Phone Scoop

printed September 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1093&r=27516

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Heat

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  17  

Average Ratings

4
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great phone 4 the price!!

 

Jan 29, 2008 by vaughn p.

the heat is a very good phone for the price they charge.
this phone is a warrrior! i droped it over 100 times and it was still running strong! graet pic quality for a 1.3 megpixel camera. it has a nice slide action. its a pretty loud phone for its size. great reception also.

the battery life could be longer. when you surf the web it drains down really quick like bathtub water. the buttons are really small which makes it really hard to text(the buttons are also cheap)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's pretty...

 

Dec 19, 2007 by kaybeegenie

First off, this is a beautiful looking phone. It feels sturdy. The touch keys take some getting used to, but that's not difficult. By the time you get all your contacts in, you'll know how to use that. Reception was good, camera takes good pictures.

Now, for the bad... The user interface on this phone is terrible. There are few options for customizing, and ringtones must be downloaded from Helio. Their selection is not great. Once the keys locked, there is no way to make the backlight on the external screen come on. You have to open the slide to check the time, missed, calls, messages... Every time you want to text, you have to scroll through the input options to reach 'abc' mode. It starts with T9, which I have never used, then numbers, then symbols, then Korean, before alpha. EVERY TIME! I never did find any option to set 'abc' as the default. Helio's customer service is lacking. Every time I called them with an issue, I was easily on the phone for 30 minutes, plus.

I suspect part of my issue was getting used to the Samsung after many years of owning Nokias. However, there are some things that you should be able to control that you cannot on this phone. I went back to Nokia, and AT&T.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Fairly Awesome

 

Mar 2, 2007 by pinkhuffy

The QVGA display on this is pretty amazing. The phone is small and light and the keypad is great. The soft keys however kind of suck, but once you get used to them, they are ok. Overall the phone is very impressive, and the Helio network is super fast (in NYC).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awsome Phone!

 

Jan 9, 2008 by Punky_kitty2

I honestly love this phone... First of all...
The person before me has no idea what shes talking about. There choice of ring tones is not half as bad as alot of other carriers. And they are cheaper. They also last longer then three months.. I have had mine over six months not being charged. The screen interface is amazing and I love the colors in the back round. The type of text in the phone to dial is aw some. I have see very few phones that can do that. Another thing about the texting when it goes in to T9 whats the big deal.. Its a few pushes hardly something to complain about with such great service. And the costumer service is not that bad a half hour. Thats nothing try sprint sweetie you wait at least a hour. and thats just the wait.... Now trying to get them to understand you thats the hardest part. And to check the time you dont have to slide it open... All you have to do is hit the play button on the side and hold it till it lights up. You can access your music your menu as well from there. Of course you cant take pictures but still. I haven't hard to many problems with this phone. I love the service and the fact everything is practically free. Limited but hey what do you want for free man. Any other carrier charges you for that kind of stuff.
I love helio and I have it under someone elses name. But I swear if I didnt have to pay a deposit I would so get the ocean or the mysto. I work for sprint now. And due to being poor ha! I must take there offer.. But I hate sprints costumer service. By far the worst. and the phones are expexsive!!! For how little you get on them. So ROCK ON HELIO!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Promotion for HEAT

 

Mar 11, 2007 by stacey1013pink

Hey Guys,

I checked out Tommy1013 Promo and it works but now they are also offering a $25 American Express gift check. What a great deal for all that is included.

I love the phone, it does so much and really sleek.

Here is the promo that I got:

75.00 off of device
30.00 activation fee waived
25.00 off of any ALL IN plan for 4 months
Free Shipping
30 day risk free guarantee.

Receive a Free $25 Amex gift card when you email agoetz@helio.com with your order number. Make sure to use the codes or you are not eligible.

PROMO CODES

HEAT(black) - B2BAGHTOX $75 now with using the promo

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


suprised

 

Aug 7, 2007 by sugarplum497

I dont own this phone and i know i shouldnt be writing a comment then but i just had to put this out their why isnt their a memory card slot for this if it is newer than the drift and the drift has it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Helio Heat - Great Value for the price

 

Mar 8, 2007 by tommy1013

I found a promotion for the Helio Heat for only $75. I think that the price for the device was incredible considering all rich features that are on it.

So far I am satisfied with the product, service is good and I like the fact it is different from all the rest of the razors and chocolates.

I used the promo code

B2BAGHTOX for the Black Heat and I got my activation fee waived, $75discount on the device, and $25 credits for the first 4 months.

Spread the word, it is worth it I think.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2