Phone Scoop

printed September 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1038&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG CU400 / CU405

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  68  

Average Ratings

3.84
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

Great Phone

 

Jun 4, 2007 by RSgeek

I just got the LGCU400, I up graded from the Samsung C417. So Far I like this phone a lot and LG has really put some junk phones out there.

Pros
I love the Screen great picture easy to read at a glance.
Volume- this is great, I use my phone as an alarm clock and it's so much louder then my 417 was. (though a con with this as well)
Battery Life- once again an improvement over the thinner 417, I've only had to charge it once since I got it and that was the first charge.
3G tech- the Speed of accessing web pages and down loading files just blows away anything I've ever had before. That even includes sprint power vision.

Cons
You can move the At&t Logo on the screen. This is more really just an annoyance since it ruins some of the wallpapers you can get for the phone.
Alarm- you can't change the sound the alarm makes. I hate the cingular tone they have on it right now.

Over all I'm very happy with this phone and I think I'll be recommending it to all my customers.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


well its ok

 

Sep 28, 2007 by sagger_

I have had the phone about 1 week.I liked it a lot at first but now i am not sure.My wife and I just upgraded from Razr v3's. pro's...the call reception is great.excellent speaker on the ear piece and speaker phone.Easy to hold and talk into.Looks fantastic. Con's. I dropped 3 calls just minutes ago. My wife dropped 2 calls yesterday.NO camera!NO MP3,No Radio,nothing extera. I paid for a basic phone.It does nothing but phone calls. When I upgraded I thought I was getting a phone with a camera,but AT&T said this phone does not come with a camera,mp3 player,radio,nothing just a phone. The phone is a nice phone but not for 50.00 to upgrade too.I found out after I bouhgt the phone that it has nothing else. It has music and video streaming but I don't use those features. So the phone IS going back.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Not the best

 

Aug 8, 2007 by jab1106

This is probably the worst phone I think I have ever owned. Within 2 months, I was back at the store where I purchased it and they replaced the battery because it wasn't holding a charge. It needs to be charged daily and I rarely use the phone. The second battery replacement didn't fix the problem either. I am really frustrated. It is supposed to have a 12 day stand-by, but it only lasts maybe 24 hours. I would not recommend to anyone. After reading all of the positive reviews, however, I'm thinking I may have a dud. Oh well, I guess that happens sometimes.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Would recommend for entry level user

 

Apr 15, 2007 by Wvpotomac

The descision to get this phone was the attractive features it had for the price .Reception in some areas is kind of shaky in comparison to other phones I own .For being a mid-range phone camera is pretty clear .

Pro's Great camera ,3g,loud speaker phone,

Con's -Signal strengh spotty in some areas,some dropped calls

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Starter Phone

 

Apr 12, 2007 by PandaAngel

i work and use this phone, after my razr broke i needed something, got it cheap. its not the best phone Ive had, and its not the worst either.

Pros-
*LOUD speaker and Ringer
*Smooth profile, not bulky, not paper thin.
*best camera out of all the phones Ive had
*responsive buttons

Cons-
*(could just be mine) battery cover makes a crink sound when phone is pressed against my leg in my pocket
*LOUD speaker and ringer when set above 5
*will not support large ring-tone files
*cannot set voice recording as ring-tone

By far the biggest problem i have had with the phone is when i set an alarm the time will no longer auto update. i had set it as a weekly timer for my morning meeting for work and eventually the time was about an hour off.
last gripe i have with the phone is this:
as loud as the ringer can be, and it is sometimes annoyingly loud, all it take to mute the sound it to have it face up (speaker down) on my carpet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Poor reception

 

Apr 7, 2007 by crchavis

I had this phone for 3 weeks. The features were great. Reception was awful. I got no signal in areas where I got 5 bars with my samsung x-507. I was able to watch videos but couldn't get a call to go through. A cell phone should be a phone first!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just a regular entry-level 3G phone.

 

Mar 25, 2007 by Silenceinfullcolor

I got this phone immediately after switching to Cingular from Nextel, and this is what i'm thinking:

For an entry-level user, this is not a bad phone. It's got nice picture quality, even being a VGA camera, is pretty durable, simple to use, and has great battery life.

Although, I do have my complaints. Every once in a while it will randomly drop service, i'm not really digging the bigger external antenna, and the lack of music capability just kills me.

I think that this phone would be great for any entry-level user, but if you're intermediate or advanced, keep shopping.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall...

 

Feb 21, 2007 by RubberDuckyGal

I have been a user of the Motorola v60i for god knows how long, when it first came out for Verizon. 2 weeks ago, my family switched over to Cingular and we had to get new phones. After customizing this phone to death, I'm still not 100% satisfied with it. And keep in mind that the v60 was one of them now 'old school' phones with the green back lighting and the one line external caller ID.

Pros
-The speaker is louder and works better than the regular ear speaker.
-Picture quality is goof for the phone
-Button placement was the clincher for me to get it (not confusing to use)
-External display is monochrome (love it)
-Bluetooth has been great when transferring wallpaper/ringtones from my computer. No problems whatsoever.

Cons
-Cannot customize alerts for voicemail and txt messages (annoying; cannot hear the systems ones).
-Menu cannot be customized (everything was added to the 'Options' shortcut).
-PTT indicator cannot be turned off (We don't use it. For 20 bucks a month, I don't see who would).
-'Options' shortcut cannot be renamed to something else.
-Is kinda hard to open with one hand.
-When compared to the other 2 phones I got for my family, the phone itself has a slow response time.
-Don't know if its just not having picture perfect reception at my home, but after not using it all day away from home and then returning for the evening, the battery dies out overnite.

Overall, it will take some getting used to. Either I will stick it out for the 18 months before I can upgrade, or I will get an unlocked PEBL from Motorola for $150

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1