Phone Scoop

printed April 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1092&r=29297

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-T329 Stripe

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  32  

Average Ratings

4.46
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Awesome little phone

 

Jun 8, 2008 by stay-puft man

Pros
~durable
~loud ring
~hard vibrate
~bluetooth
~camera
~a LOT of memory
~good battery life and very fast charge time
Cons
~cool options for photo appearance (sketch emboss and negative are my faves)
~camera not good quality has no flash or camcorder
~games on phone are bad
~no good included wallpapers(i take mine with the camera)
~no outside color screen
Tips
~Buy computer cable for uploading wallpapers and ringers
~Sometimes because of he camera's slightly odd position your finger gets in the way
~(T-mobile only) VERY IMPORTANT! AFTER TAKING A PICTURE IT WILL ASK IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO "SEND PICTURE
TO MY ALBUM" THIS IS NOT THE PHONES PHOTO STORAGE FOLDER THE PHOTO STORAGE FOLDER IS CALLED "PHOTOS" BY SENDING IT TO MY ALBUM YOU WILL SEND IT TO AN ONLINE PHOTO ALBUM AND IT WILL COST YOU 25 CENTS!!!!! I SPENT LIKE $5 BEFORE I REALIZED THIS

overall i like this phone if you want a great camera mp3 or other special features this is not the phone for you but if you just want a durable compact cool phone i would totally recommend it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Average

 

Feb 8, 2008 by Arandur

I've spent a good 6 months with this phone with a T-Mobile prepaid plan and here I'll list the pros, but also the little cons that people don't notice with a new phone, but are seen over time (and we all know these can be the most annoying type).

Overall, this phone is a good average.

Pros:
-Phone is very solid and well-built.
-Ringtone quality is good.
-Has a ton of memory (~15000kb).
-Sound quality during phonecalls is excellent.
-Has built-in IM services (AIM, Yahoo, ICQ, Windows Live).
-Very detailed call records.
-Good, strong vibration.
-Fast recharge time.

Cons:
-Mediocre picture quality
-No flash
-Phone will not allow you to send photos bigger than 100kb without resizing them down to a whopping 10kb (this does some serious damage to an already mediocre quality picture).
-Camera zoom is terrible, you virtually can't zoom at all without making your picture look horribly pixelated.
-You cannot turn off the noise the phone makes when it takes a picture even in silent mode.
-The default text messaging mode is T9, and the default can't be set otherwise.
-Phone does not record the time at which messages are sent, it only records the time of received messages.
-There are only two color schemes: hot pink and black or hot pink and white.
-Ringtone volume is poor, I can barely hear it ring in my car even on the highest setting.
-Inbox capacity is 30 messages, whereas sentbox capacity is 200 (you constantly have to empty your inbox).
-Doesn't have an extendable antenna (this is only an issue for me because I live in a rural area with poor reception).
-The date is not displayed anywhere, you have to go under organizer and find the calendar to see it.
-To light up the outer screen you have to hold the volume button for 3 seconds instead of just pressing it.
-Battery life decreases dramatically with continued use of the phone (I always leave mine on and I have to recharge every other day, but 90% of my use of the phone is just texting).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


i loved this little phone!!!!!!

 

Aug 21, 2007 by Starbelly

This phone didn't have all the fun stuff that other phones have, but for what it was, it was great!! Custom ringers sounded awesome, voice recordings sounded awesome, the screen wasn't half bad and i loved that you could change the background colors/font colors. i was highly amused that i could dial numbers in rainbow colors!!!
It was also super small, super light and could fit in your pocket like nothing. It was so small that i would often not be able to find it in my huge purse. i also have very small hands so it was a comfortable fit.the camara was pretty great too!!!

had i not left tmobile because of their atrocious customer service, i would have kept this phone for years. i really enjoyed it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great little phone for a good price.

 

Feb 22, 2007 by noahc93

Many people decided to beat up on poor Stripey before it was even released. First of all, I don't get the PEBL comparison. Second of all, try the phone first!

PROS
outstanding memory (21.8 MB)
good sound quality
easy texting
4 IM clients (AIM, Windows Live, ICQ, Yahoo!
wonderful battery life
great camera (4X zoom)
5 great little games (three of which are actual full versions)
amazing for conference calls

CONS
low quality speaker phone
some controls are awkward
doesn't have AMAZING voice quality if you're obsessed with that type of thing

Overall, a great little phone. Light, fits in hand well, affordable. Definitely recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

Feb 14, 2008 by cspencer4253

I had this phone for a year and besides it not having full bluetooth,this phone gave me absolutely NO PROBLEMS!!!!
In fact if you want to get the most of your phone where you can download your own cutom ringtones/wallpapers........DO the following:
1-go to samsungusa.com and go to the samsung fun club.
2-go to downloads.
3-download SAMSUNG PC STUDIO 3 (You will need to purchase the data cables.)
and HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!

LAST THING,For good wallpapers, go to ZEDGE.NET.......
and use Limewire or Bearshare for songs. Just remember you HAVE TO SHRINK SONGS or they will eat up your memory...........

Take Care

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Stripe!

 

Jun 11, 2007 by Ddhrockstar01

I recently bought this phone from T-mobile, and I was surprised that this little phone had everything I needed and more!
So here are my cons and pros!

PROS:
-CAMERA IS AWESOME
-SPEAKERPHONE IS FAIRLY WELL
-GREAT RINGERS, BUT NOT THAT MANY
-NICE INTERNAL DISPLAY
-AWESOME T9 PREDICTION
-Big KEYS

CONS:
-CANT SHOOT VIDEOS
-YOU CANT ACTIVATE THE CAMERA FROM THE OUTSIDE BECAUSE THE EXTERNAL SCREEN IS SMALL
-ONLY HAS 4 BACKGROUNDS

and thats about it this phone can do it all I'm just so proud of my choice of phone.

THANKS TMOBILE!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NICE!

 

Jun 26, 2007 by Glenwood

I think this was great phone for 100 dollars,and it has everyting i wanted............even a BLUETOOTH!!!!

PROs
.Great Camera
.OK sound quality

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


wonderful

 

Feb 13, 2007 by dreadedknight

great device and very easy to use. this device has one of the best signal strenghts that ive had in my area thus far. i just upgraded to the new samsung strip yesterday and i would have to say compared to the t309-and the t319 this phone is sleaker and more desirable... ive downloaded twelve games already and i am a big gamer my favorit thing about this device is the memory and the alarms... i use my phone as an alarm clock and the strip has three differnt allarms i can set to go off every day or not its awsome. if youve never had a samsung i definatly recomend trying it out and this phone is one of my favorits!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Feb 9, 2008 by Hawk6169

pros:
good battery life
ok camera
ok design

cons:
none yet

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Little Replacement!

 

Jul 15, 2007 by t329talkert329

I needed a replacement cell phone (to replace my Samsung SGH-t319) because I had it in my pocket at the ocean, and it got ruined. "So what?", I thought as I walked into my local T-Mobile store, "They've got to have something like it at least." The nice lady inside the store recommended this phone, so I got it. Overall, it's pretty nice, and it should last me until I get an LG Chocolate in September.

Pros-

-Blue-Tooth
-Speakerphone
-Sleek and Sexy
-Grasy/Silver Colors
-Small
-Slim
-New
-Integrated Antenna
-Good Signal

Cons-

-No Music Player
-No Exterior Camera
-No Video Service (No T-Mobile Cell Phones Have This Feature).
-B & W External Screen

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1