Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1137&s=h&p=6

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola ic902 Deluxe

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  99  

Average Ratings

3.46
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12345 6 

Not sold on this phone

 

Jun 26, 2007 by infinitenbm

1st off I must admit that I'm quite mobile phone addict. Whenever a new phone comes out I usually buy it, for Sprint that is. I like this phone, it's very cool and has very cool features. The speakerphone is great, the controls are great, and the picture is phenomonal. I do not like the fact that it freezes a lot and sometimes for a long period of time. I just got the phone activated & I already went back to my Treo. It's a good 1st multi media phone for the hybrids, but I don't think it's worth $500+.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WORST PHONE EVER

 

Jun 26, 2007 by ic902user

ive been with sprint for a very long time and when it came down to buying a new phone the person working there offered me this TRASH and like a SUCKER i took it...

Cons
-----
Battery dies really quick with walkie talkie

The reception sucks in the Monterey Park/Alhambra area

The phone is HUGE its like im talking into a brick just like the IC502

Scratches way to easy BETTER HAVE INSURANCE

THE PHONE FREEZES ALL THE TIME (ITS LIKE A CUBE OF ICE)

The camera is really difficult to use

Storing contacts in this thing is a job really difficult

The walkie talkie button gets stuck after a well

Pros
-----
THERE ARE NO PROS THIS PHONE SUCKS

The interface is cool i guess

DONT BUY THE PHONE TRUST ME

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


ic902

 

Jan 5, 2008 by njsalesman

I was one of the first to get the phone since my older Nextel service was extremely horrible. I have two of these phones and they have some of the same problems.

Some of my customers and friends have the phone and no one I speak to praises it.

I am very unhappy with the phone. I have been to the service center multiple times I had the phone reset, battery replaced and charger replaced.

Cons

The phone will not charge properly. I charge and it beeps all night. Like it is trying to turn on.

The phones shuts off in the middle of phone calls and needs to be rest by pulling the battery out.

The camera takes pictures all day by itself.

The side buttons are great but if you are active you will have music playing or pictures taken.

No way to tell how many voicemails there are on the phone.

Seems to lose Direct connect alot.

Display goes blank every now and then.

Phone locks up and screen freezes.

Pros

A little better cell service, when it works, than my old Nextel i850.

More features to phone than earlier Nextel phones.

Do not buy this phone.

I am currently working with my sales rep to get a new phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Dissapointed in Nextel/Sprint/Motorola

 

Jan 3, 2008 by heyrayhuffy

I ran a Cell Store in Clawson MI for three years. I sold all the providers at the time. AT&T, T-Mobile, Nextel, Sprint and Verizon. Cingular was not allowing us the sales rights at the time yet. They sold their own and that was it.

I am very aware of what a good phone and good coverage is based on my experience there. I am disappointed.

This phone is frustrating to work with. Sending a text message is a nightmare.

Sending and receiving picture mail is much worse.

No where near the operational ability of my Nextel I870 or 880.

The build is flimsy.

The battery cover comes no where near closing correctly. (in perfect brand new shape)

The Two way radio works in much less places than the nextel I870 and 880.

The Phone cuts out all over the place in metro Detroit.

Get this...... I have a cell tower within 1000 feet of my second floor condo... All phone calls fade in and out.

This never happened prior recieving this phone.

I have had nextel for over ten years. I am canceling today. Sad to say.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


sprint indirect agent

 

Sep 17, 2007 by jae dimez

as an employee i got to choose what phone i wanted and though the ic902 would be the best option but it was my biggest mistake... as a hybrid phone the reception is better but still is rough in Miami.. the phone freezes like no tomorrow and it has a habbit of blanking out when you hit the flip open button on the side( i.e. the phone rings hit the open button on the side and the phone just blanks out..) to text is a hassle.. that t9 hardley ever pics up any word I'm typing.. but there are some cool things but i still regret getting it... so if any one out there is thinking bout it just research alot.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Run, don't walk away

 

Jul 3, 2007 by gandrew

pros;

small & light
intuitive
camera
plenty of data storage
bluetooth

cons;

horrific battery life
outside display is TINY
if you are farsighted then don't buy this phone
horrific battery life
font size can't be adjusted
battery life does not equate to the price of the phone
be prepared to charge this phone twice a day
This is not Motorala's finest effort
RUN, RUN and keep RUNNING

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ic902

 

Jun 28, 2007 by fyrmedic02

Wait for Motorola to fix the bugs on this handset. Read review below mine. Same exact problems. Returned handset 3 days after buying.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12345 6 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1