Phone Scoop

printed August 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1086&s=h&p=10

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR V3xx

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.94
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...789 10 

Disappointing

 

May 28, 2007 by Ladydoc

PRO

Thin and light so is easy to carry.

CONS

Volume only goes to "7". Cannot hear in car with radio or AC fan running.

When using name dial, speakerphone comes on automatically and has to be manually turned off.

Would not pick up "mobile" command in car, had to remove individual's email addresses.

Low battery life.

Overall disappointing, may exchange.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Terrible, terrible, terrible call quality

 

Feb 15, 2007 by hotcoco

Pros: great style

Cons: In regards to call quality, it is by far the worst phone I have ever had. Constant buzzing noises and drop outs. I have had it replaced three times and each phone had the same problem. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


MOTORAZR V3xx

 

Mar 19, 2010 by dylan3952

You should get this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Bad phone

 

Jul 26, 2007 by wildchild

I have this phone for 5 days and its the worst phone i have ever had.Breaks up and distorts on full signal . I switched from verizon to att now iam going back to verizon where i can get service.I think the motorola razr v3m rocks it blows this phone away.What good are the fancy features of a phone if u can use it or get signal or keep a signal doesnt make sense to me.I would not recommend this phone to anyone or that lives in a rural area.I HAVE NO SIGNAL MORE THAN I DO HAVE SIGNAL. I DONT RECCOMMEND. THE PINK RAZR THREW VERIZON ROCKS AND HAS GOOD SIGNAL.

PROS has AWESOME SCREEN. CONS TERRIABLE CAMARA NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY UGLY COLOR. HARD TO USE . TERRIABLE BATTERY LIFE. CHARGING PORT COULD HAVE PROBLEMS CAUSE OF THE FLAP HAS A CHANCE TO BREAK.LEAVES FINGERPRINTS BIG TIME.THIS PHONE HAS NO GOOD POINTS.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


With Cingular/AT&T Sucks!

 

Jun 16, 2007 by smtelegadis

I live in Manhattan (NYC) and work in the City and surrounding areas. This phone (My fourth since I started with Cingular/AT&T in Feb) constantly drops calls with a full signal. I get one way conversation. From both the recipient and my side. Calls where I here my own voice echoing back to me. Network Failed when I try to make a call. Lockups in the phone. Once again all with a full signal.

WTF!!

Everything else is fine. If you're using it as a paperweight.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Razr; looks nice performance not as good as u'd think

 

Jun 7, 2007 by Jordan_A_D

When I first saw this phone i wanted sooooooooooooooooo bad! i got it thinking it must be amazing because everyone is getting them, they look amazing, and Motorola is known for good phones. This phone was great!!! (for about 2 months) after a while i began to notice that the reason i liked it, was because it was nice looking. I don't know why some people have put that it has great battery life because I've tested it and it only has 2.5 hours of battery if your using it. The screen looks AMAZING(in the dark) Outside when trying to find a contact it is impossible to see what i am doing, especially if its nice outside, you have to cup one hand around the screen just to see what your clicking on. The screen just cant handle the light, it doesnt work. The keypad is nice and feels good on your fingers but its hard to dial without looking because of the very flat buttons. Being so thin, the phones speakers are quite small, the big speaker at the bottom, doesn't allow stereo sound because its one centered speaker, but thats not very important on a phone. i was also dissapointed that the phones sound quality when talking was not that great either, and everyones voices sounded scratchy. If you want a good camara in your phone, this phone is not a good choice at all. The pictures seemed nice when i first bought the phone and they dont look to bad on the phones small display, but when transferred to the computer, you can see how grainy the images are and sometimes they have lines. Although some of the other funcctions may not be up to par, the bluetooth was accually pretty good on this phone. I had no problems with my bluetooth headset, or connecting to my computer, and if there is anything good about this phone, bluetooth is it. If you are looking for a nice looking phone for work with good bluetooth for wireless headsets for buisness or you dont need the best quality phone, the razr is a nice looking, extremely thin, phone with good bluetooth. It all depends on what you need.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great except for three (fatal) flaws

 

May 13, 2007 by penn65000

I had this on Cingular for approx three weeks. The speed (processor) is fantastic and 3G is great. Screen is awesome too. But...

Pros: Screen, processor speed, new phone books software.

Cons: Drops calls, Battery life is MUCH less than reported when using 3G. If using 3G for surfing for even 1-2 hours/day, you'll need to recharge more than daily. Only three bands -- this is marketed as a "world phone," but one typically assumes worldphones have all 4 GSM bands. This only has three (on Cingular anyway) -- two US bands and one non-US band. If you travel abroad, this is not adequate. I switched to KRZR after 3 weeks per Cingular's satisfaction guarantee.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...789 10 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1