the 2 phones are very similiar, with the RAZR like design and lay out, so the transition was very easy. The W370 is a great basic phone. I don't really need a lot of extras on my cell, I just want to make and receive clear calls and send and receive an occasional text message. This is the perfect phone for that. I've had no problem with reception, not enough bars or no service. The calls are crystal clear every time. I don't need to take pictures (they are a pain to get off the phone with a data cable anyway, in my opinion). I'll use my digital camera for that. As far as the non bluetooth earpiece, that is fine with me too. With my TracFone minutes ticking away, I don't plan on staying on the phone long enough to need a headphone anyhow. I like the way the phone looks as well, with the gray and black colors. Very sleek and modern. The phone is a bit too plastic-y to me, I hope it lasts for the long haul and can stand the inevitable drop or 2 on the floor. Also, the display is a bit too small and the keys are as well, I find myself hitting the wrong buttons by accident. But all the minuses are extremely minor to me. The phone does the job I need it to and in a great way. That's all that matters.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Motorola W370- step up

 

Nov 10, 2007 by hodad66

Tracphone replaced my old phone with a V170... bad sound and bad battery time. Just got the w370 and am quite happy.

Pro -I can actually hear my calls and the battery time seems much better.

Con - I have tried two different headphones
with answer / hang up switches and neither
worked.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone!

 

Oct 9, 2007 by yashicakid

My third cell phone and the best of the lot. I tried a T-Mobile and could not get a connection at my house. My next step was to try a Net-10 Nokia 1100. Nice little phone except that the volume was so low I had trouble hearing. No problem with connection though. After investigation I purchased a Motorola W370 (also from Net-10). Amazing difference in volume. I've seen this described as a "basic" phone, however it has all the bells and whistles that I need. I've also seen complaints about battery life. Turn off all the screen savers, wallpaper, etc. I can go a week without a recharge. Like the Nokia, coverage is great. Overall a good experience with the phone and with Net-10. I recommend both!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola w370

 

Sep 16, 2009 by uncledonny

I have owned fancy phones, and have had cell phones of all types, and prices, since the 90s
The Motorola W370 is one of the cheapest phones I owned I,m a Roger,s customer, have been for years, anyway you cannot beat this phone for value, and I only paid $70.00 for it.
It is very easy to use, and the battery lasts between charges.
I,m 63 years old, and like the teens I do text from time to time, and have no problems .
This is a basic no fril phone, if your like me, and don,t need the blue tooth or a camera, and mostly use it for what there made for, just talking, then I recomend this phone.
The calls are clear, and it a great phone for the money

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall, I like this phone

 

Jan 19, 2009 by davejag

I recently traded in an LG model phone (from TracFone) and upgraded to the Motorola W370. I am extremely pleased with the reception on this phone as it is infinitely better than my LG and even my earlier Verizon phone. Places that used to be 'Dead Zones' to me before are now fully accessible. It's amazing.
The only negative I have about this phone is that the keypad has a unique touch to it that takes some getting used to. It is easy to hit the wrong number. I'm sure this will change as I get used to it, but it is the only annoyance I have suffered.
The phone has a nice look and feel, and the charge time is good, though nothing exceptional.
If you are having trouble getting a signal where you need it, I strongly recommend this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Incorrect info...

 

Jul 18, 2007 by Pstx

>...its triband so don't get it for cingular/at&t, service will be bad.<

This phone contains both GSM 850 & GSM 1900, which are the two GSM frequencies at&t utilizes in the US.

It's completely compatible with at&t's network.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Jun 14, 2007 by garyg81

I have had this W370 for about a month. It is what it is - a cell phone. It makes great calls, has good signal strength and is very good clarity.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice phone

 

Nov 27, 2007 by blake142007

I own the motorola w375, they are the same just with a camera. This phone is so awesome and i LOVE it! Many people say that it doesn't have enough memory and i disagree, its not enormous but there is enough for you to use. The call quality is great! and battery is good.luv it.

Pros: cool look, nice features, good memmory

Cons: the battery could be better, and the phone has a slight delay when you hit a button, but you get used to it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


W370 on Tracfone

 

Oct 14, 2007 by Jack.Gardner

This is a good very good value. Simple activation and very good coverage in the Los Angeles Basin. Infrastructure operator is AT&T.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1