Phone Scoop

printed December 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1058&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SPH-M610

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.18
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

U.S Version of Ultimate edition!

 

Jan 16, 2007 by Enzo83

after receiving the phone on the first Saturday after Thanksgiving i've had more then enough time to draw a conclusion on it. after shopping around for a while i didn't like the M500; so i looked and discovered the M610 about 6 months ago. love at first site; if you know about the Ultimate Editions sold in Europe you'll know what i mean.
the only con on the phone is that A2DP can't stream music thats played off Sirius. from my gathering all phones seem to lack that; oh well, can't beat the features. to better ensure a good connection and enhance your internet, get your MSL and turn off modem NAI.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Jan 13, 2007 by kiefferster

this phone is great! no complaints expect for battery life. other than that its awesome

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Can't Wait

 

Apr 7, 2007 by TyTy

Well I have this phone for now because the M1 was messing up a lot and this phone is no better. I can't wait until my Q gets here. Hopefully I'll be happy with that.

Pros:
Nice screen

Great looks

Very slim

Easy to use

Nice background

Cons:
Reminds me of all the other Samsung phones

Camera doesn't zoom and no flash!

Ringtone are low I think its only one speaker

It cycles itself and won't let me complete calls at times.

No USB cord to sync music and videos.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nothing new

 

Dec 8, 2006 by aclark34

Pros:
1. Sprint's thinnest phone
2. Sharp/clear LCD
3. Creative menu and dialing fonts

Cons:
1. Horrible battery life
2. No stereo speaker - terrible sound for multi-media and ringers
3. Old school outside LCD

Overall:
Very comparible to the A900. Samsung has yet to pull it all together. The speaker on this phone is absolutely horrible. Ringers sound terrible, with a loud buzzing sound. Having the miniSD slot under the battery housing is a poor design, just like the RAZR. Yes, the phone looks interesting because it is so thin, but that's about all it really has going for it. A little better than the A900, but nothing outstanding.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The only PHONE phone I like!

 

Nov 9, 2007 by kabuk1

I'm a die-hard Treo user, but I like this phone a LOT. Feature-packed, reliable, handsome, and great quality. VERY few flaws. This will be short as I am lazy & this phone is discontinued anyway, but I just want to throw a general question out there- does anyone know if this phone can support a 4-gig sd card?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


itz ok cant beat the m1

 

Sep 17, 2007 by carlos032

Coming from the m1 i cant compare..m1 blows it away!
Its not that its a bad phone the only problem i have is the speakers. The ringers arent that loud and its a mp3 player phoen and i dont even bother playing the mp3s on it bcuz its so low but everything else is OK except the tiem disappears so theres no way to tell a missed call unless u open it. hope this helps..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Update to the 900

 

Jul 4, 2007 by Joey Esquire

Slimmer, Better internal antenna, scratch resistant coating... This phone is exactly what it was mean to be. An upgrade to the a900. Only thing is that the speaker quality is not great, but you can expect much from something so slim.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Taking it back

 

Apr 19, 2007 by ksharra

Well, I got the Samsung M610 yesterday, and so far I am not impressed. I will be taking it back to the store because I don't believe this phone will last me 2 months, much less two years. Already the hinge is loose, and the screen started flickering today, and I've barely used the phone.

PROS:

Lovely phone, nice and slim
Big, beautiful screen
2.0 Megapixel Camera that can rotate (and yes, you can flip the image using the Volume keys on the side)
Nice loud speakers for music listening

CONS:

Weak hinge
Screen flickering
Nonintuitive interface (Example: "Screen Saver" is wallpaper, functions and menu items are difficult to find)

SUMMARY:

Expect to need a new phone before you are up for a renewal discount.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Hate Razrs :)

 

Jan 4, 2007 by DiNoise

Got it as temporary phone.. Owned it for 1 week, going back to Sanyos :)

PROs: ALOT of useful features, very nice display, bluetooth works great, T9 learns RUSSIAN in english letters!!!!(love this feature), battery life is good for me,

CONs: the biggest minus is speaker sound, and it supposed to be #1 priority in any phone, its just bad for me since i've never had very slim phones (except Sanyo 6200) and my old Sanyo 5600 phone that broke had very excellent sound(thats why im returning this phone), also keypad is too flat (but not too bad), external display is simple but has to be little bigger (not a big deal too), no bugs noticed..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Poor battery life

 

Dec 7, 2006 by fritzthecat

After my A900 woes a year ago, I should have known better than to go thin again. I love thin, but getting any usefulness out of all of this phone's multimedia features -- and still be able to depend on it to make phone calls is not prcatical.

Mine came Monday and I've had 3 full days to make an assessment on its battery life. It just doesn't cut it for me. After playing maybe 10-12 songs, sending some texts, 5 min or so web browsing, and ~30-min voice calls I'm down to one bar! Yest I got a low batt warning on my way home ( less than 9 hrs w/full charge). I do have Bluetooth turned on, so I know this is a factor, but I can't have a phone where I can't keep BT on.

Don't get me wrong, there's plenty great things about this phone -- just don't plan on using them very long. How much of an issue is the poor battery life for me? Well, I just ordered the Sanyo M1 and a return kit for this one from Sprint!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2