Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1113&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sharp  ›

Sharp Sidekick iD

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  65  

Average Ratings

3.59
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Wow...really?

 

Nov 11, 2009 by ladidadida

This phone was pretty good in the beginning, and then everything went wrong.

PROS:
-texting is a blast, fast, easy, simple.
-the games are pretty cool.
-a lot of memory.
-Battery is great.

CONS:
-If you drop the phone and the batter comes out, all your contacts get deleted.
-If the battery runs out, the contacts get deleted.
-You don't ever receive picture messages
-You can't send pictures.
-It's gigantic and it hardly fits in my pocket.
-The trackball is sensitive (mine broke within 10 days post-purchase)
-It's confusing to use, its difficult to do somethings.
-NO ALARM CLOCK?!
-If you don't have Internet, the phone is technically useless.

All in all, the phone literally sucks. I hated how my contacts always got deleted. Don't buy it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My Second Sidekick.

 

Sep 25, 2009 by WillSkLX

This sidekick was basically a cheaper, less flashy version of the sidekick 3. It had all of the basic sidekick features.

Pros:
- Cheap
- Fairly small
- Customizable bumpers

Cons:
- No camera, (But like it would have been a good camera anyway?)
- Unusable USB
- Everyone had one
- Everyone that had one because it was cheap and could afford it, hated it, giving the sidekick a bad name.

Overall this sidekick was decent and gave the sidekick some much needed publicity. It no longer was a phone for celebs and rich kids. But in the process, it tarnished a bit of the legacy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


dont do it to yourself WARNING

 

Jan 18, 2009 by retrokiidd7

only if your broke simple want to be in qwerty and creative you would by this phone to me wast of time

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


so-so not sure

 

Jan 11, 2009 by Manny_925

i would consider this phone a good one for jus business or just to mess around wit

but i still dont know if you can switch it to a metro pcs plan

other than that its a great phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Sidekick

 

Feb 25, 2008 by TalenCowGirl

I bought the Sidekick ID about 2 weeks ago and decided it is time I make a review. Now please keep in mind that my husband got a Sidekick slide the same day so I have seen the difference, but will not be holding against my phone the features it was not meant to have such as the camera and MP3 player.

PROS:

Great size (not too big or too small)

Great Full Qwerty keyboard (compared to the Slide, the buttons are much bigger and easier to type with rounded buttons compared to the flat ones on the Slide)

Very easy for text, email, and Internet access

Even though there is no camera, I love having the photo album to save pictures people email me.

Easy to program. Very user friendly!

CONS:

Service is not that great (T-Mobile in Albuquerque, New Mexico), but I did not buy the phone for calls so this is not a big concern

Screen is not that bright (my husbands Slide has a much brighter and clearer screen I am jealous of)

Speaker phone is quiet (again, not bought for phone purposes)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's alright....If you're not big on the Sidekick interface.

 

Feb 12, 2008 by Nightwish.

I had this phone for about 3 months. I recently got the LX. The iD is meant for those people who can't afford the REAL Sidekick expirience.

Pros:

1. Everything a BASIC sidekick needs. Text, IM, Web, E-mail, and the add on Myspace.\

2. Same easy to use FULL Qwerty Keyboard.

3. Somewhat longer battery. I came to the conclusion that since it doesn't have the camera and other extras that it gives it a boost.

4. Trackball. Very convenient.

Cons:

1. Not as small as I would want a BASIC sidekick.

2. No camera. But still...is Danger/Sharp known for this feature?

3. No music player.

4. No picture messaging.

5. No Micro SD slot.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Jan 21, 2008 by Darkpower101

First of all do not grade this phone on what it does not have like a camera and mp3 because that was there intent. It is a more cut down/cheaper version of the sk3 and it does its job great.

Pros
Great keybored
good screen
great speaker

Cons
Speaker phone
browsing speed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone/PDA Device

 

Jan 1, 2008 by Scarypanchita

Device is great. Long time T-mobile user and must say am very happy with this one. It feels lighter and more durable than sidekick 3 and it works flawlessly. Battery life is pretty nice I must say even with Message Sentinel on and battery saver off. Emails from Gmail delivered flawlessly and IM works awesomely. I recommend this phone over Sidekick 3 and most other tmobile phones instantly. Sidekick ID is my favorite sidekick ever. Have owned LX and returned to ID and loving it better. Get a ID.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sidekick id

 

Sep 3, 2007 by king.kidd

I've had every sidekick going from sk1 to the id. The id is a perfect intern phone for T-mobile, in witch sharp strips the device from sk3 features such as the camera, mp3 & bluetooth. As a sidekick 3 user also, the id has had better reception than the 3.

The id has a simular appeal to the sk family. as if sharp combinded them as one.

-basic sk tools of a sidekick 1
-looks like a sidekick 2
-but same size as a sidekick 3

Also, one step up for the sidekick, its easy to customize, instead of putting a bunch of crap on your phone, the brought back the feature of custom bumpers, plus a custom backplate.

& for $49.99, T-mobile set a perfect price for this phone...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


awesome :D

 

Aug 22, 2007 by kysiragi

I hate how people bash this phone for no music player or camera. I have my own brand new digital camera and I plan on getting a new Ipod soon, so i have no need for those on my phone as well. I just my iD this morning and I love it ^^
All I wanted in a phone was: 1.duh a phone 2.qwerty keyboard and 3.internet/email support. For anyone else who just wants a simple and cheap phone (now $50 after mail in rebate) consider getting this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1