Phone Scoop

printed December 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1070&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera Marbl / K132 / Velvet

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  20  

Average Ratings

2.09
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

Battery Life - Nonexistent

 

Aug 28, 2007 by JaclynB

PROS:

Okay, so the tip calculator is handy....if I actually ate out more often. And the small, sleek design is nice, considering the fact it's a Kyocera.

CONS:

BATTERY SUCKS!! Words cannot describe how much this annoys me. I've had the phone fully charged (and no, not "overcharged") only to be dead the next day. A total of *maybe* 12 hours, if I don't use it, and it's not constantly searching for a damn signal. If I had an emergency, I'd better hope I can get to a pay phone.

I've tried emailing Virgin Mobile about replacing the battery (although the 2 I've had so far have behaved the same), and keep getting the response "Please call so so we can assist you further". Keep in mind that I CAN'T call if my phone is DEAD. I guess I'll have to hit up a local store, if I can find one.

Don't waste your $$ on this cheap phone---it's junk!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


All in all; you get what you pay for!

 

Jun 29, 2007 by kaskey

This is a sleek little blue phone. It has served it's purpose as far as I am concerned. I haven't experienced any dropped calls from it, other then when I left my service area (I don't have roaming) My Cricket area is quite small so I don't generally have much to complain about as far as that is concerned.
Ring-tones I've downloaded work great, pictures that are already installed on the phone are cute. There is a variety of color schemes to choose from. And I can sit here and text on it all day long and I haven't yet had it die on me, I use it all day long and at night I plug it in (I had it one day unplugged at 7:30 and didn't plug it back in till 12 am)
The only complaint is slow texting, I have it set to eZi and I am a few words a head of it and have to wait on it to catch up, this is also a problem when downloading but i suppose that is to be expected. And lack of accessories. I would like to get a different cover for it, but there aren't any on the market except for the leather belt clip, and I have a belt clip that works just fine.
Basically I have owned 3 cell phones in my life and this one works just about as good as any, although I've never gotten the one that can receive the ring tones before. This was the cheapest Cricket phone at the time of activation and it's done quite well as far as I am concerned!
I haven't experienced any screen freezes, I did have a problem before with turning it off and it coming on on it's own, but I think that was a user error (in other words I don't think I actually turned it all the way off)

Happy talking!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


marbl more like crap!

 

Jun 7, 2007 by ywegetworstphones

this is the worst phone i ever bought the buttons are horrible it lags longer than a 56k modem the network crashes! do not buy this phone kyocera made this piece of junk in 2 secoinds save your money and use the savings for a better phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Marbl

 

May 12, 2007 by juzperfict

yeah i agree it's a piece of crap and no one wants to own up to it suckin. Mine won't hold a charge for even 8 hours. My husband got one too same time as me and it does the same thing, so it's not just ONE that does not hold charge but BOTH of them ... whats the use of having a phone if you can't use it. i had it TURNED OFF one day (after charging it all night) and went to use it and it was DEAD. Poor me if i needed it for an emergency!!! Don't buy it, it really sucks big time. Virgin Mobile won't help and Kyocera won't do anything either. So your SOL ....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


kyocera glitch in my phone

 

Mar 3, 2007 by stephanieb

okay... i have a kyocera K132. and it worked absolutely fine for one month. then it started dropping every single call incoming or outgoing. then... the start up noise would randomly play throughout the day and night. THEN... i was using my phone today and right after calling my dad [not even five minutes later] i opened my phone to find a white screen with a blue strip on top. then as i messed with it. trying to turn it on and off... it would show me the battery sign.. being fully charged..and " phone is off " sooo.. i took it to Pocket where i got it from and they pretty much told me im crap out of luck. i am waiting for a very important call from an employer about an interview. so i really need my phone to work. i am not sure if there is a reset button on here or if anyone know how to get it to work again. please inform me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Noooooooooooo

 

Feb 22, 2007 by antigoneskye

I sell this phone at work and we get so many returns on it due to lagging, frozen screens, software crashes.....it's not worth it....sure, it's a cute blue phone and is kinda thin - but trust me....STAY AWAY!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So So...

 

Feb 8, 2007 by I Sell Phones

As far as quality, I still ask what can you expect for a cheap priced phone. You get what you pay for. And sometimes you get screwed. I agree with the last post, I sell these in San Antonio and plenty of people have come back with problems with these phones. Screen goes out, 1st time charge the screen goes white and wont go back. blah blah blah... You get the point.

Pros:
-Cheap price
-Color screen
-Loud speaker
-Very basic

Cons:
-Very basic
-Non-download compatible
-Poorly put together

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not worth it.

 

Feb 1, 2007 by abel

I work and sell this phone and have had so many people comback to return it. Every time a costumer would complain that is has horrible recepion because of the internal antenna.the one only good thing is probably that this phone is so small. Many people have had so many problems with this phone. One customer brought me the phone and the whole menu screen was upside down.

Pros: Small size, great speaker phone, color screen

Cons: bad reception, cheap design, bad menu screen, many times the sreen bugs out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2