Phone Scoop

printed September 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1060&s=h&p=16

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SCH-U740 Alias

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.76
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...131415 16 

okay....? what is samsung tring to prove?

 

Jul 1, 2008 by phonefreakk9

okay so yeah it flips 3 ways. but samsung??? why cant it be lg??? bad job. badddd jobb... and what a baddddd phone>>....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


piece of junk!!!

 

Jun 22, 2008 by penny

i got this phone yesterday and its already broken i got it then i text for 3 hrs and went to bed put it on the charger all night then i woke up went to send a message and the phone started re-booting its self every 30 sec. so i put it back on the charger and it started doing the same thing

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


its great

 

Jun 17, 2008 by HersSheyz

I'm not going to repeat what has already been stated. I am an eletrical person so I know about electronics.(My father is an electrical engineer for RF Microdevices)This phone is great. I am experiencing technical difficulties with verizon though. I have not had any problems with texting other carriers. It just started this three days ago. I really just want to know if this is common amongst this particular phone. I have a friend who liked my phone and bought it simply because he was addicted to flipping It back and forth. He was complaining about it being too technical when he knew he didn't know anything about electronics. The point is his phone was only a month old with him and it stopped texting other carriers. He had to get a whole new phone. I don't want to do that so if you have any information please contact me at biscuitville_17@yahoo.com or repost

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great money worthy phone!

 

May 2, 2008 by crazyj459

The alias phone had alot of cool functions on it and is a really fun phone to have. BUY IT!!!! you will be happy!! trust me its awsome!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


awesome phone!!!!!!!!!!

 

Nov 14, 2007 by spiky95im

I got this phone 'cause I was a txting maniac, and i lost my old phone, which was a KRZR K1M. I was actually disappointed with it because it broke a lot. I figured I should find a phone that had a qwerty keyboard, and it came down between the enV and this phone. I hate the little mini screen on the enV, so I chose this one also on price margin. This is about half the price of the enV, and in my opinion a better phone. The dual flip design is AWESOME, all my friends love it. one friend actually wanted to trade his enV for my SCH u740 (this one for those who don't know)
I have nothing but good to say for this phone.
Pros:
-Incredible color (black looks great)
-lets u txt with ease
-has OK memory
-has many different layout options if u don't like the layout of software
-powerful vibration
-great speakers
-OK battery
-GREAT design. Never gets old! U just want to use it over and over again
-Giant inner screen
-good camera res
-decent outer screen
-Has all of the enV's features and more at a better and fairer price
- no software bugs that I know of
-Fast fast FAST at everything
-can handle numerous drops
-great key layout
- very fun ideas for messages (IE. postcard message, sketch message, picture/video message
-sketch messaging entertains little kids for hours.
-very slim
-fast charge time
CONS
-key size is a little small
-camera has very little zoom
-camera has very little focus

OTHER THOUGHTS:
-don't complain when your battery drops from four bars to two. It stays at two bars for a really long time.
-IT IS AWESOME

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


signal

 

Jun 1, 2007 by ikmerkha

I had the phone for 3 months. i get a week signal and lots of dropped calls. if you put two phones next to each other, the samsung 740 have the lowest number of signal bars.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Decent phone

 

May 7, 2007 by clublavela

Pros: Good camera, Loud speaker phone, Seems pretty sturdy

Cons: Cuts off randomly, battery life isn't great, buttons are really small takes some getting used too, WILL NOT forward slide shows.

I am a huge texter, and I got this phone thinking it would help with texting. I found out that the main thing I did was type the wrong thing, because the buttons we're so small. I would be texting and look down and the phone would be re-starting. I love the speaker phone feature on this phone. Probably my favorite speaker on any phone. So, yesterday I swapped to the Motorola Maxx so far pretty good!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...131415 16 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2