Phone Scoop

printed July 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1024&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR maxx Ve

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.54
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 456

Good Phone

 

May 17, 2007 by dman22

The phone has a very solid feel to it. Reception is very good and loud on both ends. This was a tough choice as my last 3 phones were LG's.

The camera for a phone is very good and includes flash. This is clearly the best razr to date.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone

 

May 13, 2007 by Herd-12

I picked this phone up after using the LGVX8700 for two weeks. I like the MAXX better because it feels more substantial and has a better overall feel. My ony issue with the phone is that the fonts are a bit small and the UI is inferior to my former 815 model. Primarily, I use the phone just to talk and keep my calendar. Initially, the one weakness I see is that the battery life is nowhere near what is advertised. From what I read there is a possibility it may improve as time goes by. I would like to get at least 3-4 days and am really only getting about one and a half. Reception ahs also been fine whereas I dropped some calls with the LG model. I definitely recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


It's Good, Not Great

 

May 5, 2007 by 10HazGuy

I had the V710 and have been waiting for months for a smaller Bluetooth phone from Verizon. I somewhat reluctantly accepted this. I wish Verizon would release really tiny Bluetooth, durable, good-looking phone with all the Bluetooth capabilities turned on.

Pros:
- Smaller than V710
- Auto-focus camera
- Flash on camera
- 2 MP on camera
- 8X Zoom on camera
- Bluetooth works much more reliably in my car than the V710, which synch up with my Audi only one out of 10 times. This phone, which I have had for about two weeks, has synched up about 19 out of 20 times I have entered the car.
- Bluetooth stereo headphones will allow you to listen to music and stop music to take a phone call.
- Battery life so far is far better than V710

Cons:
- Battery life is less than the 320 hours of standby time but I probably am getting close to four hours of talk time as claimed, and that is pretty good.
- The new LG 8700 is smaller than this phone and looks much better
- Glass front shows every fingerprint as a smudge and that's just bad design
- Can't switch to vibrate with phone closed
- Must remove battery to get to SD Card, which is inconvenient. I have an SD card slot my car stereo but won't hassle with moving the SD card from my phone to the car because it's such a hassle. Don't know why they couldn't just make a slot on the side of the phone.
- I understand but have not personally verified that you cannot move images using Bluetooth and must then remove card to do so or pay 10 cents per pic--an unnecessary Verizon annoyance (LG 8700 allows Blutetooth file transfers)
- I understand but have not personally verified that you cannot use Bluetooth to get your Outlook Calendar and phone book into the phone--again, another Verizon annoyance.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AMAZING

 

May 1, 2007 by swimmer865

This phone is amazing! When Verizon came out with this phone on the 27th of April (2007). I knew I had to get it.
So I did and tis the best phone ever. I had the 8300 and don't get me wrong that was an amazing phone, but it was time for an upgrade.

PROS:
Great Screen
Camera (2.0MP)
Rubberized Shell
Battery Life
Fast

CONS:
none, except it could come with more themes and you have to take the battery out to put in your additional memory.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent!

 

Apr 27, 2007 by Jedi

This phone is well built, big screens (inner and outter), mp3 is loud and clear, songs set for music are loud and clear as well....its the best phone i have owned and i have been with sprint, cingular and verizon....

only con is battery could be a little better but its not too bad at all....definitely a keeper!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Maxx ve Much Better Choice Than lg 7800

 

Jun 16, 2007 by JungleMoc

First of all, after reading one of the reviews, you judge a phone for the phone, not the carrier! Now, I first tried the 7800 and it looked like a million bucks but performed and lacked features like a toy phone for children! It got too hot after a few minutes on a call, had no flash with camera, ear piece volume too low and tinny, speaker phone too low and tinny plus it could only be activated while on a call and you need to keep phone open, awful reception and a lot of dropped calls...just an awful phone. It's only about the looks...once you get beyond that good luck if it holds up for 2 years much less even one! So I brought it back and got the Maxx ve.

Pros:-Good call quality-earpiece volume loud and clear.
-Speaker phone very loud and clear and can be used while phone is closed.
-Stereo bluetooth.
-Loud ringers except for a few.
-2 Mp camera with the best flash ever on a cell phone and the auto focus feature is unreal.
-Music buttons on outside.
-Strong hinge and build quality also back is rubberized for good grip. Hey I won't worry if I drop this phone.
-60 MB of memory. Very generous.
-Vcast loads very fast.
-vcast music and videos very loud and clear.
-Able to create short cut keys.
-Excellent reception.
-Improved battery for a razr, plus if you're a big user then just get extended battery.
-2 nice big screens with good resolution.
Cons:-The red bars can't be changed even with different themes.
-Can't change ringer volume/type with phone closed.
-Fingerprint magnet.
-Small font and clocks on screens.

Overall this phone is awesome! And for you people waiting for the razr2, check it out...it's more of a fingerprint magnet than the Maxx ve! Go out and get this phone. It's definitely a keeper for two years.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


wowwwwwwwwwwwww

 

Apr 29, 2007 by dany

just got it today, i had many phones, i change phone every 3 months, this is by far the best so far, great upgrade from all previous motos, feel, touch, connection, speed, easy of use, what also can i say, thanks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


finally a great verizon phone,yes!!!

 

Apr 25, 2007 by bigack

iam not going to list the pros because theres way to many!! just a few cons
CONS
phone reboots when sending pic messages(sometimes)
glass front(fingerprints)
there should be a big front clock

IF YOU LIKE THE RAZR, YOULL LOVE THIS! IT HAS A SERIOUS UPGRADE! FANTASTIC CAMERA, GREAT SOUND, NICE MP3s, ETC...... ENJOY!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Somewhat disappointing

 

Jun 15, 2007 by RichardM

I got this phone for someone on my family share plan, and of course, I decided to try it out first. I currently am using the Krzr, and have used the original Razr, and LG8300 before.
The reception on the phone was great, though the call clarity was not quite as good as the Krzr. The larger front display is nice, but both the front glass, and inside display get smudged up instantly by fingerprints--much more so than the Krzr with it's glass front. Also, the battery life wasn't as good as Krzr's or the LG 8300.
The Razr Maxx is noticeable heavier than both the Krzr and Razr. This Maxx doesn't doesn't look as nice as either of them, either. The quality of the Krzr seems superior to the Razr Maxx.
I don't really see the appeal of this phone compared to other Moto options.
My advice to anyone considing this phone: either go with the Krzr, or wait for the new Razr 2.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Decent Phone

 

Jun 16, 2009 by MJSNY

Nice camera and video, great flash. Only thing I noticed is that the sound is low on videos. Good speaker phone, opened or closed. Slow at reacting to checking out your pics and videos. Phone is a little big and has some weight to it. But decent phone.

Pros:
Camera
Speaker
Flash(Not many like this anymore on phones)
Flash stays on if you want while doing video
Can talk on phone opened or closed

Cons:
Slow at reacting to some tasks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 456

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2