Phone Scoop

printed July 29, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=11

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera QCP-3035 / 3035e

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

3.86
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Kyocera 3035e--> Rated by Verizon Sales Rep

 

Oct 31, 2002 by Jacob Voth

This is a good phone for most everybody out there. If you are not looking for a flip model this is a tough phone to beat. My cell-tower technicians all carry this phone because they claim that it performs the closest to their reception-testing equipment, that is a pretty good testimonial. The speaker phone is loud, the ringer is loud, the display is large and the backlight is bright. The negatives are this: the keys are shiny and so are hard to see when light is reflecting on them. The center navagation button is nice in theroy but poor in execution. In its defense once you get to know the button it is easy to work, however, it is pretty frustrating in the begining.
It should also be noted that the faceplates cannot be changed on this phone (not yet, anyway).
All in all, it is a very nice phone for the money (and right now Kyocera is running a $50 MIR and so it is even cheaper.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Jog shuttle

 

Jan 15, 2002 by kash Kasturi

Jog shuttle button is too small and hard to move. Sometimes it is sticky and very hard to shift between menus. The speaker on button for hands free is an excellent idea and should be a must item in all phones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Fine until it died

 

May 23, 2004 by stirfry

I really loved this phone for 20 months. Great size and features. However, it just started giving "service required" messages and strange screen icons. Verizon tells me it is a "non-repairable" software problem. Both people at the store spoke about the problem like they were very familiar with it. So it gets a "4" for working as well as it did, but a "0" for support.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Kyocera QCP 3035

 

Mar 30, 2004 by Turtle

Aside from being one ugly phone, it's awesome. This is the drop me beat me kick me of phones. The great thing about Kyocera is that you're not paying for a brand name, as with other manufactures, *cough MOTOROLA cough* Aside from that centre nav key, the layout of the phone and the larger buttons are great for older, and techie impaired people, and the plain stuck on stupid. The phone is definitely built to last. The later models with the BREW/GIN are a lil more customizable which is better in my book...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It has its idiosyncrasies

 

Jan 5, 2003 by Dave Dell

This phone performs its basic functions but has a couple idiosyncrasies that drive me nuts.
1- The shuttle jog is terrible. There's no way anyone's finger can be accurate enough to reliably select the center option.
2- The voice dialer stinks. You usually have to repeat the name a couple times. Then often it will cancel the call and not give you a prompt. Also, it has a difficult time differentiating between the words "yes" and "no". However, the one touch voice dialing initiation is great.
3- The speaker phone is easy to set up, but the volume is so low that you can't use it in a car.
4- The ringer volume can't be set high enough.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone But...

 

Dec 9, 2002 by jeff phillips

I have replaced a moto 270c with this phone and no regrets at all. My phone is 24/7 and this one fills the bill nicely. Good battery life, great display though I have yet to find a way to make the display larger as I could with my moto. Ergonomics, sound and RF all seem to be very good. As a first phone this one could be a bit much but for anyone with some experience with wireless phones it should present no problems. The only weakness (and it glares right out at you) is the so-called navigation button. It is hard to use and until you get the right feel missed entries are common. Otherwise a great piece of equipment.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

Aug 20, 2004 by papajac

I've had my 3035 two+ yrs with Verizon.....very dependable unit.....durable enough to withstand some banging around.....quality sound and volume.....some complain about the center toggle switch, but getting used to it is easy and it works efficiently....extend-able antenna is a nice feature......excellent battery life, recharges quickly....it's not about making a lifestyle statment....you want to make a phone call, right?...is it really necessary to be able to change the face plate?.....adequate ringer selections.....voice mail ring reminder with icon.....been looking to change but have not found a better phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I've liked it...actually loved it!

 

Aug 3, 2004 by ckerkove

Okay, I've read good reviews and bad reviews about this phone. All I can say is I got my money's worth outta it. I got the phone two years ago. I paid $30 for it! I have had no problems at all with the phone for the past 2 years. Until the last 2 months it's been great. I have dropped it many times. A few of the times have been in huge puddles. After letting it dry out for a day it worked. The only con I have with it is these past few months. Sometimes people can't hear me. Sometimes it'll just end a call even when I have great reception. The navigation button was tricky at first but I became a pro at it soon after. They no longer sell this phone but it was definetely a good first choice for a phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Kyocera 3035, (Verizon)

 

Jan 27, 2003 by Michael DeRicco

this is an excellent phone. It is my 3rd cell phone. and it's the best I've owned. I even dropped it in water, (OK, it was the toilet), and after letting it dry out for several hours, it worked fine.
Also, the Verizon people are great. The have been more than helpful anytime I had to contact them.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Battery/navigation button

 

Aug 22, 2002 by Michael George

Great features, but the battery life is no where near what it is rated for. The navigation button is rather ackward to use. Same size phone with color screen would be perfect.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2