Phone Scoop

printed July 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1025&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6275i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  29  

Average Ratings

3.57
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

Awesome All The Way

 

Mar 17, 2007 by mathman

This phone is the best phone ever!
The 2G memory is sufficient and I'm loving it every second!

Pros:
-Awesome camera (2mgpx) though not so good in the dark
-nice mp3 player
-2G memory slot
-radio
-great large screen
-cool steel frame
-very very loud speakers YAHHHH!
-USB, Bluetooth, Infrared
-NOT A RAZR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons:
-Usually takes some time to load something
-camera is not good in the dark
-Occasionally freezes on me but its stopped now

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone

 

Mar 15, 2007 by BOOYA

I have used this phone for about 3 months. I love it, except i lost the battery cover and i can not find one anywhere..:(

The size of the screen is great and the ability to change the font color of the text is something different. I only wish I could somehow make the top layer where the battery life, the time, and 1X symbol are disappear. So that way nothing interferes with the picture.

Also if anyone knows how the change the user id for the web. Because i switched companies and now my web will not work. Unless i can change the user id??

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


this phone is crap

 

Oct 12, 2008 by dj1130

well first of all, its too expensive 180 bucks for a non-smart phone. then if your in any place with tree's or walls (earth) you cant get a god reception. and the charger is flimsy, say you spend the night at your friends house, you pack up your charger, get to your friends house, and its broken. and the charger has to be in at an angle so if your tired, and you put it on the charger and leave it, it may not get charged overnight. i give this crap phone a 0.5 only because you can pres buttons on it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


^^ Hackable?

 

Nov 21, 2006 by Jek

Read somewhere that you were able to hack the phone and bypass the limits. Not 100% sure, b/c I am waiting to recieve this phone by end of Nov/06. Im using Bell too.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Mostly works.... kinda

 

May 15, 2007 by Nevileon

Most of the phone's features are quite nice.

I think everybody else has hit most of the major pros and cons.

One concern I have with my phone is that it's not available in the US yet, and thus it is hard to get support on the phone.

I had ALOT of issues using a bluetooth headset with my phone. It pairs alright, but the maximum range of the headset is about 2 feet (meaning you have to set the phone on a table or hold it up -- putting it by your hip or in a pocket causes the reception to get garbled to the point of unusability / dropped signal).

After numerous conversations with Bell and Nokia, and testing many headsets and handsets -- they've stated that the Nokia 6275i is NOT compatible with any bluetooth headset other than a Nokia headset.

So, if you already have your own headset, you may have to purchase another one or face frustration.

This is apparently working as intended, and thus no fix is forthcoming. I thought that I should just share my story with others.

PROS:

* Nice Display
* Excellent Cell Reception (even in my concrete building)

CONS:

* Bluetooth Compatibility
* Phone is sometimes sluggish to react
* Outer plastic casing easy to scratch

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent! Awesome!

 

Apr 19, 2007 by kokomanis

I live in Asia, so I don't have limitation as fas as phone features curbed by the operator. This is the best Nokia I have ever had. I have had other nokia phones including the GSMs, but by far this is the best there is. Yes the camera sucks at dark but the flash definitely helps. About the flash, please find me any nokia or other phones at this price range that offers flash and 2MP camera. The GPS is just there with not much of a purpose other than telling you where you are with reference to the nearest BTS. The phone includes (YES) 256MB MicroSD which helpful to store images and mp3s. Bluetooth works wonderfully with my Jabra JX10 and I could now listen to my mp3s through it. Screen size is huge with 262K resolution. Basically this is just a complete package at a VERY reasonable price. Those who live in a country with CDMA service, GET THIS PHONE NOW!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love this phone

 

Apr 12, 2007 by jha07

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best

 

Apr 9, 2007 by And

Excellent cell phone! Good call quality, nice display, good 2 mega-pixel camera and best User Interface. Nokia is simple the best of the best. The quality of the phone is yars of light of another company cell phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Quite Neat

 

Jan 30, 2007 by cutebrat1

Nothing great actually just another series 40 good phone by nokia, quite sleek is what i liked and is actually a cdma cousin of 6233..battery life is decent and screen is good but once again nokia loses in not so clear camera compared to other 2 mega pixel phones of sony and motorola..audio reception and call quality is great as is always with a nokia

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Virgin disables features on the Nokia 6275i

 

Jan 9, 2007 by KytheSz

Crossposting this for a friend who requested it. He's really not happy at all with this phone

For more details please see:

http://theweaselking.livejournal.com/2146269.html

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2