Phone Scoop

printed October 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1137&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola ic902 Deluxe

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  99  

Average Ratings

3.46
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 456

GREAT PHONE THE CADDILLAC OF CELL PHONES!!

 

Jun 19, 2007 by youngc2285

This phone is great, the best nextel phone everrrrr!! Great call quality (no more dropped calls). It has the best features of Sprint (music store, web, sprint tv) along with the greatest creation to nextel DIRECT CONNECT! IF you are with any other carrier please break your contract and throw your old phone in the garbage and replace it with the ic902.

PROS: CAN TEXT WHILE ON CALLS
CAN RECEIVE ALERTS WHILE ON CALLS
BETTER SIGNAL
FAST INTERNET
GREAT SLEEK DESIGN
WHAT MORE CAN I SAY.....

CONS: IT IS KINDA BIG CONPARED TO THE i880 BUT TYPICAL FOR FIRST GENERATION NEXTEL PHONES WE'LL BE PATIENT
EASY TO SCRATCH YOU MUST KEEP INSURANCE ON THIS PHONE

IN OTHER WORDS THIS PHONE IS PIMP!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Decide For Yourself

 

Jun 30, 2007 by Jorin

I'm going to get to the point right away in hopes that I can save anyone who has read a laundry list of bogus complaints! For more details just keep reading... Buy this phone! If you don't like it, guess what? There's a 30 day return period! (which apparently one angry "user" forgot. )

pros:
sound quality
georgeous displays (plural)
excellent external controls, including the awesome flip activation. 2 friggin mega pixels kids! Memory card slot
stereo bluetooth
and rugged but not I repeat not bulky! (i'm guessing a certain "user" has never seen a nextel phone before, because compared to most this phone is tiny)

cons:
lets talk battery life. Yes its going to be worse than most nextel phones. Why? I concocted this deep mathematical eqation to explain:
thinner phone=thinner battery=less battery life
however, this is not nearly as bad as an a900 battery or by any means a razr battery! Lets talk reception. Its awesome! Period. (this is by no means a con) here's a little news flash from a sprint technician:
if you are having a problem in one particular area... Get this... Its probably... Stay with me... The friggin area! No carrier has coverage everywhere! Stick with what works for you! Anywho, thats about all I have to say. Bottom line- this phone kicks @$$ in my opinion (and apparently in the majority of people). But don't take mine, or any other "users" for that matter, word for it. Go by it youself, you'll end up thinking its the coolest phone ever (especially coming from a nextel), you'll call all your friends and promptly convince them to pay all their cancellation fees with all those other carriers and by themselves one, get married have a beautiful family, get that promotion, then you'll go back and by 5 more ic902s for the rest of your family!!! End of story. And if by some chance u end up blaming all your problems w/ sprint on this particular phone & decide to curse & resent them for selling u the coolest phone ever- return it! :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


nice phone or not?

 

Jan 9, 2008 by Mitz457

i got this phone when it was first released and went threw 3 phones in 2 weeks. they all just stopped working, so i went back to my i880 for awhile, and in october went and did my upgrade to the ic902. the phone its self looks very nice and has really nice screens. its nice to have evdo on a nextel handset also, but the pohone is still buggy, i constantly get the unable to charge message, and the phone freezes all the time. the nextel walkie talkie constantly drops out in places where nextel has service. overall its a really nice phone if you can get over the boneheads to activate it ( oh yes, it took me 5hrs to get activated). get past the constant walkie talkie drop outs, and error messages. jump to verizon, you wont be disapointed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREATEST NEXTEL OF ALL TIME HANDSDOWN

 

Jun 15, 2007 by canuhandleit2g5

Do you wanna know what great is??? Are you tired of getting constant drop calls on the Iden network?? Are you tired of having to connect thru the internet to text message??? Well wait no more. Picture the I-880 with the features of the M1 BOOM IC 902

PRO
-Excellent call quality crystal clear calls
-1st nextel with sprint music store
-1st Nextel with EVDO(VERY FAST DSL/CABLE SPEEDS
-texting during a phone call(SMS)
-Multi tasking while listen to MP3
-pictures quality is amazing with 2.0
-external Text messaging viewing
-FINNALLY MP3/ACC quality ringtones~~~!
-1000 contact entries
-phonebook entries in groups
-fastest motorola processing speed
-quick flip button to open phone
-Large internal screen/external screen
-very easy multimedia transfering

Cons

-Battery life not the greatest
-Phone freezes when trying to do to many things at once
-occasional hiccups

Hands down I played eith this phone for 6 hours straight and I feel in love I have never enjoyed myself with a phone so much since the M1 and .....(SIGH) I hate to say it but this phone is teh best phone sprint has to offer even better than the M1 simply because readylink cant compare to direct talk if you have teh 880 sell it and get this if you have a nextel sell it and get this remeber I said it!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Sprint Phone EVER!!!

 

May 13, 2010 by 1KRock1

By FAR the Motorola ic902 is the best Sprint phone out there. It has the best reception of any phone on the Sprint network.

PROs:
Great Reception
PTT works just as fast as other iDEN phones
3G data capability
ic902 Data Pak (Sprint) included:
...Phone-as-a-Modem
...1000 Text Messages
...Mobile Internet usage (5GB limit)

CONs:
Software stalls a bit when accessing pictures and media
Once in a while the phone would randomly reset, although this problem seems to have been resolved...
There is NO UPGRADE or replacement for this phone (as of 13 May 2010), and nothing announced for the near future.

Please keep in mind when responding:

...An upgrade will have the same features as a minimum, then something new added to it.
...A replacement must AT LEAST have the same features as the phone it's replacing.

To date, there has been no phone which offers the same specs as the ic902 or better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not happy with

 

Mar 25, 2009 by princesscd

I have had 3 ic902. This is phone is terible

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


On 3rd one now.

 

Jan 27, 2009 by cran72

I am now on my 3rd ic902. I would not recommend this phone because of glitches in the programming. The first phone I turned in b/c I had problems with it cutting off. The 2nd one had problems with the ptt button staying on and the scroll button scrolling after i dialed the number, making it dial the next one.
Pros:
Sprint network has a better phone signal than Nextel (which is why I switched in the first place)
Good camera.

Cons:
Bad battery life (needs to have extended battery, bt90, as standard).
Programming glitches.
mp3 player doesn't read well.
Internet isn't worth much.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very good phone

 

Nov 11, 2008 by tjbaseball

The phone is great. I wish the phone would roam to other towers except to improve the service.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone, but a couple issues

 

Sep 23, 2008 by msugrads

Overall, this is a good phone. Great call integrity, web & camera is great. However, there are a few issues that need to be addressed: First, the signal strength meter is strictly for the Sprint network and NOT the IDEN nextel, so you never know the strength of your two-way Nextel signal. The only way to tell is if the phone reads "No Wlk/Tlk" or has a check mark next to a phone.

Secondly, the phone is rather slippery and difficult to open. The push-open button is hard to reach and is rather awkward. The phone makes a "snapping" noise every time you open it, which can grow annoying.

Lastly, I've had the phone for 5-months and is currently in for repair due to a "white-out" freeze on the display.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BLUE COBRA

 

Aug 30, 2008 by stvolmer

The phone is good,,,not great. The alarm will not work with the phone in the off mode, nor will it work with the phone in the closed mode. There is no "none" for a ring tone, nor can you set up caller restrictions.

The camera and video portion work good. High quality pictures.

Ive had this phone for 4 months now. I got my first freeze approximately 2 months ago. I the "BLUE COBRA OF DEATH" TODAY. The phone will lock up and the only fix is to send it in via FED-EX, 3 day turn around (thank god).

If i didnt need this style of phone,,,,,Id go get a new one right now. Ill give the replacement a few months and see how it goes.

***BACK UP YOUR SIM AND MEMORY MONTHLY IF YOU KNOW WHATS GOOD FOR YOU***

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 456

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1