Phone Scoop

printed September 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=106

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-8100

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

2.83
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

reliable

 

Jul 17, 2003 by Arlene Preston

i have had this phone for almost 2 years, i have droped it down the stairs and ran over it with my durango suv. and it stil works fine. i can put it in my pocket and not notice it because of how thin it is, and it is so user friendly. it's not a fancy phone, no special features, but it gets great reception everywhere i go. and i know thre other people with the same phone, we al agree, its a reliable litle phone. and i work for att wireless customer care., i know cell phones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Bit old and outdated, but possibly could be good.

 

Nov 7, 2010 by narn3049

I owned an older version, but it looks about the same, extremely durable, and a good phone, well was back then. Get this again if you drop phones and need basic

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Antique, but bullet-proof

 

Dec 31, 2006 by doctordeere

I got this phone in Feb 2001. Used it until Dec 30 2006. FIVE YEARS of constant use and never had a problem. If the battery would hold a charge I'd be using it still.

Pros: indestructible, great reception, simple & foolproof. Best phone I ever had.

Cons: It's a dinosaur. But in its day, it was da bomb.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Total crap

 

Dec 14, 2006 by P850lvr

This phone is total crap compared to what you can get these days.

Basic phones phese days have cameras at least. this phone has absolutley jack.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good reliable phone

 

Aug 20, 2004 by sacha_d

I've had this phone for 3 years now and have dropped it so many times that I can't believe it still works. I've had good reception wherever I go, and it has lasted me 12 days (at most) before having to recharge it. It's very user friendly, the buttons are good (I hate the 8300, stupid joystick) and the only reason I won't be using it anymore is because someone bought a new one for me :oP LOL

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Outrageous

 

Jul 7, 2003 by charlotte

I hated this phone I ended up going to Att wireless because this phone was given to me by verizon. Att suited my needs so I went with a motorola on the ATT network.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1