Phone Scoop

printed December 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=116&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson T68i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

3.28
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

Great phone - bad reception

 

Jul 6, 2003 by Sanford Schimel

I bought this phone a few months ago. I love the fact that I have a phone, a PDA with calendar, and games on one device. All of my medical appts ( a lot of appts.!) are on my calendar. The only problem is I can't a signal in my apartment. I'm trying to get rid of my land line since my cell service is cheaper, but for work and medical reasons, I need a phone. This one isn't it. But it sure is beautiful.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The coolest phone

 

Jun 6, 2003 by ralph0722

I totally love it! The combinations are endless! Is so chic and beautifull. Its very delicate too! A cover is a must! Insurance too! EXPENSIVE! Its like a Corvette! Bold. Loud and Fast!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great T68i phone from T-Mobile

 

Apr 23, 2003 by Iain Devon

I think that the T68i is a great phone. I have had perfect reception, except in red, brick buildings, which is common for many phones.

I have had a lot of software problems, though. Many times, I have found that the phone will not respond as fast as I would like it to and it has even erased some of my voice commands. However, the amount of utilities that this phone packs into one tiny little package is amazing.

Anyone with an eye towards the future of technology will recognize this phone with: voice commands, bluetooth, infrared, vibrating battery, excellent battery life (polymer li-ion), sms/mms/email/wap, color screen, TRI-BAND not tri mode, which is never useful, picture messaging, sound composer, voice recorder, bluetooth headset compatibility and bluetooth compatibility with cpus/pdas, and the applications that go with this.

One WARNING though. I strongly recommend that you buy this phone from T-mobile only because AT&T and Nextel purposely enlarge the SIM cards on the back of their phones so that you cannot use these phones when you are done with their contract. You can only use these phones on THEIR networks. A bit proprietary, if you ask me. Just check. After your 1-year contract with T-Mobile, you can take your phone to any other dealer except the 2 mentioned above and activate it there, including internationally. What happens to your $300 + investment now???

In order for other carriers to work overseas, you must pay extra when your contract ends (buy a new contract) and then link up with T-Mobile in Europe, for instance. T-Mobile in Europe is Deutsche Telekom AG (a.k.a T-Punkt).

A better investment is the P800 from Sony Ericsson. It is way better than Nokia's new camera phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Feature Full Phone

 

Feb 9, 2005 by ibnturab

I purchased a cheap second hand T68i and it was well worth the money[less than $50].

Pros:
1) Triband so u can travel world wide with it
2) Small Size and Weight
3) Very Good and Easy to use voice command- it takes a few minutes to set up and your ready to roll. This is a must have feature if talk and drive[with Handsfree].I just say the magic word and the name of the person whom i want to call and 8 out 10 times it works.
4) Long Battery life
5) Bluetooth so you can use Handsfree/data transfer
6) Easy to use menu

Cons:
1) RF performance [like a lot of Sony Ericsson phones] is not the best- its moderate at best.
2) Speaker volume is not very loud [but not too low either]
3) SMS tone alert is low and only has 2 sounds[click and beep] to choose from.
4) Buttons are small[because phone is small] so if you have large hands might not be too easy to use

If you want a cheap Triband mobile and live in good reception area, this is a good solution. I use it with T-mobile in an urban area of Ohio and works great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


sooper fone!!!!!!! lol

 

Nov 14, 2004 by cecilia

My mum has da fone and i love playig wit it but the camera should be built in da fone england is better than u dum yankees!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Do Not Buy This Phone

 

Mar 1, 2004 by katspank

This is a terrible phone. I know a lot of the problem is AT&T's GSM service. However: no one can ever hear me. I can never hear anyone else. The navigation is SLOW...and text messaging is extremely slow. It's too small and uncomfortable to use for any length of time. The joystick is too sensitive. You have to keep the keylock on all the time to avoid accidentally dialing people. I live in Washington DC and my signal is laughable. I can rarely use the phone INDOORS. It doesn't work at home or at work. But back to the phone, even with a full signal the sound is terrible. Its only Pros are that it's small and cute and inexpensive. And the battery life is excellent. Otherwise, stay away from it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sony-Ericsson T68i

 

Apr 23, 2003 by Derek Mabe

I have used nokias ( 3300,3500,8000 series) Motorolas v60i, Siemens 4X and nothing compares to the T68i. The menu is a bit slow but as far as reception and battery life you cant beat it. I've had the phone 7 months now and have had no problems what so ever.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone/AT&T GSM Lacking

 

Mar 11, 2003 by Steve L.

I loved the T68i. It was a well designed phone with intuiative software. The phone performed well; however, AT&T's GSM (in Chicago) is not ready for prime time. I wanted to hold onto my T68i but was having trouble getting a signal. One rep blamed the phone saying "don't stand under a tree." After I finished laughing, I returned the phone. Anyways, a friend using the new Motorola GSM phone on AT&T is experiencing the same signal problems.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this phone is floorless

 

Mar 1, 2003 by andrew ?

I got the t68i for christmas and i say its the most advaned phone out there. Did you know that this phone was the first phone to have mms. No other phone can touch this phone ever. The battery life is amazing and the reception, i can't find words to explain..........................buy the phone..................

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2