Phone Scoop

printed July 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1090&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG AX-275

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  5  

Average Ratings

4.16
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Super slim

 

May 11, 2007 by cellphonelove

I am extremely satisfied with this phone. It's really slim and feels just right in my hand.

Best features:
Slim Phone
VGA camera takes great pictures
Amazing call quality

I have not tried the one touch speakerphone yet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Super nice slim phone

 

May 7, 2007 by technoaa

I love my new phone. The design is very sharp. The camera works great. I have already taken great pictures. The phone is pretty light but yet feels just right in your hand. It's also sturdy and does not leave fingerprints.

Best qualities:
-Slim, ultra compact
-Easy to carry
-Picture messaging
-Great call quality

Cons:
Just got this phone and have not found anything to complain about ... I highly recommend this product.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


LG AX275

 

May 18, 2007 by acidsoup

I've tended to always buy Motorola phones because of their quality and reputation. I've heard good thing about the LG so I decided to purchase the AX275.

Interface: You select each option by scrolling down to it or by typing the number next to it to short cut to it. Layout is simple and easy to navigate. I also like you can add home, cell work, email address and extra phone numbers for each contact all at once. This reduces clutter and numbers

Con:
The directional pad is located directly above the "back button" so if you press down on your directional pad you can accidentally hit the "back button" and exit out of your menu or unsaved event. (It's annoying)My wife doesn't have any problem with it, but I do.

CON:
You can't change the ring tone for a voice mail has been left.

Size: Ultra Small.
Small, cute and easy to fit in your pocket. Compared to other cell phone model sometime you forgot you've got it in your pocket.

Con:
Hard to flip open. I wonder about durability of the phone over it life span?

Signal:
Microphone is good on unit. Speaker phone seems to be loud. I've been using it for about a week and had no issue with clarity, drop calls, signal or anything else.

Screen:
Seems okay, comes with some good default wallpapers and animated ones.

Ring Tones:
It comes with the worst default ring tones ever!!!!! I recommend using the voice recorder which has a great microphone and play off some music or your favorite saying on your computer and record it from PC speakers to the phone. The quality is good and you can set voice recorded clips as ring tones. This equal free, cheap ring tones for no cost.

Speaker Phone:
Seems loud, the quality is average. I think its average compared to other speaker phones.

Camera:
Standard, how good of a picture can you really get at 1.3MP? Honestly if you want good picture buy a digital camera.

This phone is one of Alltel & LG newest phones so the info. is lacking for details of this phone over time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone for the Buck

 

Oct 8, 2008 by coflotyphlosion

This phone has everything i need in a phone and everything i want.

I can text with ease, i can take pics anytime i want because it takes pics well day or night.

It was an obvious choice at just 39.97 at the store. I activated it online and got 90 bonus minutes and it was working in ten minutes.

Pros:
Great camera
Easy to use
Fast Texting
Great Reception

Cons:
Cannot download text message tones (they are only four available)
Basic ringtones are bad
No Video capabilities

Other than that it is a good phone. You get good sound quality. You can also call with voice dialing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cute

 

May 24, 2008 by csavion

I really like the overall quality. But I really wouldn't recommend it to anyone who needs a multimedia fix

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Built To Last

 

Feb 8, 2008 by nworb_213

This phone in one word SUCKS! Im waiting to recieve my Samsung Hue, and I cant wait to get rid of this phone, it drops calls constintly, and the top is coming off, the sad part is i have only had this phone for a few months!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


pretty awesome

 

Jan 1, 2008 by jjforeverl

this ohone is cool and easy to use

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pretty darn good!

 

Dec 10, 2007 by KabukiAssassin

I'm using this phone temporarily till my Treo comes in, but I must say I DO like this little phone! It's quite basic, but very functional & reliable. It's small & cute(I got the pink one), it's got great call quality, nice loud speakers, cute ringtones, GREAT battery life, nice features, etc. In fact I'll only list the cons b/c there is so much that I do like about this phone.

CONS:

Annoying "confirmations" after every setting change, sent message, phone call, etc. I KNOW I just changed my ringer, you don't have to tell me!

No bluetooth

Small, so-so screen

web browsing is painful- no evdo, laggy browser, & you can't download anything

Menus can be a bit confusing at times

Overall though, this is a great little phone. I'm a diehard Treo fan & if I likeit, you'll like it. It's very basic, like I said, but it's a good reliable little phone, and best of all- it was FREE with my new contract. Oh, and did I tell you how great Alltel's service is? I'm REALLY impressed with it. I was a longtime Sprint customer & I finally left them after being grossly overbilled one too many times. Alltel is like Sprint service minus the outrageous bills, non-english speaking CS reps, and with much better signal quality.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Thumbs up!

 

Nov 24, 2007 by HottieDot87

This phone is terrific! With any phone I have had (And I've had many,) I had ZERO reception in my house. I live out in the boonies and I can only get a signal if I go outside and walk down the road a half a mile. With the LG 275, I can walk around freely in the inside of my house AND talk on the phone. I just had to retire my trusty Motorola 265(?) and I decided I'd balk and buy something expensive and nice for myself (I bought the phone for full retail price.) and I am pleased. The Camera resolution is magnificent as well... 4 and a half stars from me!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very functional and sleek looking

 

Sep 28, 2007 by bistomuc

This phone is very practical to use. It looks really sleek with the nice metallic finish. It's pretty light but feels good in your hand. Call quality is excellent. I have nothing bad to say about this phone, I love it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2