Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1157&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola Sidekick Slide

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  96  

Average Ratings

3.7
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

Sidekick Slide

 

Mar 10, 2008 by misscenab

I love my side kick slide, I have had it for awhile now, its slim, easy to carry around in your pocket, its not to balky, the screen is big and bright, i love the full keyboard, but i don't like that the buttons are so small, i wear nails, and its difficult to text, other than that the web browsing is good, it could be a little bit faster though. But all and all it a really good phone to have.

*Pros*
__________
~Slim&Sleek
~Love The Big Screen
~Easy To Figure Out
~Web Browsing
~Loud Speaker
~Love The Track Ball

*Cons*
____________
~No Video
~Camera Is Blurry
~Cant Figure Out How To Put Ring Tones On It!
~Everyonce In Awhile It Turns Off By Its Self And Erases Everything!
~The Keys Are Hard And Small

But Over All Its A Great Phone,
Now I Wish I Could Figure Out How to Put Some
Good Ring tones On It, Besides The T-Mobile Ones! But If You Are Looking For A Good Phone, To Text On And Web Browsing, I Recomend You Get This Phone! :)

-Cena-

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It was alright,

 

Sep 1, 2010 by xoxrachel

I have now had the T-Mobile SIdekick Slide for a year. I am a teenage girl, and I found it not terrible, but not great. First of all, do not get it from the T-Mobile Prepaid plan, if you do this, you have no picture messaging if you like to send pictures. On the other hand, the service was excellent. I had gotten all 5 service bars mainly everywhere. The battery life needs work. I text for about 6 straight hours a day, and my battery probably lasted 5 hours on full charge. I would recommend this phone to someone who isn't expecting to use their phone constantly, and possibly someone who is getting their first phone, just as a good starting point. Hope I could help!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


It was good until the 5 month mark

 

May 17, 2010 by t4bu723

When I found out I was getting this phone I was super excited! I mean a SIDEKICK! Every1 in the TV world has one! I truly liked this phone... then it started getting annoying

Pros: Good full QWERTY keyboard, clear sound, bright screen, long battery life

Cons: No video capturing abilities (at least not any I know of), bulky, no cool swivel :(, OK service if you're in a good area, freezes up, only 1 game comes with the phone, deletes contacts randomly (you need to save them all to Sim card so they don't get lost), not much background variety

So yes it was a good phone until about 5 months later when I started comparing to my friend's phones in school and realizing how little it came with and it started to malfunction.

Long story short: I would NOT recommend this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WORST PHONE I EVER HAD!!!

 

Nov 18, 2009 by ashleo

All i have to say worst phone i have ever had in my life. the battery doesn't last long at all i have a full bar in the morning and 2 hours later the battery is going dead when i don't even do anything on it. it freezes alot. and resets it self alot lost all my information and the screen turns white alot. the worst phone ever!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The slide, deserve more credit

 

Feb 16, 2009 by tre34

Just purchased two weeks ago and i love this phone, compared to my touch diamond, Palm treo 800w, this is a user friendly phone that anyone can use. Slide action much better then swivel.

Pro's
brite screen and colors
thin phone
good picture quality
excellent volume level
very good music player
great texting phone

Con's
small keypad for some
no flash for camera
no 3.5 headphone jack
no video

looking for a user friendly phone that's small and compact with great texting features the sidekick slide is the phone for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Sidekick Ever!

 

Dec 16, 2008 by plrubin

The best sidekick ever in my opinion. Durable and slick design. Favorite phone I ever owned (sorry I got rid of it).

The only reason I don't give it a 5 is the raised keypad and it does freeze up fairly often.

PROS
-Slide design is solid and durable
-Great features and shortcuts
-Excellent interface with easy access
-Suggestive dialing and text
-Great app marketplace selection (although not the apple or android market)
-MP3 sound quality is great
-Web surfing very decent
-SD expandable memory slot
-Great battery life

CONS
-Freezes from time to time. Upon reconnect it will download all SMS messages again overloading your inbox
-Kind of big
-Although I said the app store is nice it is not quite the android or apple marketplace
-Raised keypad (not a big fan)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


its okay i guess....

 

Aug 15, 2008 by eras_1

okay so i just got this phone yesterday ive done it all on it... i mean it is the best phone i ever had but its not good enough.

pros: great keyboard (it may seem small for others like guys or girls with nails)
-its not bulky and big smaller than the lx
-trackball makes things faster
-when you get a message the phone talks to you and tells you new message
-the calculator calculates tip

cons: no alarm
- cant put a ringtone from your music player
-the battery sucks for a person that texts alot
-no flashlight
-camera 1.3 sucks
-it doesn't have simple things like simple other phones
-no radio (i need one)

overall i don't really recommend this phone unless u can see past all the cons... and the lx is the same thing only that it has a flashlight and its bigger so i recommend none go buy like a blackberry

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Aug 9, 2008 by jazz23

i like this phone a lot, its simple to use and looks really nice. I was worried at first as this is my first sidekick and im 23 years old i thought it might look childish but its really a good phone.

pros: Not to big (kinda big) but a lot smaller than a LX

loud speaker phone

nice clear internet

looks nice

easy to use

cons

you have to record your own songs in order to have your own ringtone

i find it difficult to put the memory card in

no alarm

no video and 1.3 meg pix is weak

could do with more games

people complain about the keyboard buttons but i find it ok to use. Overall a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Aight phone

 

Jul 23, 2008 by mz_wetwet_spivey1

I have the phone myself and when I first got it I was thrilled. But about a month in a half I started to see that I couldn't do a lot of things I did with my other phones. I would say the pros are nice look, web browsing is okay, and the cons ringtones 5 seconds long, I had to order a alarm clock and calculator, and certain things I can't do.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A fave!

 

May 10, 2008 by staceypriscilla7

This is one of my favorite phones on TMO! I'm a HUGE motorola fan as is, so I thought I'd give this one a try.

The screen could be bigger, but overall this phone is great if you're looking for a sidekick with most sidekick features, but not the pricy tag that comes with it, like for the LX.

PROS:
Call quality great, SPEAKER FABULOUS! Music player great, menus EASY to use, battery pretty decent for a sidekick even with heavy internet use, ringer is loud, phone is solid (dropped it a few times and still working great!), texting SUPER EASY, easy to link email accounts!

CONS:
I think the only con I can think of is that it takes AWHILE to start up, very rarely will it freeze, and all four corners of the phone don't light up like the LX.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this phone to first time sidekick users...oldschool sidekick users MAY like this phone too, but probably the LX would appeal to you more.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1