Phone Scoop

printed September 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1038&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG CU400 / CU405

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  68  

Average Ratings

3.84
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

If Dewalt made a phone, this would be it!

 

Apr 10, 2008 by texas_gal

I have been using an LG CU400 for a couple of years now and I am just completely impressed with the durability of this little phone. I have dropped it on ceramic tile, concrete, and every other surface known to mankind, and most of the time it didn't even come apart, and keeps right on working. The couple of times it has come apart, you just snap the battery back in and she's fine! It's also been dropped in the toilet, and gone through an entire wash and dry cycle. You get it wet, you just take it apart, dry it out and it's fine! I've gone through many cell phones, and never seen anything like the durability!

Pros:
1. Durability is really amazing

2. Nice big buttons

3. Decent camera and video player

4. Intuitive

5. Great for texting or talking

6. Reception is above average

Cons:
1. The darn thing is slippery, or just shaped where it seems to slip out of your hands alot. Good thing it won't break!

2. No music player

3. Storage of pictures and video is not great, can't add memory card

Overall, it's really the best all around performing phone I've ever had! If only they made it in pink!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NOO!

 

Mar 14, 2008 by tayydee

PRO: its a good phone to take pictures with,
and to send via bluetooth,and its fast at
sending text messages/recieving them.i really
enjoyed this phone when i had it.

CON:
when charging it for a maximum of time,
the clock will start changing automatically.
when i had the phone,it would say its
orignally time like 7:00 and then just
randomly change to 4:00 a.m. i've dropped this
phone many of times but still last goood.
now since i have the phone,it suddenlty
doesn't want to work now,unless it's charged.
only turns on with the charger,and if i press
a number,it just turns off on me,to where i
can't recieve,no text messages or ANYTHING.and
to where,i can't turn it back on.its like its
automatically locked on me.
but i certainly do NOT recommend this phone
to ANYONE who thinks its a pretty "cool" phone.

i'm hoping to get the Sony Ericsson.
which seems alot better than this little
dinky-cheap LGCU400

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


LG CU400

 

Jan 8, 2008 by prue

its an OK phone i don't like the fact that the bluetooth works only on some phones it doesn't connect with all phones and it should of had a mp3 player

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Need medical attention after 5 minutes of use.

 

Sep 28, 2007 by lillyrox

This phone was sent to me as an insurance replacement from AT&T, twice. I returned it once for overheating, and the 2nd one did the same thing. This thing gets SO HOT after about a minute, and by 5 minutes, I cannot even hold it against my face. The phone itself functions ok, but I hope your medical insurance covers BURNS!

Needless to say, I'm waiting on my 3rd replacement phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Is it just me?

 

Aug 28, 2007 by grandaddydan

I would give this phone a much higher rating except for one thing. I used the phone for about 8 months then I couldn't charge it. The reason? I bent one of the pins in the charge port. I see this as a DESIGN DEFECT. It's one thing to put pins on a CPU but quite another to put them on a device that you charge every day. Of course Cingular aka/ATT won't replace the phone because I broke it. Well my contract's up soon anyway.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Perfect little phone

 

Aug 14, 2007 by iziluzq

I wanted a simple sturdy phone without too much frills but good quality for making and getting calls and I am sure glad I got this phone. It has all that and even more features like the camera and instant messaging. Bonus: It's very easy to use and just feels "natural".

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


CU 400 does it for me!

 

Aug 14, 2007 by bilsirt

Wow! What a nice little cool phone!! I love the camera, it takes great picture and for that price I did not expect such a high quality so that's a nice little bonus there. Besides that, call quality is amazing, buttons are nice and easy to use, phone is light, external display is beautiful and clear. It's monochrome but it still looks pretty sharp.

I highly recommend checking this phone out!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great cool phone

 

Aug 14, 2007 by crentun

I love this phone. Call quality is great and reception could not be better. This phone is extremely reliable plus it looks really good.

Best other features:
-Camera
-Video
-Instant messaging
-Sturdy
-Small and lightweight

Only con:
-external display is mono...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 400 in rural areas

 

Jul 8, 2007 by zazu

I received a LG400 for a 2 yrs sign up with AT&T. Loved the phone when I first got it, works wonderfully well in metro areas. However, I do travel to a lake area which has only one (1) tower within a 10 mile radius. This had never been a problem with my Nokia 6340i.The LG400 would do absolutely nothing! NO SERVICE AVAILABLE. After calling having the phone updated, etc. I finally got an ATT Tech who finally told me that the LG400 just would not work for my needs in that area. So I dug out my old Nokia 6340i and sent the LG400 back.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Impressed with the camera

 

Jun 14, 2007 by onomm

I am very impressed with how good the camera is on this phone. It's a nice surprise since I was totally not expecting it would be that good. Great job LG!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1